Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

Exceeded my expectations

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 18 April 2014 05:57:30 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

thoroughly enjoyed the stay

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 16 April 2014 01:01:21 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Alto Hotel was one of the best hotels I've stayed! I will definitely be booking Alto Hotel again the next time I come to Melbourne, it had everything I needed. A great night's sleep, perfect location, accessible to everything and the Staff were just extremely friendly! The 2 floor apartment made everything seem spacious. Amazing experience!

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 15 April 2014 05:22:28 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

See my TripAdvisor post - pefect

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 15 April 2014 05:04:40 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

A great 2nd stay - will be back!

by guest from Nelson, New Zealand
Posted on: 15 April 2014 03:48:05 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

We were very pleased with all aspects of our stay.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 14 April 2014 10:16:37 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

An ideal location with the station and tram stop so close. Loved being able to open the window but quiet at night with the double glazing. Breakfasts were lovely. Staff approachable and helpful.

by guest from Toowoomba, Australia
Posted on: 14 April 2014 02:52:02 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 8/10

all good

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 13 April 2014 09:00:38 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Really enjoyed my 3 night stay, keep up the fabulous service ! Always.......Keep the Faith. :)

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 13 April 2014 05:40:31 PM
5/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 3/10
Service : 5/10
Comfort : 5/10
Value for money : 3/10
Location : 8/10

Until I checked out, I was looking forward to bringing my wife and daughter down to stay for a weekend or two. I had what I thought was a good experience checking in. I joked that it would be good if the emails you sent me had included a link that I could have followed to expedite the registration. We discussed breakfast at length as I had an early start and wondered if I'd be able to make use of the dining room. Next morning I grabbed an "On the move" egg and bacon sandwich. It was REALLY disappointing - didn't include butter, let alone any condiments. It tasted even worse when I found out the next day that I'd been charged for it. I can't understand why you'd routinely tell someone that breakfast WASN'T included. But that's apparently what had happened. Didn't tell me any number of other things I couldn't do, but went to lengths to tell me I wasn't getting complimentary breakfast. Which I was told I misheard, and was then charged for. Flipped my experience of your hotel on its head. I love that there's no mini-bar, and the free WIFI was done exceptionally, and the location was great. Just don't know what happened on the check out. Surely you can't be making enough margin on a $10 breakfast to create the customer experience I had. You'd be the ones to know though.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 12 April 2014 09:47:46 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Really loved Melbourne. Alto was in a great location & we'd be happy to recommend and stay at Alto in the future. Had breakfast in the hotel one morning - was underwhelming for the price, but that is really all we can fault. The front desk staff were all friendly and helpful but the housekeeping staff were the standout personalities - always super friendly, smiling and courteous. Thanks for a great stay!

by guest from Victor Harbor, Australia
Posted on: 12 April 2014 07:32:11 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

very good hotel, clean, staff friendly. just the refrigerator in the room was too noisy.

by guest from Melnourne, Australia
Posted on: 12 April 2014 03:00:23 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

The staff were very accommodating and put me in a room very near my friends. Everyone was so friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

by guest from Collaroy, Australia
Posted on: 12 April 2014 06:38:54 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

As usual, everything was perfect. Have told all the staff in my company, who travel to Melbourne, not to look past The Alto when booking accommodation. The free upgrade to the apartment was a particularly welcome and much appreciated bonus. Thx

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 11 April 2014 09:38:35 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We were very pleased with everything at Alto, For us it had a perfect location. We did miss out on dining in. Would like to stay longer next time.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 10 April 2014 03:42:32 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Had a wonderful stay great night sleep every night.Lovely and quiet.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 09 April 2014 05:21:54 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

I found the hotel to be very good value for money, staff were friendly and hotel in great location

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 09 April 2014 08:42:28 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

room 308 a bit too close to air vents. Next time, and there will be a next time, I will ask for a room further along

by guest from Wonthaggi, Australia
Posted on: 09 April 2014 08:24:30 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We loved it - would definitely come back - great team & accomodation

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 09 April 2014 04:56:35 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Awesome

by guest from Shepparton, Australia
Posted on: 08 April 2014 05:17:03 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 5.5/10
Location : 6/10

good, but my position at the back meant the first night I was woken at 2am with the recycling truck who for 20 mins up ended glass wear and the noise was awful, no sleep for a couple of hours. otherwise, beds comfortable and staff nice and helpful

by guest from Bowral, Australia
Posted on: 07 April 2014 10:05:27 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

My stay at the hotel was fantastic. It was well positioned close to Southern Cross station, the convention centre and restaurants. Cleanliness was perfect which is important to me. The breakfast was good and a nice idea with the buffet and to order after that. I ate dinner in the hotel twice and it was superb, fantastic chef! The bed was very comfortable and the double glazing helps in a busy city. I really felt that every last details was thought through very carefully.

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 06 April 2014 07:24:39 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent, staff were very helpful, perfect location.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 06 April 2014 05:27:41 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7/10

A

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 05 April 2014 05:08:16 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 7/10

Overall excellent, however I did not notice when booking the apartment that there was stairs, as we had very elderly parents with us and this did make it a little hard. It probably said that on your site but I did not notice it.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 04 April 2014 09:36:35 AM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>