Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

My favourite hotel in Melbourne. For service, comfort, location and value for money, the Alto is absolutely faultless. Highly recommended.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 07 June 2014 08:11:34 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

Nice and close to the railway stationand skybus station and within walking distance of the central CBD shops and restaurants. Clean rooms. Very comfy beds. Great conditioner and plenty of it, a bonus for the girls! Oh... and I loved that they have decent powerful hairdryers.. definately a bonus for me! I think the only let down was the lack of a view, we had only a very small half sized window with a view of the brick wall next door. But for an overnighter, it was fine. The cleanliness was great. No mini bar, but free wifi and foxtel.

by guest from Bargo, Australia
Posted on: 06 June 2014 06:57:28 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Couldn't have asked for more.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 06 June 2014 05:21:24 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

Exceedingly pleasant experience and I even came back the following night after my plans changed to enjoy an extra evening at the hotel. The location is brilliant, the rooms very clean and comfortable, and even the creaky floors seem to go with the boutique nature of the hotel.

by guest from Edmonton, Canada
Posted on: 05 June 2014 05:19:44 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Overall we had a enjoyable stay. The library downstairs was great on the last day to relax for the last few hrs before our 9pm flight. Bed was too soft for us, so not the best night sleep we've ever had but still managed to sleep in!

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 05 June 2014 02:27:14 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

This is the second time I have stayed at the Alto and I was just as impressed as last time. The Staff from the cleaners to reception are a credit to you.

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 05 June 2014 08:07:14 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Was just what we were looking for

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 04 June 2014 05:24:59 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

What can I say that I haven't said before. Preferred place to stay in Melbourne. See you again in April 2015

by guest from Mount Barker, Australia
Posted on: 02 June 2014 06:34:30 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 4/10
Location : 9.5/10

Room a bit small - very crowded no real room for luggage

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 02 June 2014 05:22:17 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 6/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 5/10
Location : 9/10

Pleasant, although some parts of the hotel seem to be looking tired.

by guest from Christchurch, New Zealand
Posted on: 31 May 2014 02:14:06 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

Friendly and welcoming, good check in and was about to get access to my room early which was perfect.

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 30 May 2014 08:30:35 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 6/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

Could not fault the Hotel EXCEPT the construction site nearby kept many of our group awake all night and I mean all night. Such a shame because everything else was perfect.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 28 May 2014 11:19:54 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Very good hotel

by guest from Berry, Australia
Posted on: 28 May 2014 07:03:15 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great room! Staff extremely helpful! Lovely breakfast! Will definitely be back!!

by guest from Warrnambool, Australia
Posted on: 28 May 2014 06:45:27 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

Very affordable and very appealing, in a great location.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 28 May 2014 05:41:50 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8/10

This is our 2nd stay within 3 month. Service staff were excellent and responded very promptly. Room is clean and with good facilities. TV channels was great and we were spoilt for choices.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 26 May 2014 08:41:53 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

It was great. Thanks!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 26 May 2014 06:32:57 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Very enjoyable. Good breakfasts. Room is super clean and well designed. Air conditioner did not work so room was too warm. If we are Melbourne again we will stay at the Alto.

by guest from Bellingham Wa, United States
Posted on: 24 May 2014 10:52:26 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

Very comfortable, great location, quiet, staff friendly and helpful, super comfortable beds!

by guest from Masterton, New Zealand
Posted on: 24 May 2014 09:17:30 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Wonderful thank you

by guest from Fremantle, Australia
Posted on: 22 May 2014 11:17:13 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

My experience was wonderful, friendly staff, lovely clean room and bathroom. Location was ideal for my visit to Melbourne.

by guest from Shepparton, Australia
Posted on: 22 May 2014 08:43:31 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

We are a group of 7 friends (over 2 x apartmets) who travel to Melbourne to see AFL & visit rellies etc and the Alto is the right combination of all the above rating criteria. Most of us also stay with you at other times of the year, either singularly or as couples.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 20 May 2014 08:44:21 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

We loved our time at Alto Hotel and look forward to a return visit in the future. We have recommended it to our family and friends as they visit frequently for work and pleasure. Our only criticism was the fact that the restaurant wasn't open over Easter. However we managed and had a terrific stay. Thank you for the Easter eggs, the apples, the eco friendly principles for which we value, for the washer dryer, for the wonderful house keeping, the excellent staff, the soap/lotions in each bathroom, the Foxtel and 2 tv's, the wifi, the artwork, the reading nook/library, the great breakfast and takeaway coffee...well you get the drift. Thank you and keep doing what you are doing. Kind regards, Karen Greenwood & Family

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 20 May 2014 12:18:04 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9/10

Overall it was fantastic. Check in was easy, and even though we were early and were expecting just to drop our bags and check in properly later, our room was prepared. Loved the hot chocolates in the lounge. Also the little library section was cute. Really wanted to try out the relaxation room, but we ran out of time. Will have to do it next time. :)

by guest from Ballarat, Australia
Posted on: 19 May 2014 08:49:03 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We loved it!

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 19 May 2014 05:25:01 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121122123   NEXT>>