Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Lovely friendly reception staff setting just the right tone. Great location, good value for money. Mine was a business stay but I would consider staying here for holiday/travel.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 15 February 2014 07:13:11 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Very pleasant. Great location. Loved that it was carbon neutral but none of the amenities suffered. Only downside (and a very very minor one at that) was the key cards don't work if they've been near your phone or you've done a lot of shopping. Given my wallet is my phone case, this was everytime. Hotel rooms were on the small side for an extra single bed as well (but that's understandable). Apart from that: Excellent. Would recomend to anyone.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 15 February 2014 10:04:31 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9.5/10

We like the fact the Alto try to be an environmentally aware hotel and are reducing their carbon foot print

by guest from Port Fairy, Australia
Posted on: 15 February 2014 09:24:22 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Quite simply could not have asked for anything else. Great location, comfortable room, beautiful meals and environmentally conscious. A lovely, comfortabe, unrushed feel.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 12 February 2014 05:37:32 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

A most enjoyable stay with every comfort provided. The convenient location, excellent breakfasts and restful room were just a few of the things we appreciated while exploring Melbourne. The upgrade to a 2 bedroom apartment was lovely and a pleasant surprise. I cannot fault The Alto Hotel on any point. I shall be recommending this wonderful hotel to my family and friends and look forward to returning very soon.

by guest from Newcastle, Australia
Posted on: 12 February 2014 12:35:00 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

Fantastic and the upgrade from a studio to a two bedroom apartment was just wonderful. My only slight criticism was the containers with the shampoo, body wash etc in the bathroom as I do prefer individual soaps.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 12 February 2014 04:24:39 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Appreciated extra features (WiFi and Microwave/Toaster) which some places don't offer for similar pricing. We were particularly fond of the hotels 'Eco' approach to things. Even something as simple as a recycling bin in the room, everywhere should have this!

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 11 February 2014 06:46:26 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

good

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 11 February 2014 02:22:17 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

The Stuff were lovely & welcoming, It was the perfect location and we were given an up grade from Petite Queen Room to 1 Bedroom Apartment on arrival the apartment and facilities were fabulous will definitely come back & will recommend Alto to all my friends. Thanks Alto for such an enjoyable stay.

by guest from Ferntree Gully, Australia
Posted on: 11 February 2014 01:05:55 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 6.5/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

,

by guest from Tokyo, Japan
Posted on: 10 February 2014 10:59:21 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 5/10
Value for money : 4.5/10
Location : 10/10

the hotel staff were execellent. the down side no outside view although room confortabel and suited my purpose but would not like to stay for more than 1 night

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 10 February 2014 05:04:12 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

Overall experience good to very good. From our point of view excellent location as the Southern railway station is 100m , there is a tram stop almost in front of the hotel and overall the hotel is located very centrally. It offers also a car park if needed. Our room was at the back of the hotel and one was looking at other buildings back. Another negative point is if you open the window (which we did) one could sometimes smell the window (our room was at the second floor). However iI have to point out at some hotels you can not even open the window and if I have the choice I prefer a hotel where I can open the windows.

by guest from Rümlang, Switzerland
Posted on: 09 February 2014 08:31:13 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

It's been a wonderful experience and location was very convenient. :)

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 07 February 2014 09:17:32 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

The dining room staff were excellent and very friendly. Made us feel very welcome. The room cleaners did a lovely job. I loved the crisp linens. The Eco green effort by the hotel was impressive. Breakfast looked and tasted great, however, may I say the coffee was not very good. The machine looked good but the coffee wasn't. Also in 5 days I did not see one banana. Perhaps you could put some bananas out at breakfast.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 07 February 2014 07:21:40 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

Small but comfortable room. Loved the green initiatives. Very nice staff in the restaurant - thanks for the wine suggestions

by guest from Toronto, Canada
Posted on: 07 February 2014 05:23:04 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

comfortable , relaxed, well designed room

by guest from Akl, New Zealand
Posted on: 07 February 2014 10:35:10 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

A great experience

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 06 February 2014 05:04:45 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Extremely happy with the stay. Have already booked to come back.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 04 February 2014 09:47:09 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

Very nice stay. Comfy bed. Clean, quiet and relaxing place to spend a night after a day in Melbourne. Location is very handy to both centre of town and train/tram stops. Breakfast was excellent and well worth the added extra in upgrading from room to room+breakfast when booking. Would stay again next time in Melbourne.

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 04 February 2014 08:38:34 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

very good

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 04 February 2014 06:07:23 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

vbnzvn

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 03 February 2014 05:48:39 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

excellent

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 03 February 2014 05:02:15 PM
5/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 6.5/10
Staff : 6.5/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 3.5/10
Value for money : 3.5/10
Location : 3.5/10

It what I expected from a Boutique hotel of this standard

by guest from Newcastle, Australia
Posted on: 02 February 2014 05:40:38 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8/10

Fabulous! A big clean bed, hot relaxing shower, free wifi and newspaper were exactly what I needed.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 02 February 2014 05:04:34 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We were 3 couples staying in the 3 bed apartment. All of us were very impressed with the hotel! The staff could not have been more accommodating and friendly, the breakfasts delicious and the hotel facilities were top notch. Congratulations to all and thank you!

by guest from Newcastle, Australia
Posted on: 02 February 2014 09:24:13 AM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119   NEXT>>