Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Booking in was excellent - arrived 09:30 am and allowed access to room straight away. Free wi-fi big plus. Third night returned to room at 22:00 to find the bed hadn't been made up

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 18 September 2014 05:33:50 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Only a short stay but room was very clean and tidy. Shower area very clean. Bed comfortable.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 17 September 2014 04:29:05 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Location is perfect nearby central bus station. Friendly staff. I like that the hotel is small. Next time I hope to get a room on a higher level with some view over Bourke street. We will return.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 15 September 2014 02:13:23 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

Very pleasant. Helpful staff. Comfy beds. Clean. Enjoyed free coffee in the lounge. Wonderful location. Really accommodating for all our needs. Could not have been nicer and more helpful. Thank you

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 14 September 2014 08:24:04 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

We had an excellent stay. It is located centrally and it is very easy to get around Melbourne. The facilities are great. We liked the fact that the hotel is 'green'. The standout was the staff. The staff (everyone we met) are so friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. From reception staff, to the restaurant staff and housekeeping. From the moment we walked in we felt very welcome and looked after. We would have rated the hotel highly even if we were in a tent based on the performance of the staff.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 13 September 2014 10:08:27 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7.5/10

This was the first time I had stayed at Alto - it was quiet, very comfortable, with easy access to public transport and the city centre. The quality of everything was very good and the staff were lovely. I would definitely stay again and have already recommended Alto to colleagues.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 12 September 2014 07:14:10 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

Great convenient stay

by guest from Syd, Australia
Posted on: 11 September 2014 06:47:47 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Fantastic. So good to have 3 bathrooms for 3 couples. Beds and pillows extremely comfortable. Better than home

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 11 September 2014 05:21:03 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great stay

by guest from Paris, France
Posted on: 10 September 2014 10:08:41 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8.5/10

Loved it's green credentials. The apples by the front door were also a great idea as was the book exchange. Would definitely stay again

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 10 September 2014 09:10:07 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great location for airport connection and we were lucky that our room was available at 7 am after getting off an overnight flight from overseas.

by guest from Metung, Australia
Posted on: 10 September 2014 06:06:06 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Always a pleasure to stay at the Alto Hotel. My favourite Melbourne Hotel

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 10 September 2014 05:10:29 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Professional service, very welcoming!

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 09 September 2014 05:35:42 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

A lot of noise from the alley next door all night the first night. Room had either a leak or a seepage problem in the bathroom which i reported on check out. Otherwise everything was good

by guest from Brisbne, Australia
Posted on: 09 September 2014 05:25:09 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

really enjoyed a clean and quiet stay in the middle of the city. Very happy

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 09 September 2014 05:06:29 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Very pleasant great location

by guest from Christchurch I, New Zealand
Posted on: 08 September 2014 05:53:08 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

Great location, staff and service.

by guest from Geraldton Wa, Australia
Posted on: 05 September 2014 02:59:47 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

Very nice staff. Room was clean and comfortable.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 02 September 2014 11:15:22 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

Very clean, great service will definately be back :)

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 02 September 2014 09:20:01 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

We enjoyed the attention to detail re the decor - loved the photographs. Parking was a slight nuisance with roadworks outside and no drop off zone.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 02 September 2014 01:04:50 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 5/10
Value for money : 5/10
Location : 6.5/10

Convenient location for my business trip, and I found all the staff friendly and very helpful. My only disappointment was the room - I was upgraded to a King sized room which was great, but it was very small and there was only one small window looking on to a brick wall, which meant it was rather dark and gloomy. Otherwise a good experience. Thank you.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 02 September 2014 12:45:34 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

very happy

by guest from Burnie, Australia
Posted on: 01 September 2014 09:09:09 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Comfortable, roomy place to stay. Very friendly staff. Only issue was the tram noise during the night.

by guest from Jersey, United Kingdom
Posted on: 31 August 2014 03:15:14 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9.5/10

Great Location Room service would have been great Fire in the Restaurant was wonderful

by guest from Launceston, Australia
Posted on: 30 August 2014 05:52:52 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

It was a hotel, and the clock radio was set correct. Nice.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 30 August 2014 05:07:29 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121122123124   NEXT>>