Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Another wonderful stay, and loved the complimentary room upgrade.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 21 August 2017 08:22:20 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I first stayed here 10 years ago & I keep coming back. One of my favourite hotels that I've stayed in around the world. Location is perfect for public transport (train, tram, Skybus). Etihad Stadium is a short walk away. Close enough to walk to Bourke Street Mall & Casino. I've even walked back from the MCG & AAMI Park. The rooms aren't overly big but perfect for my needs. This time I travelled with my elderly mother & we had one of the disabled rooms. This was perfect for mum as she's getting a bit shaky on her feet & being able to sit down whilst she showered was a godsend. The staff are always welcoming & for me when I check in, it's like greeting an old friend. Looking forward to staying there again next year

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 14 August 2017 08:33:58 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Terrific, again.

by guest from Turner, Australia
Posted on: 08 August 2017 08:27:02 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

We had a lovely stay, thank you! Room was lovely and the staff helpful. It was great to have the added bonus of a hot drink when you liked. Also the apples were a lovely treat.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 08 August 2017 11:31:24 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

Excellent as usual. Staff are very friendly.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 26 July 2017 10:12:03 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

A lovely hotel with a very warm feel. Thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast. The young lady at breakfast was very friendly and efficient.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 26 July 2017 02:03:56 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Excellent, nice and quiet, close to Trams, with a great breakfast.

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 24 July 2017 10:08:03 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Very enjoyable, great size and location

by guest from One Mile, Australia
Posted on: 24 July 2017 08:18:53 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Brilliant, the girls on the front desk were so helpful. Easy location.

by guest from Melbourne (and Vicinity) In, Australia
Posted on: 24 July 2017 07:55:59 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Very friendly and helpful staff.

by guest from Ballarat, Australia
Posted on: 24 July 2017 07:32:34 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8/10

Excellent as usual. In room dining from the restaurant new since I was last there and was very good and convenient. Always a bit nervous coming back late at night tho. But it's the best hotel in Melbourne.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 24 July 2017 05:18:35 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Brilliant, thanks to Amy & all the staff.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 07 July 2017 12:30:40 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8.5/10

Very Relaxing, Nice clean room - heating was great in the room, spa bath was lovely.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 03 July 2017 12:47:05 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Very comfortable and convenient, excellent and friendly service with good wi-fi. We would certainly stay again.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 29 June 2017 03:30:18 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

As always, staff very professional. Very clean and comfortable. (upgrade extremely appreciated!) Will be back, again and again.

by guest from Portland, Australia
Posted on: 29 June 2017 11:42:15 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

Another enjoyable stay

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 27 June 2017 12:52:09 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

Had a lovely stay.

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 25 June 2017 12:54:08 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

It was great as usual!

by guest from Ballarat, Australia
Posted on: 22 June 2017 09:20:52 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Fantastic

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 22 June 2017 06:32:03 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

stay here whenever in melbourne, 2-3 times a year will be back in august location ideal

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 22 June 2017 06:30:02 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

The location was great and it was good value for the money. The carpets were a little tired but the overall cleanliness made up for the tiring cosmetics

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 20 June 2017 05:54:44 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Amazing!

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 20 June 2017 09:22:14 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Fantastic stayed here last year also. Will stay here any time we are in Melbourne.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 19 June 2017 02:15:45 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8/10

Really enjoyed our stay. The cosy dining room and reading corner made it feel very much like home and i really appreciated the all day coffee. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They also appeared to be very genuine.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 18 June 2017 10:31:21 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great stay, great breakfast. Great there was a Tesla charger available to be booked for our car.

by guest from Jerrabomberra, Australia
Posted on: 14 June 2017 11:33:48 AM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119   NEXT>>