Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

We are a group of 7 friends (over 2 x apartmets) who travel to Melbourne to see AFL & visit rellies etc and the Alto is the right combination of all the above rating criteria. Most of us also stay with you at other times of the year, either singularly or as couples.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 20 May 2014 08:44:21 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

We loved our time at Alto Hotel and look forward to a return visit in the future. We have recommended it to our family and friends as they visit frequently for work and pleasure. Our only criticism was the fact that the restaurant wasn't open over Easter. However we managed and had a terrific stay. Thank you for the Easter eggs, the apples, the eco friendly principles for which we value, for the washer dryer, for the wonderful house keeping, the excellent staff, the soap/lotions in each bathroom, the Foxtel and 2 tv's, the wifi, the artwork, the reading nook/library, the great breakfast and takeaway coffee...well you get the drift. Thank you and keep doing what you are doing. Kind regards, Karen Greenwood & Family

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 20 May 2014 12:18:04 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9/10

Overall it was fantastic. Check in was easy, and even though we were early and were expecting just to drop our bags and check in properly later, our room was prepared. Loved the hot chocolates in the lounge. Also the little library section was cute. Really wanted to try out the relaxation room, but we ran out of time. Will have to do it next time. :)

by guest from Ballarat, Australia
Posted on: 19 May 2014 08:49:03 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We loved it!

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 19 May 2014 05:25:01 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

I always enjoy staying at this hotel - small, but very clean and comfortable

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 19 May 2014 11:06:27 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We love staying at the Alto and recommend it to everyone we know who needs to stay in Melbourne. The staff are always perfect, the room and facilities are always amazing and the location suits us perfectly. The pillows this time were a little bit firmer than I might like but other than that, it was perfect.

by guest from Wodonga, Australia
Posted on: 18 May 2014 11:23:01 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 10/10

Good location, clean and helpful staff. Definitely would recommend

by guest from Nowra, Australia
Posted on: 12 May 2014 10:42:07 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Highly impressed. Staff in particular derve a pat on the back.

by guest from Castlemaine, Australia
Posted on: 12 May 2014 09:50:28 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

I was in Melbourne for business so needed a mix of accessibility, quiet, internet and food. The hotel is friendly and comfortable and all my needs were well met. The restaurant was good as were the availability of other restaurants in the area. Highly recommend.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 12 May 2014 08:27:27 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8/10

Our family had a relaxing stay. Check in and check out Were a breeze. The staff was helpful and courteous. We Have been looking for a place to stay for our City days and We'll certainly think of Alto again

by guest from Maribyrnong, Australia
Posted on: 10 May 2014 09:14:42 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8/10

I had a lovely stay at the Alto Hotel on Bourke. I was particularly struck by the staff's friendliness and efficiency.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 07 May 2014 03:13:59 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7/10

Lovely for a short stay, rooms were smaller then we expected. Clean and tidy overall lovely stay thank you

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 07 May 2014 10:56:54 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Very comfortable

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 06 May 2014 08:22:44 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We left for the Great Ocean Road after a 4 night stay and returned after our road trip because we were really satisfied with our earlier stay. Needless to day, the second stay didn't disappoint at all. Two thumbs up for Alto!

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 05 May 2014 01:25:49 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

It was a perfect stay on our first visit to Melbourne. The hotel is centrally located right across from Southern Cross Station which makes transportation and accessibility a breeze. The room was cleaned properly every single day, and the bed was firm and good - perfect for a great night of sleep and rest. We will certainly recommend to family and friends, and will be rebooking if we were to visit Melbourne again.

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 05 May 2014 01:23:21 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Another great stay at the Alto, thanks guys.

by guest from Nowrood, Australia
Posted on: 04 May 2014 03:36:10 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 6.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Enjoyed stay. Staff and location great

by guest from Tasmania, Australia
Posted on: 02 May 2014 09:08:29 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

The room was adequate, but the staff were fantastic.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 02 May 2014 06:21:41 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

We had a wonderful stay. Found it to be a great starting location for everywhere we wanted to go. The staff were all so lovely. We felt very welcomed.

by guest from Wollongong, Australia
Posted on: 30 April 2014 09:21:29 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7/10

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Alto. The rooms were clean, beds very comfortable and the children appreciated the free wi-fi.

by guest from Newcastle, Australia
Posted on: 29 April 2014 07:55:23 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Comfort room was reat after long plane3 trip and early arrival. Excellent suggestions for dining and activities. What was the name and contact info on the companty selling the matresses for the beds?

by guest from Charlottesville, United States
Posted on: 29 April 2014 04:58:35 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

The receiption staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was well serviced. This was our second time with you, and certainly will make it a third if we come to Melbourne again.

by guest from Ipswich, Australia
Posted on: 28 April 2014 02:00:06 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

We are very happy with our stay. Perfect location, perfect size. Some smell from the kitchen found its way into our room in the morning and some noise from the alley at night and one early morning, but otherwise perfect! Friendly staff, gluten free bread available for breakfast are other plus.

by guest from Cronulla, Australia
Posted on: 28 April 2014 01:53:26 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

A very nice hotel. Very comfortable beds.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 27 April 2014 08:51:25 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Fantastic. Think this is the 8th time that I've stayed there over the years & I keep on coming back. No better place to stay in Melbourne. The location is perfect & the staff can't do enough for you. I recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Melbourne

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 27 April 2014 06:11:34 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121122123124125   NEXT>>