Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

Breakfast was very yummy. Bed was very comfortable and room clean. Loved the picture hangings in the hallways. Staff were pleasant. Shower kept going hot and cold and door was very small. That's my only complaint. Location ok, good for skybus but there are more cbd central hotels definitely.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 30 June 2014 05:12:37 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

Great, very convenient and well priced

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 30 June 2014 03:40:24 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

My husband and. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Alto.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 30 June 2014 10:50:31 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Delighted to be upgraded unexpectedly The breakfast and dinner in the restaurant was lovely

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 29 June 2014 06:48:41 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

My experience was exceptional,loved the room,staff fantastic but unfortnately i was unhappy with my big breakfast.i will be back for another stay

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 28 June 2014 09:13:52 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 10/10

As a solo traveller, you always have to pay double what you would as part of a couple; this is why I marked the "value for money" down. Applies to all hotels though. I was happy with my stay, felt safe and comfortable, and the staff were pleasant and helpful. Also, I wasn't woken up by slamming doors, as has often been the case for me in other hotels. Don't know if I had considerate neighbours or this is intentional. If intentional, then thank you for a good night's sleep :-)

by guest from Castlemaine, Australia
Posted on: 26 June 2014 09:50:50 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 3.5/10
Location : 9/10

I think i liked it better when we had the larger room. The Quest at Frankston had a much better feeling of space for a fraction of the price. I want to come back and enjoy a bit of a deal. We have been coming for five years now. Thank you.;

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 25 June 2014 11:08:34 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great location and facilities

by guest from Coffs Harbour, Australia
Posted on: 23 June 2014 09:14:17 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Great staff who looked after our requests - will be staying again

by guest from Townsville, Australia
Posted on: 23 June 2014 05:59:52 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 7/10

What a pleasure to find your Hotel, I did not find any way you could improve it I would stay there again

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 23 June 2014 04:15:04 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 4/10
Value for money : 3/10
Location : 8/10

Disappointing, being given a studio room with no cooking facilities or cooking area given a three night stay, and a history of staying with the hotel. In addition, I was woken on two nights by garbage trucks around 4 in the morning. I understand this is beyond the hotel's control, but given this is my fifth stay with the Alto, a better room could have been given, especially given the premium price paid.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 23 June 2014 10:20:05 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

I was very impressed and will stay here again when in Melbourne.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 22 June 2014 10:40:54 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I just love this hotel. Great location, clean rooms, very comfy beds. It's my hotel of choice now in Melbourne

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 21 June 2014 06:50:48 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

I stay here whenever I am in Melbourne. I am very comfortable here, and it's very convenient to everything I need.

by guest from Newcastle, Australia
Posted on: 20 June 2014 07:21:51 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

see email; highly enjoyable

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 19 June 2014 05:32:25 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

I liked the place. The green credentials drew me in, but the overall quality of the place makes me want to come back. Quiet, clean comfortable, reasonably priced and easier on the environment than other hotels.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 19 June 2014 05:20:08 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

An environmentally friendly hotel that is home away from home. The staff are friendly and well informed. Our room was very clean and spacious. Best hotel bed I've ever slept in, super comfortable and the pillows were fluffy. Shower was luxurious with good shower head and water pressure and wall mounted dispensers provided plenty of shampoo, conditioner, soap and lotion with no wastage. The powerful hair dryer was extra nice too! Other thoughtful extras such as free massage room, free wi-fi, library by the fireplace, fresh fruit and coffee/tea facilities at the lobby make this hotel very special. Will definitely stay here again and will highly recommend to family and friends.

by guest from Greystanes Nsw, Australia
Posted on: 19 June 2014 10:07:22 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

I was a first timer at the Alto and I enjoyed it very much. Fantastic location, near Skybus and work. Appreciated the efforts to recycle and minimise energy usage - and the free wi-fi. Place had cosy, more intimate feel compared to some other bigger hotels. Hope to be back.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 18 June 2014 08:32:02 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Very enjoyable stay

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 18 June 2014 05:48:59 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

All fine. Only gripe is that the company that provides your room service does not make food fit for human consumption, it's absolute low quality dirt and this reflects really badly on your brand.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 18 June 2014 05:04:43 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Great

by guest from Sale, Australia
Posted on: 18 June 2014 09:35:35 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 6/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

I didn't have a chance to report it but the aircon did not seem to cool the room down at all. it was set on 16 and fan on high from 11pm onwards but the room was a bit to hot to sleep in comfortably.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 17 June 2014 05:06:42 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9.5/10

This was my second stay at the Alto. Staff were extremely friendly. Even though the room was on level 1, I found it to be quiet. Location for what we needed was perfect.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 16 June 2014 06:47:10 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Excellent place for family of 4.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 16 June 2014 06:22:23 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent. As usual.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 16 June 2014 03:36:06 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>