Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Our allocated car park was taken which made check in more timely. It was a very tight squeeze once a car patk was found in the tiny spot underneath the hotelm i had to climb out tge passenger door to get out the car. We did like the room though we bity had a terrible nights sleep. Trying to operate the a/c in my drunken state seemed challenging. This meant our room was hot. This I must stress was self induced, and pureky operator error. Once i began sobering up i noticed my intoxicated error and remied the atmosphere. Was looking forward to a nice sleep in after a few drinks. In a nutshell, the place was good. Had we not over indulged in free drinks and been that pissed at the bday party, we would have slept much better. That will teach us for partying too hard because we were for once children free. If we did need to stay in town again, i would consider booking a room if it was on special. Hope this feedback brings you a small, knowing i spent ages typing this on my phone with auto correct changing every second word.

by guest from Hastings, Australia
Posted on: 06 October 2014 10:18:16 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

X

by guest from Gisborne, Australia
Posted on: 02 October 2014 05:06:38 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I love staying at The Alto on Bourke. The staff are wonderful. They always make me feel very welcome and nothing is too much trouble for them. The food you serve is excellent , and the location is very central.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 02 October 2014 01:18:14 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 10/10

good

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 02 October 2014 11:43:40 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Very good, friendly and helpful staff at all times.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 30 September 2014 07:04:13 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

I stay at Alto usually when I come to VIC. My room service my direct coke was out of date on both bottles this was rectified thought.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 30 September 2014 01:45:17 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8/10

Fabulous stay. Great staff. Excellent breakfast. Fast wifi

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 29 September 2014 06:05:25 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

Close to the skybus & the train station - room was quiet, even on the first floor.

by guest from Act, Australia
Posted on: 29 September 2014 05:03:48 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Enjoyable, comfortable stay. Tram noise a little off putting at times but unavoidable. .

by guest from Cranebrook, Australia
Posted on: 28 September 2014 07:11:03 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8/10

Very pleasant stay - staff helpful, room comfortable and quiet

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 27 September 2014 09:47:29 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8/10

Excellent choice ++

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 27 September 2014 11:27:52 AM
7/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 5.5/10

Good

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 26 September 2014 07:56:58 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

Excellent

by guest from Cairns, Australia
Posted on: 25 September 2014 12:54:43 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

We were delighted with the AHOB!

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 24 September 2014 05:45:43 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

Friendly and welcoming.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 24 September 2014 05:04:48 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Very well located and comfortable hotel. Really enjoyed our stay and the breakfasts were great!

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 23 September 2014 06:23:41 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Have stayed before and find it very good for a short visit to melbourne.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 23 September 2014 09:04:27 AM
7/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 6.5/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Room was great, good location for where we were going. Complementary tea and coffee provided in the room but there was no milk. The lady who checked us out seemed board and uninterested. Almost tripped over a vacuum cleaner walking to our room and them almost 3 hours later it was still in the hall. On site parking was convenient. The male who checked us in was extremely helpful and friendly.

by guest from Narre Warren, Australia
Posted on: 22 September 2014 09:46:42 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Better than expected. Didn't expect that the interior fitout would look so recent. Simple, stylish and clean. Love the high ceilings!

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 22 September 2014 05:47:24 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Very helpful staff. Excellent location and clean comfortable room

by guest from Warrnambool, Australia
Posted on: 22 September 2014 04:59:46 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9.5/10

Pleasant and convenient

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 21 September 2014 06:50:23 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 10/10

Very pleasant. Helpful staff. Perfect location.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 21 September 2014 05:05:51 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Very friendly and helpful staff, positioning was perfect for all forms of transport as well as walking. The room was small but well laid out and the bathroom was clean and functional. We have no complaints and would recommend the Alto to friends and family.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 21 September 2014 10:02:49 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

Very good. Loved the free wi-fi and the guest lá indo on my floor.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 19 September 2014 06:25:26 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Always great

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 19 September 2014 09:58:38 AM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121122123124   NEXT>>