Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great location . Clean and comfortable. Staff was nice and helpful . Would highly recommend!

by guest from Charlotte, United States
Posted on: 20 September 2018 07:59:21 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Found it to be an enjoyable stay.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 19 September 2018 12:27:57 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Loved all the eco friendly things you’re doing- well done!!

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 18 September 2018 10:15:31 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Very relaxing

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 18 September 2018 09:12:43 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

My wife and I were in town for an event. We chose the Alto for it's proximity so that we could walk to the places we wanted to go. The staff were very friendly, helpful, and attentive. The breakfast was excellent. The room was very clean and tidy, as was the rest of the premises. The bed was comfortable. It had everything I would ask for in a motel. If we attend another event in the Melbourne CBD, I will stay there again.

by guest from Bendigo, Australia
Posted on: 17 September 2018 04:40:46 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

A pleasure to stay at your hotel. No issues at all.

by guest from Gold Coast, Australia
Posted on: 17 September 2018 09:26:53 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

A fabulous spot to stay. the staff were great, rooms so clean. Even though my nose stud got swept away by the cleaners I have no doubt that every measure was taken to find it. We will most definitely be staying next time we are over. Thankyou all so much for making our stay in Melbourne so great.

by guest from Hamilton, New Zealand
Posted on: 16 September 2018 03:24:39 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Very happy. Love the commitment to more sustainable tourism. Liked the availability of the lounge area, the book swap, the complimentary drinks in the early evening.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 13 September 2018 07:16:12 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

An easy relaxing stay. Made to feel welcomed and staff very friendly.

by guest from Wellington, New Zealand
Posted on: 13 September 2018 09:18:25 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Very comfortable, pleasant surroundings and staff. No complaints,overall experience excellent, will definitely stay again.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 10 September 2018 10:10:56 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8/10

Vary quiet and comfortable rooms.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 09 September 2018 07:22:47 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Fantastic

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 02 September 2018 04:24:04 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8/10

We did love the complimentary drinks lollies and fruit The only thing to be aware of is the steep narrow staircase in the apartment we had would not suit everyone. Staff were helpful , overall an enjoyable overnight stay for business

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 01 September 2018 05:19:21 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great location, extremely helpful and pleasant staff, lovely clean rooms and wonderfully comfortable bed!

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 20 August 2018 04:38:24 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Fantastic location staff and facilities. I will definitely be back.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 20 August 2018 09:52:12 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

We both enjoy our stays and always use this hotel when visiting Melbourne.

by guest from Kyabram, Australia
Posted on: 19 August 2018 03:13:48 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Very good. Close to city and transport.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 16 August 2018 04:22:09 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

I keep coming back - what more can I say!

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 09 August 2018 09:24:21 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

Stayed 2 nights at Alto Hotel. We got the 2 Bedroom Standard apartment as part of Alto’s 20% winter promotion. We had a good and comfortable stay. Pillows and bed was just right that allowed a light sleeper like me to enjoy a good night’s rest. Front desk staff were approachable and kind, volunteering to provide us with umbrellas as it looked ready to pour. They allowed us to check in earlier than expected as we had just came in from an early morning flight. Really appreciated that. Basically, they have thought of everything. This includes an umbrella in the wardrobe, 24/7 access to guest lounge where you can help yourself to complimentary coffee/tea/hot chocolates, apples and Lollies. Plus they have good recommendations for restaurants within the vicinity. Thanks Alto for the wonderful stay!

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 06 August 2018 09:49:28 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

The rooms are quiet and very clean, the staff are incredibly professional and genuinely caring, location is superb, with train and tram within the block, rooms are very comfortable, beutiful beds with a range of pillows and very reasonably priced for the level of quality. Will and have, return again and again!

by guest from Portland, Australia
Posted on: 03 August 2018 10:16:07 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Alto Hotel was the perfect match for my travel needs - overnight with an early morning train to catch from Southern Cross. A light breakfast was brought to my room the night before to accommodate my early start. Comfortable and warm. A short walk to shopping or handy tram outside the door.

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 02 August 2018 06:44:43 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Really appreciated the free hot drinks after coming in from the cold or a long day shopping! All staff were exceptional - well done!

by guest from Millbridge, Australia
Posted on: 31 July 2018 12:25:40 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

We stayed the night before an early flight from Tullamarine. The location was ideal to travel to Southern Cross Station at 630am.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 31 July 2018 10:10:38 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great service friendly staff clean rooms

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 31 July 2018 06:57:08 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Hotel was in a great location close to public transport staff were very helpful would stay here again

by guest from Colac, Australia
Posted on: 30 July 2018 09:20:32 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121122123124125   NEXT>>