Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8.5/10

The Alto is a good place to stay. It has clean rooms and a friendly, helpful staff.

by guest from Phoenix, United States
Posted on: 19 December 2013 05:04:03 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 6/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

Friendly and helpful staff at reception. Room unremarkable - quite small beds when set up as a twin room and horrible view of a brick wall. Uninspiring bathroom designed for wheelchair access. Breakfast very slow to be made and poor coffee from automated machine. Overall a fine hotel that I would definitely consider staying at again, although I would go out for breakfast. Thanks for having us.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 19 December 2013 03:42:50 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Second time I've stayed; would recommend to others

by guest from London, United Kingdom
Posted on: 18 December 2013 11:26:59 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7.5/10

Comfortable rooms; friendly staff; quiet location.

by guest from Taipa, Macau
Posted on: 18 December 2013 09:50:44 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8/10

Excellent stay, our 3rd time at the hotel. Great location, especially for Taylor Swift concert at Etihad Stadium! Would definitely recommend to others and would stay again when next in Melbourne,

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 17 December 2013 09:41:35 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 9/10

The bedroom was clean and comfortable. Sofa in living room was smelly when we checked in on the first day. We did not dare to sit on the sofa for the rest of the stay. Unfortunately, the sound of the tram could be heard distinctly even with both layers of windows tightly closed. This was an issue with my husband, who is a very light sleeper. The location is really excellent and staff was polite and nice.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 16 December 2013 11:51:52 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Very Good. All facilities were available and well maintained. Perfect location. Staff very helpful and accommodating.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 16 December 2013 04:03:26 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 9/10

V happy with our stay, will definitely recommend to our friends and family!

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 16 December 2013 07:26:10 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

Our room was a peaceful haven after our early start, flight and a day in the city & it was lovely to have a 'welcome back' note in the room on arrival. I was amazed last time how quiet the room was given the traffic & other transport near by. I recently stayed in Perth at a property that should have had double glazing because of it's proximity to two major highways. The Alto staff were lovely & very helpful, breakfast was good and the massage chairs were relaxing. The location of the hotel is perfect for access to the city & the airport. Finding a room & booking through the hotel's website was easy. Unfortunately the room occupants above or next to us were clearly audible until about 11pm. The fridge in the room was making banging noises when the compressor was running & this woke my daughter & I a considerable number of times through the night - a noise that we had not noticed through the day with other day to day background sounds. As a consequence, we both slept in & were woken by the cleaning staff in their store room next door. Overall, we had a lovely couple of days in Melbourne & the Alto was a significant part of that.

by guest from Caloundra, Australia
Posted on: 14 December 2013 05:41:40 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

An excellent relaxing place to stay. Peaceful and ideally located. Friendly helpful staff. The idea place to stay in Melbourne.

by guest from Launceston, Australia
Posted on: 14 December 2013 03:48:21 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Alto staff are absolutely wonderful. No request is too much trouble and they go out of their way to make your stay memorable for all the right reasons. The hotel's amenities are first rate and its location is ideal for those wishing to investigate all that Melbourne's CBD has to offer. We will certainly be back - the Alto is our favourite Melbourne hotel!! A special mention for the service provided by Amy and Gemma - their blood is worth bottling.

by guest from Mansfield, Australia
Posted on: 13 December 2013 07:31:58 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Feels like home after quite a number of overnights in the last 2 years. At checkout I forgot to mention that one of the bathroom lights in 101 was not working with a fizz at the switch. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. See you in 2014, Mike

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 12 December 2013 06:02:14 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8/10

Great. Room service girl (Amy?) was particularly friendly...

by guest from 2000, Australia
Posted on: 12 December 2013 05:30:59 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 6/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

first floor room at the front was too noisy (104). Would much prefer to be on a higher floor and at the back. Room had little natural light

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 12 December 2013 09:15:21 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

We are & have been retuning clientelle

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 12 December 2013 08:37:53 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

A very enjoyable brief stay.

by guest from Beechworth, Australia
Posted on: 12 December 2013 07:21:44 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent stay. Exceptional customer service. Great location.

by guest from Wollongong, Australia
Posted on: 11 December 2013 08:06:56 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

It was fantastic!!

by guest from Tokyo, Japan
Posted on: 11 December 2013 07:09:31 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 6.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 6.5/10

Good. fitted the bill for my needs

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 11 December 2013 05:03:58 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

it was clean, neat, tidy and the staff were very helpful. Breakfast was included in our stay and it was yummy and plenty to eat. I would definitely return to this hotel for my next city stay.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 11 December 2013 12:48:08 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9.5/10

friendly staff & a good location. suits us well

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 10 December 2013 07:18:42 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

Great location, helpful staff. Love the eco friendly ethos! Lounge area really lovely.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 10 December 2013 06:32:03 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 8/10

Very good

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 10 December 2013 10:34:12 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Friendly helpful cheerful polite staff at reception and in restaurant. Hotel and bedroom very clean. Bed very comfortable. Room was quiet. Enjoyed our stay at hotel.

by guest from Cardiff, United Kingdom
Posted on: 10 December 2013 08:19:52 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

I had a lovely stay at the Alto. Very comfortably, friendly and convenient. Thank you for the upgraded room. I will definitely be returning.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 08 December 2013 05:16:46 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>