Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

All fine. Only gripe is that the company that provides your room service does not make food fit for human consumption, it's absolute low quality dirt and this reflects really badly on your brand.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 18 June 2014 05:04:43 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Great

by guest from Sale, Australia
Posted on: 18 June 2014 09:35:35 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 6/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

I didn't have a chance to report it but the aircon did not seem to cool the room down at all. it was set on 16 and fan on high from 11pm onwards but the room was a bit to hot to sleep in comfortably.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 17 June 2014 05:06:42 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9.5/10

This was my second stay at the Alto. Staff were extremely friendly. Even though the room was on level 1, I found it to be quiet. Location for what we needed was perfect.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 16 June 2014 06:47:10 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Excellent place for family of 4.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 16 June 2014 06:22:23 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent. As usual.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 16 June 2014 03:36:06 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Good

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 16 June 2014 02:56:08 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Great hotel for price.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 15 June 2014 05:08:34 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Ideal for our short stay

by guest from Eltham, Australia
Posted on: 14 June 2014 09:05:25 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 7/10

We felt completely at ease in well looked after apartment with modern decor and everything we might need. The modern, spacious rooms are a wonderful surprise given the more traditional external appearance of the hotel.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 14 June 2014 06:29:13 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Easy, confortable.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 14 June 2014 05:51:19 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I really enjoyed my second stay. Would definitely return if travelling to Melbourne.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 12 June 2014 06:44:16 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

very happy with our stay! we were upgraded to a king size bed which was extremely comfortable. friendly staff, nothing to complain about!

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 12 June 2014 02:49:14 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Awesome

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 11 June 2014 07:58:51 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Fantastic! So comfortable and close to trams and trains, the buffet breakfast was awesome =)

by guest from Geelong, Australia
Posted on: 11 June 2014 01:49:29 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Once again, all was the way we like it. New beds are very comfortable. Loved the little box of chocolates which greeted us.

by guest from Townsville, Australia
Posted on: 10 June 2014 05:41:01 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

We enjoyed our stay very much.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 10 June 2014 05:30:36 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

Convenient location. Useful washing basin, good squarish layout, spacious.

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 09 June 2014 09:34:39 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Lovely staff, efficient and friendly. Room very clean, stylish and comfortable but a little bit noisy with those trams clunking past!

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 09 June 2014 04:23:55 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Great - the location, cleanliness and staff were the highlights.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 08 June 2014 01:54:31 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

My favourite hotel in Melbourne. For service, comfort, location and value for money, the Alto is absolutely faultless. Highly recommended.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 07 June 2014 08:11:34 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

Nice and close to the railway stationand skybus station and within walking distance of the central CBD shops and restaurants. Clean rooms. Very comfy beds. Great conditioner and plenty of it, a bonus for the girls! Oh... and I loved that they have decent powerful hairdryers.. definately a bonus for me! I think the only let down was the lack of a view, we had only a very small half sized window with a view of the brick wall next door. But for an overnighter, it was fine. The cleanliness was great. No mini bar, but free wifi and foxtel.

by guest from Bargo, Australia
Posted on: 06 June 2014 06:57:28 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Couldn't have asked for more.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 06 June 2014 05:21:24 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

Exceedingly pleasant experience and I even came back the following night after my plans changed to enjoy an extra evening at the hotel. The location is brilliant, the rooms very clean and comfortable, and even the creaky floors seem to go with the boutique nature of the hotel.

by guest from Edmonton, Canada
Posted on: 05 June 2014 05:19:44 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Overall we had a enjoyable stay. The library downstairs was great on the last day to relax for the last few hrs before our 9pm flight. Bed was too soft for us, so not the best night sleep we've ever had but still managed to sleep in!

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 05 June 2014 02:27:14 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>