Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

7/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 3.5/10
Location : 8/10

Good. Bit expensive for a small basic room but good location and good staff. Noisy from room next doors

by guest from Gold Coast, Australia
Posted on: 15 July 2014 09:37:14 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

We enjoyed our stay at the Alto. Our bed was very comfortable and our 3rd guest commented on the comfort of the sofa bed.We did enjoy the view over Bourke Street. We had a restless night on the Thursday night due to the band playing across the road at the Royal Melbourne. The noise was very loud and we connacted reception for more info about the event. Saturday was also disturbed but we could sleep through the partying. We also had an issue on checkout. This was resolved very quickly with a signature check as someone had charged their dinner to our room!

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 15 July 2014 06:23:53 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

I was extremely happy with everything about the Alto and would nothesistate to recommend it to others or stay there again

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 15 July 2014 05:40:11 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Awesome location. This small hotel has everything. Sorry the weather was so bad but we did have the fabulous passes for South Pacific Health Club.

by guest from Greenville, Sc, United States
Posted on: 15 July 2014 01:15:08 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

It was a great place to spend the night. Very convenient and comfortable.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 14 July 2014 09:59:47 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

A warm & friendly place to stay, convenient to transport & places of interest. Good food & service. Will come again.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 14 July 2014 11:31:35 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great location. Lovely staff and service. Loved the massage room. Thanks.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 12 July 2014 08:21:25 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8/10

Great stay, will definitely book Alto on Bourke again. Nothing was too much trouble from the staff who were professional, courteous and friendly.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 11 July 2014 05:09:11 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Our family has stayed at Alto at least 4 times over the past few years and have not considered looking anywhere else. So convenient, a warm welcome and rooms and services which suit our needs very well. Even the other guests are friendlier than at other places where we have stayed before. Keep up the good work. Thank you. We hope to visit again soon.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 10 July 2014 11:24:48 AM
5/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 5/10
Staff : 5/10
Service : 5/10
Comfort : 4/10
Value for money : 4/10
Location : 8/10

Found all of the rooms small. Had difficulty sleeping due to heating of the room. Bathroom was inadequate for a room for 4 adults. Only 1 toilet!!! Only 1 person could use the bathroom at a time due to its size. Balconies were tiny! Did not use any of the hotel facilities as we were not wanting to spend any time at the hotel after being disappointed with our room. Nothing remarkable or memorable about the room.

by guest from Alice Springs, Australia
Posted on: 10 July 2014 09:52:41 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9/10

Really enjoyable - the 3 bedroom was perfect for our family. We were checked in promptly with no fuss and all our questions answered. The location was great and a good base to get to just about anywhere in Melbourne & surrounds. Would recommend to family & friends.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 09 July 2014 06:10:42 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

Friendly and efficient staff. I love that they give passes to a local gym.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 09 July 2014 05:50:55 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 4.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 6/10

Staff were friendly and enjoyed the stay. Found the room a little small for myself and teenage son but maybe could ahve booked a bigger room. Good value and close to trams. Apples were a nice touch by the way.

by guest from Tauranga, New Zealand
Posted on: 08 July 2014 07:42:03 AM
7/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 5/10

Had a lovely stay and Andrew was very accomodating and obliging. Will recommend!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 07 July 2014 06:41:00 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Loved it! This was our fifth time at the Alto. Great location, staff and meals.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 07 July 2014 09:23:05 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We always stay here when in Melbourne and it is consistently perfect for us

by guest from Mollymook, Australia
Posted on: 07 July 2014 08:22:34 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 07 July 2014 07:20:20 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 7/10

Everuthing went very smoothly and the staff were friendly. The place is comfortable and very clean. Lovely amenities also

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 05 July 2014 07:10:42 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 6/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Very good, apart from the 2 stains we found, one looked like an old pen mark on a pillow case, the other was a icky looking stain on a towel. The beds are a touch soft but the service and location are fabulous.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 04 July 2014 08:33:19 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

The hotel was great. Very clean, great service, friendly BUT the room was very hot - even with air con turned down, I had to sleep without bedclothes and the window open - in Melbourne in winter!!! However, loved the library, relaxation room, fresh fruit. The little touches were great.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 03 July 2014 12:12:55 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Loses a mark for comfort due to pillows which were a bit hard for me but this is a personal preference

by guest from Wentworth Falls, Australia
Posted on: 02 July 2014 08:51:19 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 10/10

Clean room with friendly staff

by guest from Longford, Australia
Posted on: 30 June 2014 05:53:35 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

Breakfast was very yummy. Bed was very comfortable and room clean. Loved the picture hangings in the hallways. Staff were pleasant. Shower kept going hot and cold and door was very small. That's my only complaint. Location ok, good for skybus but there are more cbd central hotels definitely.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 30 June 2014 05:12:37 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

Great, very convenient and well priced

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 30 June 2014 03:40:24 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

My husband and. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Alto.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 30 June 2014 10:50:31 AM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119   NEXT>>