Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Good

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 16 June 2014 02:56:08 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Great hotel for price.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 15 June 2014 05:08:34 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Ideal for our short stay

by guest from Eltham, Australia
Posted on: 14 June 2014 09:05:25 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 7/10

We felt completely at ease in well looked after apartment with modern decor and everything we might need. The modern, spacious rooms are a wonderful surprise given the more traditional external appearance of the hotel.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 14 June 2014 06:29:13 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Easy, confortable.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 14 June 2014 05:51:19 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I really enjoyed my second stay. Would definitely return if travelling to Melbourne.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 12 June 2014 06:44:16 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

very happy with our stay! we were upgraded to a king size bed which was extremely comfortable. friendly staff, nothing to complain about!

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 12 June 2014 02:49:14 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Awesome

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 11 June 2014 07:58:51 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Fantastic! So comfortable and close to trams and trains, the buffet breakfast was awesome =)

by guest from Geelong, Australia
Posted on: 11 June 2014 01:49:29 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Once again, all was the way we like it. New beds are very comfortable. Loved the little box of chocolates which greeted us.

by guest from Townsville, Australia
Posted on: 10 June 2014 05:41:01 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

We enjoyed our stay very much.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 10 June 2014 05:30:36 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

Convenient location. Useful washing basin, good squarish layout, spacious.

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 09 June 2014 09:34:39 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Lovely staff, efficient and friendly. Room very clean, stylish and comfortable but a little bit noisy with those trams clunking past!

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 09 June 2014 04:23:55 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Great - the location, cleanliness and staff were the highlights.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 08 June 2014 01:54:31 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

My favourite hotel in Melbourne. For service, comfort, location and value for money, the Alto is absolutely faultless. Highly recommended.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 07 June 2014 08:11:34 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

Nice and close to the railway stationand skybus station and within walking distance of the central CBD shops and restaurants. Clean rooms. Very comfy beds. Great conditioner and plenty of it, a bonus for the girls! Oh... and I loved that they have decent powerful hairdryers.. definately a bonus for me! I think the only let down was the lack of a view, we had only a very small half sized window with a view of the brick wall next door. But for an overnighter, it was fine. The cleanliness was great. No mini bar, but free wifi and foxtel.

by guest from Bargo, Australia
Posted on: 06 June 2014 06:57:28 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Couldn't have asked for more.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 06 June 2014 05:21:24 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

Exceedingly pleasant experience and I even came back the following night after my plans changed to enjoy an extra evening at the hotel. The location is brilliant, the rooms very clean and comfortable, and even the creaky floors seem to go with the boutique nature of the hotel.

by guest from Edmonton, Canada
Posted on: 05 June 2014 05:19:44 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Overall we had a enjoyable stay. The library downstairs was great on the last day to relax for the last few hrs before our 9pm flight. Bed was too soft for us, so not the best night sleep we've ever had but still managed to sleep in!

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 05 June 2014 02:27:14 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

This is the second time I have stayed at the Alto and I was just as impressed as last time. The Staff from the cleaners to reception are a credit to you.

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 05 June 2014 08:07:14 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Was just what we were looking for

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 04 June 2014 05:24:59 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

What can I say that I haven't said before. Preferred place to stay in Melbourne. See you again in April 2015

by guest from Mount Barker, Australia
Posted on: 02 June 2014 06:34:30 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 4/10
Location : 9.5/10

Room a bit small - very crowded no real room for luggage

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 02 June 2014 05:22:17 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 6/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 5/10
Location : 9/10

Pleasant, although some parts of the hotel seem to be looking tired.

by guest from Christchurch, New Zealand
Posted on: 31 May 2014 02:14:06 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

Friendly and welcoming, good check in and was about to get access to my room early which was perfect.

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 30 May 2014 08:30:35 AM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>