Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

A wonderful overnight stay. Rooms were great. Thank you so much and looking forward to returning in December.

by guest from Caulfield, Australia
Posted on: 28 July 2014 01:25:11 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7.5/10

Very good, a great stay

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 27 July 2014 09:21:49 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8/10

Exceptionally pleasant service & staff. Location was convenient.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 27 July 2014 08:38:16 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Very happy with my stay and appreciate the upgrade. Service at the front desk was very friendly and the room was very warm and comfortable.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 27 July 2014 01:36:06 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I always enjoy my stay at the Alto, and this time was no exception. I like the ethos backed up with attention to detail and great service.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 27 July 2014 11:46:35 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Very satisfactory

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 26 July 2014 07:51:22 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Friendly staff and very comfortable beds. The rooms are not large but perfect for business travel

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 24 July 2014 05:32:11 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Very good 4 star hotel for one night stay. Upgrade to studio room was very much appreciated. Small room and bathroom but very comfortable for one person. Friendly staff, would definitely stay again.

by guest from Colac, Australia
Posted on: 22 July 2014 07:54:58 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8/10

extremely comfortable and convenient

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 20 July 2014 05:58:26 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Our experience was great

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 20 July 2014 02:29:03 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7.5/10

Excellent facilities

by guest from Wellington, New Zealand
Posted on: 18 July 2014 05:03:32 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

All great, though room very dark during the day (tiny window) .. would stay there again

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 18 July 2014 11:26:02 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Pleasant and easy.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 18 July 2014 09:54:16 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Always made to feel welcome from the instant you step in the door....

by guest from Geelong, Australia
Posted on: 17 July 2014 06:00:32 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

The Alto was great and the breakfast was really good too

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 17 July 2014 02:58:14 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

very happy

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 17 July 2014 02:06:29 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Good we weren't in hotel much, too much to see and do

by guest from Wollongong, Australia
Posted on: 16 July 2014 05:42:19 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Very good

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 16 July 2014 08:04:38 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

The Alto on Bourke is my favourite place to stay. I look forward to staying here every time I am in Melbourne and I am never dissapointed. Thank you to all the staff and management for your work, friendliness and attention to detail that makes the Alto on Bourke such an oasis in a busy world. Cheers, Claire

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 15 July 2014 07:03:50 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Our second stay. Love the sustainability angle and very happy to support this. Staff were again very pleasant and helpful. Our petite room certainly was petite and we couldn't find a very suitable place for our luggage, so next time, we will book a standard size room :-)

by guest from Manly Vale, Australia
Posted on: 15 July 2014 05:49:10 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Had an amazing stay as always - thank you and will be looking forward to visiting again!

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 15 July 2014 02:45:25 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8/10

Consistently high standard, we will continue to come back.

by guest from Mt Pleasant, Australia
Posted on: 15 July 2014 10:43:51 AM
7/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 3.5/10
Location : 8/10

Good. Bit expensive for a small basic room but good location and good staff. Noisy from room next doors

by guest from Gold Coast, Australia
Posted on: 15 July 2014 09:37:14 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

We enjoyed our stay at the Alto. Our bed was very comfortable and our 3rd guest commented on the comfort of the sofa bed.We did enjoy the view over Bourke Street. We had a restless night on the Thursday night due to the band playing across the road at the Royal Melbourne. The noise was very loud and we connacted reception for more info about the event. Saturday was also disturbed but we could sleep through the partying. We also had an issue on checkout. This was resolved very quickly with a signature check as someone had charged their dinner to our room!

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 15 July 2014 06:23:53 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

I was extremely happy with everything about the Alto and would nothesistate to recommend it to others or stay there again

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 15 July 2014 05:40:11 AM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121122123124125   NEXT>>