Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

6/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 1.5/10
Service : 3.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 9/10

The stay was going incredibly well until I encountered your night door man at 3:00am and then again around 4:30am. This employee needs some serious training in customer service. I would also highly recommend that Alto move with the times around guest interaction with family and friends. I appeared to have no issues during the day when my hair dresser and makeup artist arrived then later when my husband, cousin and family friend arrived for some pre-event drinks. When the same people returned to collect their jackets and bags they were treated like criminals with one guest having to wait in reception and the other two being escorted out!!!! Neither myself or my guests were intoxicated, none of them were rude however the night doorman was a disgrace. I will never stay at Alto again and as someone who works in the event and entertainment industry in Melbourne, will not be recommending the hotel to clients or overseas visitors. Disappointing experience after what started out as fantastic. The two day reception/door people where brilliant, nothing was too much trouble and I felt very welcomed. My overall experience if I could sum it up felt like a School dormitory being told off by the Headmaster in the middle of the night .... As a VIP of both the Westin and Crown Towers I found it an absolute joke!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 27 April 2014 05:42:48 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 7.5/10

I think both chefs produce excellent meals. The woman who cleaned my room is lovely. She left me two little easter eggs. It doesn't seem much but I appreciated the gesture - so nice. The reception staff were very helpful too. And the dinning room staff are efficient and nice.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 26 April 2014 05:48:52 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Requested a quiet room & enjoyed a VERY quiet, almost spotless room, prompt service & many Easter Eggs and apples. Good On You all - well done!! Many THANKS...........Greg & Rachel.

by guest from Cairns, Australia
Posted on: 24 April 2014 06:33:56 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

All the comforts in a smaller but uncompromising hotel in terms of quality. Very comfortable and relaxing. Breakfast staff were very attentive and warm.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 24 April 2014 05:56:34 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

I keep coming back - says it all I would think

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 23 April 2014 02:35:06 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

Almost perfect for us EXCEPT the double bed in 409 which, unlike most beds, had a "hill" in the centre (so that you felt you needed velcro pyjamas to stay in bed) and was also much too "bouncy" for comfort.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 23 April 2014 02:01:20 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9.5/10

Great location as a base to access the CBD with airport bus, train and tram so close.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 23 April 2014 09:34:36 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

Everything was just as we needed it to be

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 21 April 2014 09:00:30 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7/10

We have enjoyed our stay at Alto Hotel. Thanks to all the staffs for your friendliness and thoughtfulness. Will recommend Alto to people we know!

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 21 April 2014 06:18:46 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Enjoyed our stay, thank you

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 20 April 2014 07:50:07 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 10/10

nice

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 20 April 2014 07:33:31 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

The Alto is top of my list for places to stay in Melbourne. The friendliness and warmth of the staff along with the extra touches provided i.e. free wifi, bowls of fresh apples, the library and access to the coffee machine make this intimate hotel feel like a home away from home. I have, and will continue to recommend The Alto to friends and acquaintances.

by guest from Longford, Australia
Posted on: 18 April 2014 07:36:43 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

Exceeded my expectations

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 18 April 2014 05:57:30 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

thoroughly enjoyed the stay

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 16 April 2014 01:01:21 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Alto Hotel was one of the best hotels I've stayed! I will definitely be booking Alto Hotel again the next time I come to Melbourne, it had everything I needed. A great night's sleep, perfect location, accessible to everything and the Staff were just extremely friendly! The 2 floor apartment made everything seem spacious. Amazing experience!

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 15 April 2014 05:22:28 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

See my TripAdvisor post - pefect

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 15 April 2014 05:04:40 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

A great 2nd stay - will be back!

by guest from Nelson, New Zealand
Posted on: 15 April 2014 03:48:05 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

We were very pleased with all aspects of our stay.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 14 April 2014 10:16:37 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

An ideal location with the station and tram stop so close. Loved being able to open the window but quiet at night with the double glazing. Breakfasts were lovely. Staff approachable and helpful.

by guest from Toowoomba, Australia
Posted on: 14 April 2014 02:52:02 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 8/10

all good

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 13 April 2014 09:00:38 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Really enjoyed my 3 night stay, keep up the fabulous service ! Always.......Keep the Faith. :)

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 13 April 2014 05:40:31 PM
5/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 3/10
Service : 5/10
Comfort : 5/10
Value for money : 3/10
Location : 8/10

Until I checked out, I was looking forward to bringing my wife and daughter down to stay for a weekend or two. I had what I thought was a good experience checking in. I joked that it would be good if the emails you sent me had included a link that I could have followed to expedite the registration. We discussed breakfast at length as I had an early start and wondered if I'd be able to make use of the dining room. Next morning I grabbed an "On the move" egg and bacon sandwich. It was REALLY disappointing - didn't include butter, let alone any condiments. It tasted even worse when I found out the next day that I'd been charged for it. I can't understand why you'd routinely tell someone that breakfast WASN'T included. But that's apparently what had happened. Didn't tell me any number of other things I couldn't do, but went to lengths to tell me I wasn't getting complimentary breakfast. Which I was told I misheard, and was then charged for. Flipped my experience of your hotel on its head. I love that there's no mini-bar, and the free WIFI was done exceptionally, and the location was great. Just don't know what happened on the check out. Surely you can't be making enough margin on a $10 breakfast to create the customer experience I had. You'd be the ones to know though.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 12 April 2014 09:47:46 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Really loved Melbourne. Alto was in a great location & we'd be happy to recommend and stay at Alto in the future. Had breakfast in the hotel one morning - was underwhelming for the price, but that is really all we can fault. The front desk staff were all friendly and helpful but the housekeeping staff were the standout personalities - always super friendly, smiling and courteous. Thanks for a great stay!

by guest from Victor Harbor, Australia
Posted on: 12 April 2014 07:32:11 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

very good hotel, clean, staff friendly. just the refrigerator in the room was too noisy.

by guest from Melnourne, Australia
Posted on: 12 April 2014 03:00:23 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

The staff were very accommodating and put me in a room very near my friends. Everyone was so friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

by guest from Collaroy, Australia
Posted on: 12 April 2014 06:38:54 AM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121122123124125   NEXT>>