Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8/10

extremely comfortable and convenient

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 20 July 2014 05:58:26 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Our experience was great

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 20 July 2014 02:29:03 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7.5/10

Excellent facilities

by guest from Wellington, New Zealand
Posted on: 18 July 2014 05:03:32 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

All great, though room very dark during the day (tiny window) .. would stay there again

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 18 July 2014 11:26:02 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Pleasant and easy.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 18 July 2014 09:54:16 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Always made to feel welcome from the instant you step in the door....

by guest from Geelong, Australia
Posted on: 17 July 2014 06:00:32 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

The Alto was great and the breakfast was really good too

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 17 July 2014 02:58:14 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

very happy

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 17 July 2014 02:06:29 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Good we weren't in hotel much, too much to see and do

by guest from Wollongong, Australia
Posted on: 16 July 2014 05:42:19 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Very good

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 16 July 2014 08:04:38 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

The Alto on Bourke is my favourite place to stay. I look forward to staying here every time I am in Melbourne and I am never dissapointed. Thank you to all the staff and management for your work, friendliness and attention to detail that makes the Alto on Bourke such an oasis in a busy world. Cheers, Claire

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 15 July 2014 07:03:50 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Our second stay. Love the sustainability angle and very happy to support this. Staff were again very pleasant and helpful. Our petite room certainly was petite and we couldn't find a very suitable place for our luggage, so next time, we will book a standard size room :-)

by guest from Manly Vale, Australia
Posted on: 15 July 2014 05:49:10 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Had an amazing stay as always - thank you and will be looking forward to visiting again!

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 15 July 2014 02:45:25 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8/10

Consistently high standard, we will continue to come back.

by guest from Mt Pleasant, Australia
Posted on: 15 July 2014 10:43:51 AM
7/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 3.5/10
Location : 8/10

Good. Bit expensive for a small basic room but good location and good staff. Noisy from room next doors

by guest from Gold Coast, Australia
Posted on: 15 July 2014 09:37:14 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

We enjoyed our stay at the Alto. Our bed was very comfortable and our 3rd guest commented on the comfort of the sofa bed.We did enjoy the view over Bourke Street. We had a restless night on the Thursday night due to the band playing across the road at the Royal Melbourne. The noise was very loud and we connacted reception for more info about the event. Saturday was also disturbed but we could sleep through the partying. We also had an issue on checkout. This was resolved very quickly with a signature check as someone had charged their dinner to our room!

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 15 July 2014 06:23:53 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

I was extremely happy with everything about the Alto and would nothesistate to recommend it to others or stay there again

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 15 July 2014 05:40:11 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Awesome location. This small hotel has everything. Sorry the weather was so bad but we did have the fabulous passes for South Pacific Health Club.

by guest from Greenville, Sc, United States
Posted on: 15 July 2014 01:15:08 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

It was a great place to spend the night. Very convenient and comfortable.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 14 July 2014 09:59:47 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

A warm & friendly place to stay, convenient to transport & places of interest. Good food & service. Will come again.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 14 July 2014 11:31:35 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great location. Lovely staff and service. Loved the massage room. Thanks.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 12 July 2014 08:21:25 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8/10

Great stay, will definitely book Alto on Bourke again. Nothing was too much trouble from the staff who were professional, courteous and friendly.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 11 July 2014 05:09:11 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Our family has stayed at Alto at least 4 times over the past few years and have not considered looking anywhere else. So convenient, a warm welcome and rooms and services which suit our needs very well. Even the other guests are friendlier than at other places where we have stayed before. Keep up the good work. Thank you. We hope to visit again soon.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 10 July 2014 11:24:48 AM
5/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 5/10
Staff : 5/10
Service : 5/10
Comfort : 4/10
Value for money : 4/10
Location : 8/10

Found all of the rooms small. Had difficulty sleeping due to heating of the room. Bathroom was inadequate for a room for 4 adults. Only 1 toilet!!! Only 1 person could use the bathroom at a time due to its size. Balconies were tiny! Did not use any of the hotel facilities as we were not wanting to spend any time at the hotel after being disappointed with our room. Nothing remarkable or memorable about the room.

by guest from Alice Springs, Australia
Posted on: 10 July 2014 09:52:41 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9/10

Really enjoyable - the 3 bedroom was perfect for our family. We were checked in promptly with no fuss and all our questions answered. The location was great and a good base to get to just about anywhere in Melbourne & surrounds. Would recommend to family & friends.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 09 July 2014 06:10:42 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121122123   NEXT>>