Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

The Alto Hotel was in a great position, close to trams, shops, restaurants. Staff were excellent and room clean and tidy. Will definitely stay again.

by guest from Mount Barker, Australia
Posted on: 20 March 2018 02:05:20 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

The hotel is in a very good location close to transport links including the Skybus terminal. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The room was spacious and well maintained. The breakfasts were very good, freshly cooked and plentiful.

by guest from Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Posted on: 19 March 2018 06:38:00 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 6.5/10

Thank you for a great stay and fantastic service!

by guest from Helsinki, Finland
Posted on: 19 March 2018 03:47:32 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 6/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

Friendly and helpful staff, great position

by guest from Kyabram, Australia
Posted on: 15 March 2018 12:41:32 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 6/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

This is now the 4th time we have stayed here and as before we were very happy with one exception. We had a room at the front of the hotel (we have always been near the back before) and the noise from the trams kept us awake, every time one came past, the windows actually rattled! We would still stay at the hotel again as long as we didn't book a room at the front

by guest from Kingston, Australia
Posted on: 14 March 2018 07:22:58 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Very nice overall. Room was clean, well presented and had a great selection of Foxtel channels. Location is second to none, but still quiet enough at night. Breakfast food was also very good.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 13 March 2018 09:32:27 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 13 March 2018 02:24:50 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

It’s such a lovely and quirky hotel. The lounge with games ands lollies and coffee/tea/hot chocolate and books and the amazing relaxation room were such unusual and lovely touches. My room (101) was a bit noisy with the trams outside, and you could hear people outside the room very clearly, but it wasn’t too bad. I loved the beautiful and comfortable chair in the room and the bed was very soft (apparently you can buy them for your own home!). The staff were all lovely and the location so near the Skybus and Etihad Stafium was perfect for me. I’ll definitely be back.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 13 March 2018 01:34:37 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8/10

Noisy but everything else was fine

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 09 March 2018 07:16:32 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. All the staff were accommodating and friendly. I like the fact that the reception is manned at all times. The facilities were great and the room was very clean. The hotel is in a good location near the train station/Skybus terminal. I would definitely stay here again.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 09 March 2018 12:37:52 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

Good location, very good staff, liked the candy bar, and the game room.

by guest from Chilton, United States
Posted on: 02 March 2018 01:16:25 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8/10

Our stay in Melbourne couldn't have been better thanks to the Alto. The staff were very welcoming, friendly and very helpful. We booked a 2 bedroom unit at the Alto.The unit was roomy and had all we required. Clean, modern and well equipped. The hotel is located in a good area close to everything, trains, trams, buses, taxis etc. Its an easy walk to the center of the business area but as trams are free in the city area it easy to go most places quickly. We arrived early in Melbourne and the staff stored our bags for us so we could enjoy the day with out worrying about them. When we arrived back at the hotel in the late afternoon our bags were in our room all ready for us.On the day we checked out our flight was late in the afternoon so again the staff stored our bags for us until we were ready to go to the airport. Throughout our stay the staff were at all times helpful, very pleasant to deal with and so friendly. Breakfast was good but it can be a bit busy depending time. Very happy with our stay. If we go back to Melbourne in the future we will definitely stay at The Alto.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 01 March 2018 12:07:46 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Great. Good location and great service.

by guest from Newcastle, Australia
Posted on: 22 February 2018 08:51:23 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7.5/10

Good location. Great staff and comfortable rooms.

by guest from Cambridge, Canada
Posted on: 12 February 2018 09:48:27 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Staying at the Alto was like staying at home but with staff who went out of their way to take care of you. We have never felt more welcomed and the energy emitted a genuine warmth of care and kindness. Thank you to all the wonderful staff and a special thank you to Gary who is a true gentleman.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 11 February 2018 04:03:43 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Really enjoy the convenience of the location. Our favourite treat is the coffee machine, which makes really tasty coffee any time of the night.

by guest from Mornington, Australia
Posted on: 05 February 2018 06:33:11 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Very enjoyable

by guest from Lavington, Australia
Posted on: 05 February 2018 04:23:30 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We loved the thought put into recycling and saving waste (eg no small bottles of shampoo) - great for the environment. The apples were a nice touch, staff very helpful

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 03 February 2018 02:36:31 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Very impressed.. Room was excellent, staff welcoming, polite & helpful. Will be back again soon.

by guest from Burnie, Australia
Posted on: 01 February 2018 05:46:34 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Excellent. I have stayed here many times and I always enjoy my stay. We we given a free upgrade this trip, so that was terrific! Staff are always warm, welcoming and helpful.

by guest from Yolla, Australia
Posted on: 01 February 2018 10:07:34 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

From the moment I walked in the door, Brad was absolutely amazing. I had a terrible start to the day but I left the initial interaction smiling. He was extremely accommodating and very helpful. The room was lovely and great value for money in a central location close to everything.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 29 January 2018 05:34:55 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

Enjoyed staying at Alto. Made to feel welcome and the happy hour was an excellent feature. Reception staff were excellent. Our entry cards failed a couple of times and on 1 day the room was not serviced until I mentioned it to reception. That was the only glitch we experienced.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 29 January 2018 11:16:26 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

Comfortable, big room

by guest from Chiayi, Taiwan
Posted on: 27 January 2018 02:06:20 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

Fantastic stay. Exceedingly comfortable bed and pillows. Breakfast package outstanding value. Free drink, coffee, apples and candy bar is awesome and using the dining room as a recreation and reading space is brilliant

by guest from Townsville, Australia
Posted on: 20 January 2018 09:31:51 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8/10

Great from check-in to check-out. Staff at breakfast were particularly nice and very cheerful. Great start to each day:)

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 16 January 2018 07:17:57 AM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>