Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9.5/10

friendly staff & a good location. suits us well

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 10 December 2013 07:18:42 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

Great location, helpful staff. Love the eco friendly ethos! Lounge area really lovely.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 10 December 2013 06:32:03 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 8/10

Very good

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 10 December 2013 10:34:12 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Friendly helpful cheerful polite staff at reception and in restaurant. Hotel and bedroom very clean. Bed very comfortable. Room was quiet. Enjoyed our stay at hotel.

by guest from Cardiff, United Kingdom
Posted on: 10 December 2013 08:19:52 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

I had a lovely stay at the Alto. Very comfortably, friendly and convenient. Thank you for the upgraded room. I will definitely be returning.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 08 December 2013 05:16:46 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Met all our needs Good location

by guest from Kallaroo, Australia
Posted on: 04 December 2013 10:04:02 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent, we enjoyed the whole experience!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 03 December 2013 09:21:02 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

The reception staff were amazing, very helpful, especially Andrew. The breakfast was lovely and the staff very good. Our room 309 was very quiet as requested. We loved our stay and would definately recommend this hotel to our families from the country.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 03 December 2013 08:40:40 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 7/10

Enjoyed my stay with friends. Clean and nice furniture and toilet.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 02 December 2013 10:30:23 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent! Thank you.

by guest from Darwin, Australia
Posted on: 02 December 2013 05:21:46 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 6.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 7.5/10

Was great! Happy to stay there again.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 02 December 2013 10:46:27 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

This was our third stay at Alto Hotel On Bourke, previous stays being for 2 adults and 2 children, and we would be very happy to stay again and recommend Alto to our friends and family. We have always felt very welcome and enjoyed the convenience of an area which is so close to transport, restaurants, shops and other Melbourne attractions. The room was well appointed and very neat and clean. One bed overlay did have some leftover brown makeup (probably bronzer or tanning lotion), the window blind was crooked and probably needs a little adjusting. But these things are very minor in my overall view. I left a note regarding a light globe needing replacing and was very happy to return later that afternoon to find this had been attended to. I do not travel a lot, but would certainly name Alto Hotel on Bourke as one of the best home away from home places I have stayed in. Also three of the best nights sleep I have had in a long time. Great beds! Like sleeping on a cloud.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 02 December 2013 10:32:10 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Friendly staff

by guest from Oulu, Finland
Posted on: 01 December 2013 04:27:22 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

Clean and well appointed loft apartment served by lift to the 4th floor. However, there had been no mention in the description at the time of booking that the 2nd bedroom (of the 2 bedroom deluxe loft apartment) had no window. Free parking was conveniently located in a secured compound about 200m away. Centrally located on Bourke Street with 5 minutes stopping/parking place immediately outside hotel for arrival and departure. Friendly and helpful staff; free coffee at reception; an enjoyable stay and would recommend.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 01 December 2013 02:00:55 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 10/10

We have stayed at the hotel many times and it is always great to return.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 01 December 2013 11:01:55 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 9/10

Clean, comfortable, stylish, friendly and safe - thank you!

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 28 November 2013 09:59:42 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7.5/10

Friendly staff good location. Overall a positive experience. Have recommended hotel to friend and family in Sydney. Small frustration getting wifi on iPhones. Suggest that you sort that wrinkle out.

by guest from Belfast, Ireland
Posted on: 27 November 2013 08:36:03 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I made an excellent choice just based on other internet reviews. The room was spotlessly clean. The kitchenette was a pleasant surprise. Very convenient to the train/bus station and all the shops and grocery stores. I picked your smallest room, but the room and bathroom were plenty big enough for me. I wish I had made a point of getting the name of the young man who was so helpful to me getting me hooked up to the internet on my lap top. I think his name began with an "A". Andy? Andrew? A young Asian man. Very knowledge and helpful.

by guest from Schenectady, United States
Posted on: 27 November 2013 08:10:57 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

Great value hotel...nice and friendly, great staff and ideal location. Will definitely stay again when in Melboune

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 25 November 2013 11:24:37 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9.5/10

Very enjoyable

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 24 November 2013 02:07:16 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We've stayed in a few hotels the last few weeks- this was without doubt the friendliest, most pleasant check in experience we have had. The staff were kind, friendly, nothing was too much trouble and we were even given a complimentary upgrade. Superb location - good value for money- clean- the most comfortable bed- what more could you want!

by guest from London, United Kingdom
Posted on: 23 November 2013 02:38:33 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 6.5/10

Good

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 22 November 2013 11:38:07 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Staff were dedicatef to the guests comfort and needs.

by guest from Ottawa, Canada
Posted on: 22 November 2013 08:05:04 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

Comfortable, quiet and friendly. This was my 4th stay in approx 18 months

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 22 November 2013 12:58:46 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 7/10

Very friendly and efficient service

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 21 November 2013 08:17:52 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>