Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

First time staying in Alto Hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Hotel was very clean and staff so friendly. Had breakfast every morning and lots of yummy things on offer. Very convenient as home base while exploring Melbourne. Tram just across the road and so is Southern Cross station. Lots of restaurants nearby which was handy. We'll definitely stay at Alto Hotel next time we're in Melbourne cbd.

by guest from Gold Coast, Australia
Posted on: 08 January 2018 03:29:15 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

Very welcoming and comfortable, with great location. Really appreciated the relaxation room and coffee on offer

by guest from Geelong, Australia
Posted on: 02 January 2018 01:50:19 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 6/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7/10

very motivated and sympathic staff

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 30 December 2017 08:22:27 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Simply terrific. Great location and the beds are so comfy.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 27 December 2017 08:37:02 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

Very comfortable hotel. Warm, friendly and very centrally located. Easy walking distance to trains and trams. Appreciated being able to store our bags for the day before departing Melbourne. The apartment had everything we needed. Loved the soaps and shampoos. The drinks with the manager each weekday afternoon and the complementary lollies in the communal lounge were a nice touch. Would definitely stay again.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 27 December 2017 02:55:47 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Extremely helpful and friendly front desk staff. It's a great place to get to all the tourist sites in and around the city. Nice to have a bit of space with the kitchen and lounge area so we could stay up after the kids had gone to bed.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 26 December 2017 11:37:55 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I've always had a great experience at Alto Hotel On Bourke.

by guest from Mount Helen, Australia
Posted on: 10 December 2017 10:49:22 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Loved the hotel

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 09 December 2017 09:05:42 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Staff were very friendly and the location was fantastic. Have already recommended to friends & family.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 07 December 2017 11:57:46 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8/10

This is a place I would recommend without hesitation and will use again when I have to go to Melbourne. Best I have stayed in.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 05 December 2017 10:58:43 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8.5/10

Excellent experience overall. Especially appreciated the staff and service. Everyone was exceptionally helpful and friendly. I plan to stay here in the future.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 02 December 2017 01:58:55 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Comfortable and relaxing.

by guest from Alvor, Portugal
Posted on: 01 December 2017 08:14:20 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Fabulous little hotel; very convenient to my work, with friendly staff, great ameneties and a nice vibe.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 01 December 2017 08:09:06 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

This was my second time staying at here and i highly recommend it. The staff are all friendly and the rooms are beautiful. As i usually am only in Melbourne for concerts i find the location to be perfect for me as it is a nice balance between distance to bourke st mall and the convention centre.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 01 December 2017 01:20:22 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

we always enjoy staying here as it's a convenient location, neat and tidy and the staff are very helpful and kind.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 22 November 2017 02:33:32 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

Good, clean close to everything comfortable bed

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 21 November 2017 08:03:54 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Hi I really enjoyed my stay at the Alto thanks.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 03 November 2017 08:58:24 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

As usual, a pleasant stay at convenient location.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 02 November 2017 09:39:12 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

very helpful and friendly front desk; liked the local gym and wine reception

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 28 October 2017 04:53:56 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We had a lovely couple of days at the Alto and found the staff friendly and helpful.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 26 October 2017 10:57:33 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Have stayed here many times, always happy with the service. I love the happy hour with drinks and nibbles it is a really nice touch.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 23 October 2017 09:37:29 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Location was absolutely fantastic, very clean, and the focus on renewables and sustainability was a definite plus. Would definitely stay again when visiting Melbourne inner city.

by guest from Darwin, Australia
Posted on: 20 October 2017 06:25:09 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent stay. The room was very comfortable and in a great location. Staff were fantastic. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel. Will definitely be staying again.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 20 October 2017 09:51:27 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

It’s very conveniently located, within walking distance of tram station, cafes and supermarkets. Rooms are clean and well equipped with the necessary amenities.

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 20 October 2017 03:27:40 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9/10

The room was lovely and comfortable, check in and out was easy.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 17 October 2017 11:36:33 AM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120   NEXT>>