Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Another great stay at the Alto, thanks guys.

by guest from Nowrood, Australia
Posted on: 04 May 2014 03:36:10 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 6.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Enjoyed stay. Staff and location great

by guest from Tasmania, Australia
Posted on: 02 May 2014 09:08:29 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

The room was adequate, but the staff were fantastic.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 02 May 2014 06:21:41 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

We had a wonderful stay. Found it to be a great starting location for everywhere we wanted to go. The staff were all so lovely. We felt very welcomed.

by guest from Wollongong, Australia
Posted on: 30 April 2014 09:21:29 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7/10

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Alto. The rooms were clean, beds very comfortable and the children appreciated the free wi-fi.

by guest from Newcastle, Australia
Posted on: 29 April 2014 07:55:23 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Comfort room was reat after long plane3 trip and early arrival. Excellent suggestions for dining and activities. What was the name and contact info on the companty selling the matresses for the beds?

by guest from Charlottesville, United States
Posted on: 29 April 2014 04:58:35 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

The receiption staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was well serviced. This was our second time with you, and certainly will make it a third if we come to Melbourne again.

by guest from Ipswich, Australia
Posted on: 28 April 2014 02:00:06 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

We are very happy with our stay. Perfect location, perfect size. Some smell from the kitchen found its way into our room in the morning and some noise from the alley at night and one early morning, but otherwise perfect! Friendly staff, gluten free bread available for breakfast are other plus.

by guest from Cronulla, Australia
Posted on: 28 April 2014 01:53:26 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

A very nice hotel. Very comfortable beds.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 27 April 2014 08:51:25 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Fantastic. Think this is the 8th time that I've stayed there over the years & I keep on coming back. No better place to stay in Melbourne. The location is perfect & the staff can't do enough for you. I recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Melbourne

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 27 April 2014 06:11:34 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

I had a very pleasant stay. The hotel is well located and reasonably priced. I really appreciated free access to Foxtel and Wifi. The room was comfortable and efficiently serviced. Location and free WiFi access were factors in my choosing the hotel.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 27 April 2014 06:09:15 PM
6/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 1.5/10
Service : 3.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 9/10

The stay was going incredibly well until I encountered your night door man at 3:00am and then again around 4:30am. This employee needs some serious training in customer service. I would also highly recommend that Alto move with the times around guest interaction with family and friends. I appeared to have no issues during the day when my hair dresser and makeup artist arrived then later when my husband, cousin and family friend arrived for some pre-event drinks. When the same people returned to collect their jackets and bags they were treated like criminals with one guest having to wait in reception and the other two being escorted out!!!! Neither myself or my guests were intoxicated, none of them were rude however the night doorman was a disgrace. I will never stay at Alto again and as someone who works in the event and entertainment industry in Melbourne, will not be recommending the hotel to clients or overseas visitors. Disappointing experience after what started out as fantastic. The two day reception/door people where brilliant, nothing was too much trouble and I felt very welcomed. My overall experience if I could sum it up felt like a School dormitory being told off by the Headmaster in the middle of the night .... As a VIP of both the Westin and Crown Towers I found it an absolute joke!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 27 April 2014 05:42:48 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 7.5/10

I think both chefs produce excellent meals. The woman who cleaned my room is lovely. She left me two little easter eggs. It doesn't seem much but I appreciated the gesture - so nice. The reception staff were very helpful too. And the dinning room staff are efficient and nice.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 26 April 2014 05:48:52 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Requested a quiet room & enjoyed a VERY quiet, almost spotless room, prompt service & many Easter Eggs and apples. Good On You all - well done!! Many THANKS...........Greg & Rachel.

by guest from Cairns, Australia
Posted on: 24 April 2014 06:33:56 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

All the comforts in a smaller but uncompromising hotel in terms of quality. Very comfortable and relaxing. Breakfast staff were very attentive and warm.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 24 April 2014 05:56:34 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

I keep coming back - says it all I would think

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 23 April 2014 02:35:06 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

Almost perfect for us EXCEPT the double bed in 409 which, unlike most beds, had a "hill" in the centre (so that you felt you needed velcro pyjamas to stay in bed) and was also much too "bouncy" for comfort.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 23 April 2014 02:01:20 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9.5/10

Great location as a base to access the CBD with airport bus, train and tram so close.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 23 April 2014 09:34:36 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

Everything was just as we needed it to be

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 21 April 2014 09:00:30 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7/10

We have enjoyed our stay at Alto Hotel. Thanks to all the staffs for your friendliness and thoughtfulness. Will recommend Alto to people we know!

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 21 April 2014 06:18:46 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Enjoyed our stay, thank you

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 20 April 2014 07:50:07 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 10/10

nice

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 20 April 2014 07:33:31 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

The Alto is top of my list for places to stay in Melbourne. The friendliness and warmth of the staff along with the extra touches provided i.e. free wifi, bowls of fresh apples, the library and access to the coffee machine make this intimate hotel feel like a home away from home. I have, and will continue to recommend The Alto to friends and acquaintances.

by guest from Longford, Australia
Posted on: 18 April 2014 07:36:43 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

Exceeded my expectations

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 18 April 2014 05:57:30 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

thoroughly enjoyed the stay

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 16 April 2014 01:01:21 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>