Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

I appreciate the quiet room and the boutique feel of the hotel. It is so much more pleasant than the large chain hotels. Please don't change this!

by guest from Albury, Australia
Posted on: 31 January 2014 09:00:41 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Rooms are a bit small for the price but location and staff friendliness is very good.

by guest from 6004, Australia
Posted on: 31 January 2014 12:27:31 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Wonderful and would stay again

by guest from Helensburgh, Australia
Posted on: 29 January 2014 09:04:41 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8/10

excellent stay

by guest from Wellington, New Zealand
Posted on: 28 January 2014 07:43:43 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

A fantastic hotel in a great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Delicious breakfasts. I will definately recommend to friends.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 28 January 2014 10:29:32 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Un très bon accueil , des chambres sympathiques ,salle de bain avec baignoire à remous , un salon bien agence avec coin cuisine. Petit déjeuner de belle qualité et copieux et varié. Et si vous oubliez quelque chose, dans la journée vous recevez un appel téléphonique et il se charge de vous le renvoyer par colis . Bravo pour le service

by guest from 74560, France
Posted on: 25 January 2014 06:37:12 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Every aspect was outstanding. We will never stay anywhere else in Melbourne. My wife greatly appeciated the courtesy of the manager who made her tea while sitting in the lounge.

by guest from Wellington, New Zealand
Posted on: 25 January 2014 05:56:57 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7/10

We enjoyed our stay. Very quiet room. We liked the breakfast and free apples and coffee and tea.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 23 January 2014 10:06:31 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

I loved staying at your hotel .

by guest from Washington Dc, United States
Posted on: 20 January 2014 08:34:18 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

It was better than expected. The only complaint would be that the door to the bathroom did not shut correctly.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 20 January 2014 06:42:48 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 8/10

Fantastic experience as always. The Hotel just keeps getting better and the customer service is first rate.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 18 January 2014 09:15:53 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Very pleasant experience.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 16 January 2014 05:44:23 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

Clean and environmentally friendly. Close to transport.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 15 January 2014 02:57:51 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Location suited my needs to be right at Southern Cross station since I was taking an early morning rail bus. I would stay there again if my need was to access Southern Cross. I appreciated the free upgrade and free wifi. Certainly these offers made me choose Alto rather than the competitor nearby. The bed was excellent as was the well fitted out kitchenette.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 14 January 2014 09:02:03 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

The best Hotel I have used in Melbourne. Very helpful, friendly, welcoming staff. I was staying for business purposes but i would most definitely come back with my family for a holiday stay. I have already recommended the hotel others.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 14 January 2014 12:13:07 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Terrific! Excellent showers and the free wifi is a huge bonus.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 13 January 2014 07:23:49 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Good except for the noise from the room about. Lots of banging and noise.

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 13 January 2014 07:08:56 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

A great place for our group of 4 adults to stay. The staff were helpful, providing local knowledge & information for us to enjoy our first trip to Melbourne. The location is excellent, being close to all transport hubs, and with-in walking distance to the CBD. We will be back.............

by guest from Nelson, New Zealand
Posted on: 13 January 2014 05:55:36 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We will be staying here again, definitely!! All staff were professional and friendly & easy to have a bit of a joke and laugh with, even the cleaning ladies had a smile on their faces. Room very clean. Bed and pillows were amazing - would actually like to know what brand they were (please email back with info if possible) - best night's sleep. Thanks to the tall suited man who helped us with the weighing of our luggage upon our checkout in order to make sure we were within our weight range for the airline. Above and beyond. Perfect location. See you again next time we are in Melbourne

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 13 January 2014 11:10:52 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

00000

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 13 January 2014 10:20:27 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 6/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

My stay at the Alto was pleasant. My room was lovely. The only disappointment was that one of the front staff people was not friendly - however the other staff were, which made up for that one!

by guest from Gisborne, New Zealand
Posted on: 13 January 2014 09:39:53 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Very satisfactory indeed. Pleasant, helpful staff, good sized rooms, well equipped, very clean, nice dining area, good location. Beautiful photos add to ambience. Have stayed at Alto Hotel on Bourke several times and would always stay there when in Melbourne.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 12 January 2014 01:11:01 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Very good experience. Very good location, close to Skybus. Trams outside door.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 11 January 2014 10:21:33 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Great hotel, with excellent service and a very accommodating breakfast staff; highly recommended and I will return.

by guest from Calgary, Canada
Posted on: 10 January 2014 10:02:42 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

overall, my partner and I enjoyed our experience at Alto Hotel on bourke. Reception staff were lovely and our room was clean, and had what we needed to be comfortable.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 09 January 2014 10:44:02 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119   NEXT>>