Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Good except for the noise from the room about. Lots of banging and noise.

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 13 January 2014 07:08:56 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

A great place for our group of 4 adults to stay. The staff were helpful, providing local knowledge & information for us to enjoy our first trip to Melbourne. The location is excellent, being close to all transport hubs, and with-in walking distance to the CBD. We will be back.............

by guest from Nelson, New Zealand
Posted on: 13 January 2014 05:55:36 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We will be staying here again, definitely!! All staff were professional and friendly & easy to have a bit of a joke and laugh with, even the cleaning ladies had a smile on their faces. Room very clean. Bed and pillows were amazing - would actually like to know what brand they were (please email back with info if possible) - best night's sleep. Thanks to the tall suited man who helped us with the weighing of our luggage upon our checkout in order to make sure we were within our weight range for the airline. Above and beyond. Perfect location. See you again next time we are in Melbourne

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 13 January 2014 11:10:52 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

00000

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 13 January 2014 10:20:27 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 6/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

My stay at the Alto was pleasant. My room was lovely. The only disappointment was that one of the front staff people was not friendly - however the other staff were, which made up for that one!

by guest from Gisborne, New Zealand
Posted on: 13 January 2014 09:39:53 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Very satisfactory indeed. Pleasant, helpful staff, good sized rooms, well equipped, very clean, nice dining area, good location. Beautiful photos add to ambience. Have stayed at Alto Hotel on Bourke several times and would always stay there when in Melbourne.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 12 January 2014 01:11:01 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Very good experience. Very good location, close to Skybus. Trams outside door.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 11 January 2014 10:21:33 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Great hotel, with excellent service and a very accommodating breakfast staff; highly recommended and I will return.

by guest from Calgary, Canada
Posted on: 10 January 2014 10:02:42 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

overall, my partner and I enjoyed our experience at Alto Hotel on bourke. Reception staff were lovely and our room was clean, and had what we needed to be comfortable.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 09 January 2014 10:44:02 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Great hotel. Nice touches in our apartment and all very well thought out. The staff are very courteous and helpful. We were very happy and would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 09 January 2014 05:15:12 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 5.5/10
Location : 10/10

Very good location and very nice staff.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 09 January 2014 08:02:48 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

An enjoyable stay and would happily recommend to family & friends

by guest from Mudjimba, Australia
Posted on: 07 January 2014 09:19:55 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

The service, staff, and location are all lovely. I just wish breakfast was served a little earlier as I've stayed twice and missed it twice :-)

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 07 January 2014 11:50:23 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

The staff were very helpful, location fantastic, beds - blissful. Had a lovely stay.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 07 January 2014 11:41:40 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Excellent room, beds are fantastic and rooms are a good size and well equiped.

by guest from Tasmania, Australia
Posted on: 06 January 2014 10:04:13 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent value-for-money hotel. Great location!

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 06 January 2014 05:14:41 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8/10

Great location and very quiet at night. Definitely enjoyed my stay at Alto.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 06 January 2014 09:06:03 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 6/10

Front desk service was excellent and 3 bedroom apartment was very comfortable.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 06 January 2014 09:00:14 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

It was lovely!

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 05 January 2014 01:21:05 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

Great from checkin to checkout.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 05 January 2014 01:16:23 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

The apartment worked well for our family visit. We found the beds and pillows especially comfortable.

by guest from Wellington, New Zealand
Posted on: 04 January 2014 03:14:44 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

A very comfortable experience

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 04 January 2014 12:38:57 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

very enjoyable stay: very good breakfast, complimentary tea/coffee all day, daily room service, quality mattresses and perfect location! What else could we have asked for? Nothing! :)

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 03 January 2014 03:17:40 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

We were very happy with our stay.

by guest from Exeter Nsw 2579, Australia
Posted on: 02 January 2014 11:01:35 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 6.5/10

Booking was easy, things worked out as planned. Free coffee in lobby is a nice touch. Cleaning service was thorough.

by guest from Manchester, United Kingdom
Posted on: 01 January 2014 10:11:16 AM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>