Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

As always, really wonderful front desk team, as well as other staff I bumped into. Nice stay and the extra $40 for the front room is worth it.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 30 October 2013 05:37:11 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

My second stay - and as enjoyable as the first time.

by guest from Wellington, New Zealand
Posted on: 28 October 2013 05:32:01 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 7/10

I initially booked the spa apartment and then changed it to a one bedroom apartment after being advised that the spa apartment was not in line with my request to be at the back of the hotel and away from the lift. Thank you to the staff member who alerted me via email when I booked. The change to another room made my stay very pleasant. The location is a bit out of the way for some things but the bonus was being so close to the station with my luggage and just being able to walk over when I felt like it to catch the bus back to the airport rather than waiting for a shuttle.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 28 October 2013 03:25:29 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 10/10

Very pleasant, so central and easy to reach. Good kitchen, comfortable beds.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 26 October 2013 06:33:17 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 7/10

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Alto Hotel on Bourke. I would recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Melbourne. The service was excellent and staff were very professional and friendly. It really was a pleasure to stay at the Alto.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 26 October 2013 12:08:56 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Great stay

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 23 October 2013 05:50:50 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Great location

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 23 October 2013 09:53:34 AM
7/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 6.5/10

Very Comfy beds! Thanks for the bike storage as well!

by guest from Orange, Australia
Posted on: 22 October 2013 10:53:56 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

Great - fitted our needs well

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 22 October 2013 06:02:41 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

very pleasant thankyou. Lovely linen and spotless

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 22 October 2013 04:40:20 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

Excellent location (next to the main station and between the City and the Docklands), very friendly and helpful staff, nice / big / clean rooms.

by guest from Zurich, Switzerland
Posted on: 22 October 2013 11:00:37 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

Happy with everything - except the radio. I do like to listen to the radio and inevitably it is very difficult to do in hotel accommodation. I really liked the book swap, the apples, honey on the roof etc.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 21 October 2013 05:26:44 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

Great stay

by guest from Morrinsville, New Zealand
Posted on: 20 October 2013 07:30:36 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

Great hotel. Ticks all the boxes.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 20 October 2013 06:16:52 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9/10

Problem with air conditioning received personal attention from the manager which pleased us very much.Not completely fixed but not for want of trying.Otherwise enjoyed our stay immensely (as always).

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 20 October 2013 10:51:18 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

We love the Alto. Small enough to be cosy and friendly but still very professional. We would always choose to stay at the Alto when visiting Melbourne. We honeymooned with you in 2008 and were excited to return this year. A bonus this year was the lovely breakfast. Well done on all your environmentally touches too. See you next time we head for lovely Melbourne.

by guest from Dunedin, New Zealand
Posted on: 20 October 2013 10:02:31 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

A very well run and welcoming hotel. Comfortable beds and quiet rooms. The rooms have everything necessary for an enjoyable stay. The room with a kitchenette is ideal. There is a good choice for breakfast which is very efficiently served.

by guest from Doncaster, United Kingdom
Posted on: 18 October 2013 05:07:50 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8/10

Great friendly staff - it was a pleasure staying at Alto On Bourke

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 16 October 2013 01:49:23 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

Enjoyable, good location. Suited us perfectly.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 16 October 2013 09:53:15 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

A comfortable hotel where you get what you pay for. The Bed & Brekkie deal was great & brekkie was awesome! Best of all, a really comfy bed.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 15 October 2013 06:10:28 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 9/10

We love Alto and have been guests twice now. We love the eco emphasis in the running of the Hotel, its location and ambiance. The staff are friendly and helpful too. This last stay getting internet access was frustrating at times. Other than that, very enjoyable.

by guest from Christchurch, New Zealand
Posted on: 15 October 2013 05:54:26 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7/10

Loved it. Service was fabulous and to be commended. Loved the eco philosophy. The only very minor issue we had was rectified promptly and more than compensated for. Husband was a little bothered by the street noise on Saturday night but that is locational, and hardly something you can control. You will definitely be the first on my list when we next visit Melbourne.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 15 October 2013 05:32:11 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8/10

fantastic...

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 15 October 2013 09:55:46 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

It was a good find. Very friendly staff, good room - v small but I knew that when I booked it. Breakfast was excellent and reasonably priced.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 14 October 2013 06:13:50 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Very welcoming staff THANKYOU! It's lovely to have my children treated with warmth & shown around. Well done Alto staff. Love the library & your beds & pillows are very comforting after a long day exploring Melbourne. We'll be back for sure :-)

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 12 October 2013 10:50:41 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120   NEXT>>