Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

we enjoyed our stay very much very friendly staff excellent beds THANK YOU VERY MUCH

by guest from Homburg, Germany
Posted on: 09 November 2014 12:14:57 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

we enjoyed our stay very much very friendly staff excellent beds THANK YOU VERY MUCH

by guest from Neustadt, Germany
Posted on: 09 November 2014 12:13:44 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Very enjoyable short stay great hotel ideally situated to explore Melbourne

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 08 November 2014 08:06:12 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 9/10

Nice hotel, friendly staff and excellent location.

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 08 November 2014 06:41:00 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 10/10

Most enjoyable. Location perfect.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 08 November 2014 04:33:05 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent experience, felt right at home, had a great time. Many thanks! Was recommended to you by a friend and would do the same myself.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 08 November 2014 10:01:54 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

We regularly stay at the Alto, it has great access to Southern Cross railway station as well as tram stops. The hotel is well appointed and very quite.

by guest from Biloela, Australia
Posted on: 08 November 2014 06:32:00 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 8/10

Very good hotel, excellent facilities. It isn't cheap but you get what you pay for I suppose...I would stay here again if I cone back to Melbourne.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 06 November 2014 12:36:28 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

Fantastic hotel. My only observation was that the carpet on the stairs is worn and looks tatty, but this minor point aside... The staff were wonderful, the rooms lovely and our stay, whilst short, was excellent. 100% recommend to others and would stay again.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 05 November 2014 05:12:45 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Excellent except you could hear people other people The walls are too thin.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 05 November 2014 05:03:38 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Alto Hotel. We found all staff extremely helpful. The hotel was clean and very comfortable. We had a quiet room and the location was perfect. Will definitely stay there again and recommend to others.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 04 November 2014 10:17:27 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8.5/10

We were so impressed by the staff, cleanliness and facilities. We loved the green initiatives Alto has undertaken too, and that they're able to make these changes while still offering very reasonable rates.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 04 November 2014 05:45:48 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

comfortable stay

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 03 November 2014 05:51:01 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8/10

Ok and would stay again. Breakfast included was great and easy. Easy to get from the bus and airport.

by guest from San Diego, United States
Posted on: 31 October 2014 06:07:49 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Nice room, friendly staff, good location

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 31 October 2014 05:41:48 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

We visited with friends from America, and the hotel was perfect for our requirements. The space was compact, but everything we needed was included.

by guest from Deviot, Tas, Australia
Posted on: 29 October 2014 05:39:48 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 10/10

One of the best things was talking to Gary before coming and explaining why we were visiting Melbourne - personable and helpful.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 29 October 2014 06:44:23 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

We had a lovely break close to attractions. Lounge not that comfortable bearable . Staff very obliging, friendly & great knowledge of getting around the city

by guest from Camden, Australia
Posted on: 28 October 2014 07:49:11 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

All staff were friendly and helpful, would rccomend this hotel to other people.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 28 October 2014 02:04:17 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Smooth check in..plenty of information provided. Enjoyed some of the restaurant suggestions and appreciated the comments re their location. Breakfast excellent.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 27 October 2014 05:59:05 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

your housekeeping staff are exceptional at their job....room presentation was fantastic....will definitely return as we know your staff do an excellent job.

by guest from Christchurch, New Zealand
Posted on: 27 October 2014 05:25:03 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

We love staying at Alto Hotel on Bourke. It is our favourite hotel in Melbourne. It is clean and quiet. We like the fact that it is not filled with noisy, children. We always recommend your establishment to our friends who are traveling to Melbourne.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 26 October 2014 07:41:59 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8/10

Found it to be good in location and good walking distance to most areas also very handy to the sky bus terminal

by guest from Whakatane, New Zealand
Posted on: 26 October 2014 07:10:48 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

It has been a wonderful stay with the train station just 2-3 minutes away. Their price was affordable within the CBD area. Staffs are warm and friendly.

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 25 October 2014 04:33:32 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 5/10
Location : 10/10

Staff were amazing - friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Food service was great too. Food was good quality and fair prices. Loved the coffee machine :) Was also great the wifi was included in the room.

by guest from Gold Coast, Australia
Posted on: 22 October 2014 05:32:45 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>