Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

nothing to criticise at all - very good experience indeed. thank you very much (in particular to your front desk staff who were all so helpful)!

by guest from Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Posted on: 31 March 2014 05:23:06 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Great location and price. Perfect for a larger group.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 31 March 2014 01:03:58 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9.5/10

Overall, a fantastic hotel. The only downside was the outside street noise which made sleeping difficult.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 31 March 2014 08:41:43 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Very good. A little noisy from garbage trucks etc around 4;00am otherwise very good.

by guest from Lismore, Australia
Posted on: 30 March 2014 09:19:10 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9.5/10

As always the hotel, staff and food was great. When we come to Melbourne we fine your hotel meets all our needs.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 30 March 2014 03:13:25 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Upon late arrival the staff where friendly and helpful. Once in our room we where pleasantly surprised with the size. Well kitted out with microwave fridge coffee making facilityís and sink. The bathroom had soap, conditioner, hand cream all provided in dispensers. Lovely large bath towels provided. Very comfortable bed. TV, internet. Found safe very good feature for passport, money jewellery. Plenty of room for luggage. Umbrella and enough coat hangers for 2 5 nights. Being able to open window and air room while out. Closed window when back and no noise from city at all. Breakfast was excellent with wide variety of cerealís, fruit and grains with a choice of cooked meal. Access to coffee machine 24 seven. Fresh Apples to take out. Relaxation room & massage very much appreciated after a hard days shopping. Close to free tram train, airport shuttle, and walking distance to all main shops around 20-30 minutes. A great way to see the city and find those hidden shops down side streets. Hotel well situated and would highly recommend to anyone. Have already recommended to friends and know this 4 star hotel has everything you need even 2 computers complementary to use.

by guest from Whakatane, New Zealand
Posted on: 29 March 2014 09:19:12 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8/10

excellent

by guest from Torremolinos, Spain
Posted on: 29 March 2014 12:58:15 AM
7/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

We were quite satisfied. It is a bit disconcerting having a window that looks out at the wall of another building, but there isn't much you can do to change that.

by guest from Charlottesville. Va, United States
Posted on: 28 March 2014 11:27:45 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Fantastic Hotel in a fantastic location...

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 25 March 2014 08:30:48 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Very good choice on location, price and service. I will definitely be coming back when next in Melbourne. I appreciated the vintage boutique style and atmosphere.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 24 March 2014 11:47:40 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Efficient and convenient.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 24 March 2014 09:43:11 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

The Alto is a unique boutique hotel, situated conveniently to transportation and easily accessible to all venues in the heart of downtown Melbourne. It was quiet, comfortable, and clean. Breakfasts were tasty, fresh and great service provided. We would definately stay again and recommend it highly to friends.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 22 March 2014 07:39:19 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

We had an excellent stay, thanks

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 22 March 2014 06:35:24 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

First time that the whole immediate family stayed and it is fantastic - as usual.

by guest from South Australia, Australia
Posted on: 22 March 2014 04:04:13 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Love this hotel. Will definately be back!

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 20 March 2014 08:22:08 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

Very helpful staff, clean, comfortable room, easy access to Melbourne downtown and sights even by foot. Car park is a bit complicated to find, but the offer is a great plus in this area.

by guest from Issy-les-moulineaux, France
Posted on: 20 March 2014 01:27:46 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

We really liked staying at the Alto On Bourke. TV and wifi were excellent as was the location. Very friendly and helpful staff. I love the eco-friendly policies. However, I was a bit disappointed with the view from our room.

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 19 March 2014 05:09:58 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 6/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Overall experience was good. Convenient access to Docklands Stadium.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 18 March 2014 06:28:52 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Very enjoyable

by guest from Nelson, New Zealand
Posted on: 18 March 2014 06:11:29 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

Most enjoyable stay, conveniently located for our planned activities.

by guest from Fremantle, Australia
Posted on: 17 March 2014 05:13:35 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

as always a pleasure to stay here.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 17 March 2014 11:12:45 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Expert staff, good location, and a clean, well appointed room. Very satisfied.

by guest from California, United States
Posted on: 17 March 2014 07:51:59 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7.5/10

Very comfortable with good service

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 16 March 2014 10:37:02 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

I like the Alto - it is very convenient for me - and I like its sustainability ethos.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 12 March 2014 08:54:38 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent. Love the environmental elements

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 12 March 2014 08:15:15 AM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>