Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Great location, comfy bed, nice, clean room. Love the free espresso machine & the free relaxation room with the lovely massage chairs. The staff were polite & helpful, particularly Andrew on Reception, who was an absolute pleasure to deal with. He was so polite & friendly & very happy to help us & give us tips on things to do. I have already recommended my parents to stay there on their trip in January & this will now be my choice for all of our trips to Melbourne.

by guest from Spreyton, Australia
Posted on: 18 November 2014 06:31:44 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 9/10

Overall everything was OK,Big problem was very loud group of young people underneath rooms window in the alley.They were there on and off until 4,30 AM Sunday.It is out of your hands,but it doesn't make it acceptable. Regards

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 17 November 2014 07:55:59 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8.5/10

I always enjoy it. The staff are very friendly, the rooms are very nice and its convenient.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 17 November 2014 05:20:50 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

All staff were helpful and pleasant. They met all of my needs

by guest from Albury, Australia
Posted on: 15 November 2014 07:58:48 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

We had a great stay. Very good service and nice rooms

by guest from Thornbury, Australia
Posted on: 15 November 2014 06:59:58 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Very pleasant. Room a little small but all else was great. Thank you,

by guest from New York, United States
Posted on: 15 November 2014 03:46:56 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Always excellent

by guest from Randwick, Australia
Posted on: 14 November 2014 09:07:56 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Outstanding service, staff went out of their way to make sure things were right. Even when we were waiting for a pick up which was late, they showed concern and came out to the street to inform us of the late arrival. Wonderful and convenient place. Loved the GREEN attitude,

by guest from Allentown, United States
Posted on: 13 November 2014 09:33:21 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Very good! Btw, my room was an ordinary king, not a one bed spa appt.

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 13 November 2014 09:30:17 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 8/10

Rooms were very clean. Only problem was a couple of really sketchy towels which housekeeping should have noticed not to put out. Generous towel numbers, toilet tissue, ie washroom amenities were generous....no "scarcity anxiety" One major problem. NO CLOTHES STORAGE other than a few hangers. There were two deep but narrow shelves, not well suited to storing and seeing clothing, and these were both filled with bedding so I kept having to open my suitcase every time I needed something.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 13 November 2014 04:19:23 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Thanks again for another comfortable and enjoyable stay. I find your rooms comfortable and clean, the emphasis on environmental measures is excellent (and unusual - more hotels should take your lead), and your staff are welcoming, friendly and helpful. Thank you.

by guest from Ballarat, Australia
Posted on: 12 November 2014 05:22:50 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

I will definitely stay again. Perfect position for me to stay. Normally 4-5 days. Great facilities for single person who wants to go out or stay in for meals etc.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 11 November 2014 05:10:13 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Excellent location!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 10 November 2014 02:32:16 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9.5/10

Came down for a gaming convention (Pax) and was surprised to see how close the tram stop was outside. Made the entire week so easy to get around. The rooms in the hotel were a comfortable retreat after very long days. The bed was comfortable, and the room was quiet. Breakfast daily downstairs also made it easy to eat and run. Check in and out was easy, and the staff were lovely.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 10 November 2014 12:37:14 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

we enjoyed our stay very much very friendly staff excellent beds THANK YOU VERY MUCH

by guest from Homburg, Germany
Posted on: 09 November 2014 12:14:57 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

we enjoyed our stay very much very friendly staff excellent beds THANK YOU VERY MUCH

by guest from Neustadt, Germany
Posted on: 09 November 2014 12:13:44 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Very enjoyable short stay great hotel ideally situated to explore Melbourne

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 08 November 2014 08:06:12 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 9/10

Nice hotel, friendly staff and excellent location.

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 08 November 2014 06:41:00 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 10/10

Most enjoyable. Location perfect.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 08 November 2014 04:33:05 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent experience, felt right at home, had a great time. Many thanks! Was recommended to you by a friend and would do the same myself.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 08 November 2014 10:01:54 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

We regularly stay at the Alto, it has great access to Southern Cross railway station as well as tram stops. The hotel is well appointed and very quite.

by guest from Biloela, Australia
Posted on: 08 November 2014 06:32:00 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 8/10

Very good hotel, excellent facilities. It isn't cheap but you get what you pay for I suppose...I would stay here again if I cone back to Melbourne.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 06 November 2014 12:36:28 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

Fantastic hotel. My only observation was that the carpet on the stairs is worn and looks tatty, but this minor point aside... The staff were wonderful, the rooms lovely and our stay, whilst short, was excellent. 100% recommend to others and would stay again.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 05 November 2014 05:12:45 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Excellent except you could hear people other people The walls are too thin.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 05 November 2014 05:03:38 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Alto Hotel. We found all staff extremely helpful. The hotel was clean and very comfortable. We had a quiet room and the location was perfect. Will definitely stay there again and recommend to others.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 04 November 2014 10:17:27 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119   NEXT>>