Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

We were delighted with the AHOB!

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 24 September 2014 05:45:43 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

Friendly and welcoming.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 24 September 2014 05:04:48 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Very well located and comfortable hotel. Really enjoyed our stay and the breakfasts were great!

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 23 September 2014 06:23:41 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Have stayed before and find it very good for a short visit to melbourne.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 23 September 2014 09:04:27 AM
7/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 6.5/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Room was great, good location for where we were going. Complementary tea and coffee provided in the room but there was no milk. The lady who checked us out seemed board and uninterested. Almost tripped over a vacuum cleaner walking to our room and them almost 3 hours later it was still in the hall. On site parking was convenient. The male who checked us in was extremely helpful and friendly.

by guest from Narre Warren, Australia
Posted on: 22 September 2014 09:46:42 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Better than expected. Didn't expect that the interior fitout would look so recent. Simple, stylish and clean. Love the high ceilings!

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 22 September 2014 05:47:24 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Very helpful staff. Excellent location and clean comfortable room

by guest from Warrnambool, Australia
Posted on: 22 September 2014 04:59:46 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9.5/10

Pleasant and convenient

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 21 September 2014 06:50:23 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 10/10

Very pleasant. Helpful staff. Perfect location.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 21 September 2014 05:05:51 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Very friendly and helpful staff, positioning was perfect for all forms of transport as well as walking. The room was small but well laid out and the bathroom was clean and functional. We have no complaints and would recommend the Alto to friends and family.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 21 September 2014 10:02:49 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

Very good. Loved the free wi-fi and the guest lá indo on my floor.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 19 September 2014 06:25:26 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Always great

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 19 September 2014 09:58:38 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Booking in was excellent - arrived 09:30 am and allowed access to room straight away. Free wi-fi big plus. Third night returned to room at 22:00 to find the bed hadn't been made up

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 18 September 2014 05:33:50 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Only a short stay but room was very clean and tidy. Shower area very clean. Bed comfortable.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 17 September 2014 04:29:05 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Location is perfect nearby central bus station. Friendly staff. I like that the hotel is small. Next time I hope to get a room on a higher level with some view over Bourke street. We will return.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 15 September 2014 02:13:23 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

Very pleasant. Helpful staff. Comfy beds. Clean. Enjoyed free coffee in the lounge. Wonderful location. Really accommodating for all our needs. Could not have been nicer and more helpful. Thank you

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 14 September 2014 08:24:04 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

We had an excellent stay. It is located centrally and it is very easy to get around Melbourne. The facilities are great. We liked the fact that the hotel is 'green'. The standout was the staff. The staff (everyone we met) are so friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. From reception staff, to the restaurant staff and housekeeping. From the moment we walked in we felt very welcome and looked after. We would have rated the hotel highly even if we were in a tent based on the performance of the staff.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 13 September 2014 10:08:27 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7.5/10

This was the first time I had stayed at Alto - it was quiet, very comfortable, with easy access to public transport and the city centre. The quality of everything was very good and the staff were lovely. I would definitely stay again and have already recommended Alto to colleagues.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 12 September 2014 07:14:10 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

Great convenient stay

by guest from Syd, Australia
Posted on: 11 September 2014 06:47:47 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Fantastic. So good to have 3 bathrooms for 3 couples. Beds and pillows extremely comfortable. Better than home

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 11 September 2014 05:21:03 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great stay

by guest from Paris, France
Posted on: 10 September 2014 10:08:41 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8.5/10

Loved it's green credentials. The apples by the front door were also a great idea as was the book exchange. Would definitely stay again

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 10 September 2014 09:10:07 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great location for airport connection and we were lucky that our room was available at 7 am after getting off an overnight flight from overseas.

by guest from Metung, Australia
Posted on: 10 September 2014 06:06:06 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Always a pleasure to stay at the Alto Hotel. My favourite Melbourne Hotel

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 10 September 2014 05:10:29 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Professional service, very welcoming!

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 09 September 2014 05:35:42 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119   NEXT>>