Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

Very good hotel for the price and location in CBD. Helpful staff and decent food. Bit of a closed down area after working hours but very convenient for meetings etc.

by guest from New York, United States
Posted on: 24 August 2014 08:43:35 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 6/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 8/10

fine although not outstanding.

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 24 August 2014 08:22:57 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

From the free gift to the crisp, fresh sheets, the foxtel, free wifi and the little touches like the phone chargers in the room, the Alto goes the extra mile. But the best part is your staff who smile and go out of their way to make my stay special, like Chef making me a meal that suited my dietary requirements which was delicious.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 22 August 2014 05:53:51 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

This is the second time we've stayed at Alto on Bourke. We love the location which is perfect if you are attending a sporting event at Etihad Stadium. The Skybus from the airport to Spencer Street Station is less than a five minute walk away. The hotel itself is small and friendly. We had a two bedroom apartment with a fold out bed for five of us. The rooms and the bathrooms are small, but adequate and overall I think it's good clue for money. I would definitely recommend and will stay here again.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 21 August 2014 09:57:27 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

very happy with hotel, coffee machine excellent

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 19 August 2014 06:48:45 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

I have stay at Alto a few times now and the service and staff are excellent, friendly and very helpful. I stayed between 14/8-17/8 and the young ladies serving the breakfast were very lovely and polite. didn't get their names, credit to your Hotel.

by guest from Sa, Australia
Posted on: 19 August 2014 12:44:15 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

We had a great stay. the beds and pillows were amazing - so comfortable

by guest from Mawson Act, Australia
Posted on: 18 August 2014 06:27:33 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 4/10
Location : 8.5/10

Nice room, quiet.

by guest from Corvallis, United States
Posted on: 17 August 2014 10:20:59 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 8/10

Nice clean room and good for a short stay in Melbourne.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 16 August 2014 12:26:30 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 8/10

excellent staff (all shifts), were helpful with all of our requests. location was 1/2 block from train depot, many restaurants walking distance

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 15 August 2014 01:27:49 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

I really enjoyed my stay

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 14 August 2014 05:08:12 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Wonderful, just what we were after for a girls weekend away. Close to everything that we needed.

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 13 August 2014 01:48:01 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Great! Like the green features, energy use etc and the acknowledgement of country and the book exchange and reading in front of the fire.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 13 August 2014 12:46:06 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

very good

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 12 August 2014 06:40:28 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Loved your hotel! A little noisy at night with traffic but not too bad. Majority of staff lovely and friendly. Our room card stopped working and this was quickly fixed by the lady at reception - but without an apology! Only minor slight, the rest of our experience was fab.

by guest from Geraldton, Australia
Posted on: 12 August 2014 06:15:48 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

We have stayed at the Alto twice on overnight stops in Melbourne and love it. It has everything we need, very comfortable and is environmentally aware which is important to us.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 11 August 2014 12:07:58 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

As on previous occasions, the staff at Alto Hotel on Bourke are very pleasant, helpful and courteous. The facilities are excellent and the food is of the highest standard.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 07 August 2014 06:11:00 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Comfortable room and bed. Friendly service

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 07 August 2014 08:29:49 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

Comfortable with a fantastic location, great breakfast good linen and bath towels. Will definitely stay again.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 06 August 2014 07:07:57 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

Our third time with Alto. Really enjoyed our stay. Upgrade to 2-bedroom loft was great.

by guest from West Lafayette, United States
Posted on: 05 August 2014 10:37:46 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

My room was ideal for a solo traveller. It was clean and well-kept. My only suggestion would be that the quality of the restaurant (food, not service) could be improved slightly. The prices were reasonable, but the food itself slightly disappointing. Thanks.

by guest from Sunshine Coast, Australia
Posted on: 05 August 2014 09:16:16 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Arrived late in the evening and was given Room 101. As we have stayed at the Alto before and had expectations, this room did not measure up. It was noisy (trams and street noise) and drab. We requested to be moved to another room and the front desk staff accommodated us. The second room was great and was at the level of what we had previously experienced. If we were not moved, the stay would have been quite negative. We will, however, gladly stay at the Alto when we are next in Melbourne.

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 05 August 2014 05:53:02 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9.5/10

Great staff who were helpful and friendly. Great food for breakfast each day. Good amenities in the room. Although our one negative was the noise from other hotel guests.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 03 August 2014 06:39:39 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7.5/10

Way better than I expected Rooms are small and limited natural light, but you compensate with some other great features

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 03 August 2014 06:05:58 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Very impressed.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 02 August 2014 10:58:10 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120   NEXT>>