Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

We have stayed only for two nights because of our own schedule. During that period of time, there was not one moment of negative feeling about the hotel. Everything was up to our expectation. There was then two big positive feelings about the hotel after our stay.We checked out, leaving the luggages at concierge to be picked up a few hours later before going to the airport . When we returned, we were told of the things they found in our room which we have inadvertently left. While this might be a good indicator of a good hotel,the way that they have kept things found was well appreciated. We felt that this put them in an excellent category.

by guest from Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Posted on: 30 August 2014 06:34:11 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 6.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

I love this hotel

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 29 August 2014 05:41:44 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8.5/10

Ok

by guest from Neuchatel, Switzerland
Posted on: 29 August 2014 10:47:27 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 8/10

Comfy beds!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 29 August 2014 07:52:35 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Very comfortable and friendly

by guest from Wellington, New Zealand
Posted on: 28 August 2014 06:06:41 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

great

by guest from Eumundi, Australia
Posted on: 27 August 2014 05:43:49 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7/10

A very easy and comfortable place to stay.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 27 August 2014 04:22:19 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 5/10

Very enjoyable stay, very nice staff, excellent experience

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 26 August 2014 08:24:03 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

Very good hotel for the price and location in CBD. Helpful staff and decent food. Bit of a closed down area after working hours but very convenient for meetings etc.

by guest from New York, United States
Posted on: 24 August 2014 08:43:35 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 6/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 8/10

fine although not outstanding.

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 24 August 2014 08:22:57 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

From the free gift to the crisp, fresh sheets, the foxtel, free wifi and the little touches like the phone chargers in the room, the Alto goes the extra mile. But the best part is your staff who smile and go out of their way to make my stay special, like Chef making me a meal that suited my dietary requirements which was delicious.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 22 August 2014 05:53:51 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

This is the second time we've stayed at Alto on Bourke. We love the location which is perfect if you are attending a sporting event at Etihad Stadium. The Skybus from the airport to Spencer Street Station is less than a five minute walk away. The hotel itself is small and friendly. We had a two bedroom apartment with a fold out bed for five of us. The rooms and the bathrooms are small, but adequate and overall I think it's good clue for money. I would definitely recommend and will stay here again.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 21 August 2014 09:57:27 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

very happy with hotel, coffee machine excellent

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 19 August 2014 06:48:45 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

I have stay at Alto a few times now and the service and staff are excellent, friendly and very helpful. I stayed between 14/8-17/8 and the young ladies serving the breakfast were very lovely and polite. didn't get their names, credit to your Hotel.

by guest from Sa, Australia
Posted on: 19 August 2014 12:44:15 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

We had a great stay. the beds and pillows were amazing - so comfortable

by guest from Mawson Act, Australia
Posted on: 18 August 2014 06:27:33 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 4/10
Location : 8.5/10

Nice room, quiet.

by guest from Corvallis, United States
Posted on: 17 August 2014 10:20:59 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 8/10

Nice clean room and good for a short stay in Melbourne.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 16 August 2014 12:26:30 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 8/10

excellent staff (all shifts), were helpful with all of our requests. location was 1/2 block from train depot, many restaurants walking distance

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 15 August 2014 01:27:49 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

I really enjoyed my stay

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 14 August 2014 05:08:12 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Wonderful, just what we were after for a girls weekend away. Close to everything that we needed.

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 13 August 2014 01:48:01 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Great! Like the green features, energy use etc and the acknowledgement of country and the book exchange and reading in front of the fire.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 13 August 2014 12:46:06 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

very good

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 12 August 2014 06:40:28 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Loved your hotel! A little noisy at night with traffic but not too bad. Majority of staff lovely and friendly. Our room card stopped working and this was quickly fixed by the lady at reception - but without an apology! Only minor slight, the rest of our experience was fab.

by guest from Geraldton, Australia
Posted on: 12 August 2014 06:15:48 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

We have stayed at the Alto twice on overnight stops in Melbourne and love it. It has everything we need, very comfortable and is environmentally aware which is important to us.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 11 August 2014 12:07:58 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

As on previous occasions, the staff at Alto Hotel on Bourke are very pleasant, helpful and courteous. The facilities are excellent and the food is of the highest standard.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 07 August 2014 06:11:00 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121122123124   NEXT>>