Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

I was very impressed and will stay here again when in Melbourne.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 22 June 2014 10:40:54 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I just love this hotel. Great location, clean rooms, very comfy beds. It's my hotel of choice now in Melbourne

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 21 June 2014 06:50:48 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

I stay here whenever I am in Melbourne. I am very comfortable here, and it's very convenient to everything I need.

by guest from Newcastle, Australia
Posted on: 20 June 2014 07:21:51 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

see email; highly enjoyable

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 19 June 2014 05:32:25 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

I liked the place. The green credentials drew me in, but the overall quality of the place makes me want to come back. Quiet, clean comfortable, reasonably priced and easier on the environment than other hotels.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 19 June 2014 05:20:08 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

An environmentally friendly hotel that is home away from home. The staff are friendly and well informed. Our room was very clean and spacious. Best hotel bed I've ever slept in, super comfortable and the pillows were fluffy. Shower was luxurious with good shower head and water pressure and wall mounted dispensers provided plenty of shampoo, conditioner, soap and lotion with no wastage. The powerful hair dryer was extra nice too! Other thoughtful extras such as free massage room, free wi-fi, library by the fireplace, fresh fruit and coffee/tea facilities at the lobby make this hotel very special. Will definitely stay here again and will highly recommend to family and friends.

by guest from Greystanes Nsw, Australia
Posted on: 19 June 2014 10:07:22 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

I was a first timer at the Alto and I enjoyed it very much. Fantastic location, near Skybus and work. Appreciated the efforts to recycle and minimise energy usage - and the free wi-fi. Place had cosy, more intimate feel compared to some other bigger hotels. Hope to be back.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 18 June 2014 08:32:02 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Very enjoyable stay

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 18 June 2014 05:48:59 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

All fine. Only gripe is that the company that provides your room service does not make food fit for human consumption, it's absolute low quality dirt and this reflects really badly on your brand.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 18 June 2014 05:04:43 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Great

by guest from Sale, Australia
Posted on: 18 June 2014 09:35:35 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 6/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

I didn't have a chance to report it but the aircon did not seem to cool the room down at all. it was set on 16 and fan on high from 11pm onwards but the room was a bit to hot to sleep in comfortably.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 17 June 2014 05:06:42 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9.5/10

This was my second stay at the Alto. Staff were extremely friendly. Even though the room was on level 1, I found it to be quiet. Location for what we needed was perfect.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 16 June 2014 06:47:10 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Excellent place for family of 4.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 16 June 2014 06:22:23 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent. As usual.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 16 June 2014 03:36:06 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Good

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 16 June 2014 02:56:08 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Great hotel for price.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 15 June 2014 05:08:34 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Ideal for our short stay

by guest from Eltham, Australia
Posted on: 14 June 2014 09:05:25 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 7/10

We felt completely at ease in well looked after apartment with modern decor and everything we might need. The modern, spacious rooms are a wonderful surprise given the more traditional external appearance of the hotel.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 14 June 2014 06:29:13 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Easy, confortable.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 14 June 2014 05:51:19 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I really enjoyed my second stay. Would definitely return if travelling to Melbourne.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 12 June 2014 06:44:16 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

very happy with our stay! we were upgraded to a king size bed which was extremely comfortable. friendly staff, nothing to complain about!

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 12 June 2014 02:49:14 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Awesome

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 11 June 2014 07:58:51 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Fantastic! So comfortable and close to trams and trains, the buffet breakfast was awesome =)

by guest from Geelong, Australia
Posted on: 11 June 2014 01:49:29 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Once again, all was the way we like it. New beds are very comfortable. Loved the little box of chocolates which greeted us.

by guest from Townsville, Australia
Posted on: 10 June 2014 05:41:01 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

We enjoyed our stay very much.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 10 June 2014 05:30:36 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121122123124125   NEXT>>