Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

The Stuff were lovely & welcoming, It was the perfect location and we were given an up grade from Petite Queen Room to 1 Bedroom Apartment on arrival the apartment and facilities were fabulous will definitely come back & will recommend Alto to all my friends. Thanks Alto for such an enjoyable stay.

by guest from Ferntree Gully, Australia
Posted on: 11 February 2014 01:05:55 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 6.5/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

,

by guest from Tokyo, Japan
Posted on: 10 February 2014 10:59:21 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 5/10
Value for money : 4.5/10
Location : 10/10

the hotel staff were execellent. the down side no outside view although room confortabel and suited my purpose but would not like to stay for more than 1 night

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 10 February 2014 05:04:12 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

Overall experience good to very good. From our point of view excellent location as the Southern railway station is 100m , there is a tram stop almost in front of the hotel and overall the hotel is located very centrally. It offers also a car park if needed. Our room was at the back of the hotel and one was looking at other buildings back. Another negative point is if you open the window (which we did) one could sometimes smell the window (our room was at the second floor). However iI have to point out at some hotels you can not even open the window and if I have the choice I prefer a hotel where I can open the windows.

by guest from Rümlang, Switzerland
Posted on: 09 February 2014 08:31:13 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

It's been a wonderful experience and location was very convenient. :)

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 07 February 2014 09:17:32 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

The dining room staff were excellent and very friendly. Made us feel very welcome. The room cleaners did a lovely job. I loved the crisp linens. The Eco green effort by the hotel was impressive. Breakfast looked and tasted great, however, may I say the coffee was not very good. The machine looked good but the coffee wasn't. Also in 5 days I did not see one banana. Perhaps you could put some bananas out at breakfast.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 07 February 2014 07:21:40 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

Small but comfortable room. Loved the green initiatives. Very nice staff in the restaurant - thanks for the wine suggestions

by guest from Toronto, Canada
Posted on: 07 February 2014 05:23:04 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

comfortable , relaxed, well designed room

by guest from Akl, New Zealand
Posted on: 07 February 2014 10:35:10 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

A great experience

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 06 February 2014 05:04:45 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Extremely happy with the stay. Have already booked to come back.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 04 February 2014 09:47:09 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

Very nice stay. Comfy bed. Clean, quiet and relaxing place to spend a night after a day in Melbourne. Location is very handy to both centre of town and train/tram stops. Breakfast was excellent and well worth the added extra in upgrading from room to room+breakfast when booking. Would stay again next time in Melbourne.

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 04 February 2014 08:38:34 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

very good

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 04 February 2014 06:07:23 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

vbnzvn

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 03 February 2014 05:48:39 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

excellent

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 03 February 2014 05:02:15 PM
5/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 6.5/10
Staff : 6.5/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 3.5/10
Value for money : 3.5/10
Location : 3.5/10

It what I expected from a Boutique hotel of this standard

by guest from Newcastle, Australia
Posted on: 02 February 2014 05:40:38 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8/10

Fabulous! A big clean bed, hot relaxing shower, free wifi and newspaper were exactly what I needed.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 02 February 2014 05:04:34 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We were 3 couples staying in the 3 bed apartment. All of us were very impressed with the hotel! The staff could not have been more accommodating and friendly, the breakfasts delicious and the hotel facilities were top notch. Congratulations to all and thank you!

by guest from Newcastle, Australia
Posted on: 02 February 2014 09:24:13 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

I appreciate the quiet room and the boutique feel of the hotel. It is so much more pleasant than the large chain hotels. Please don't change this!

by guest from Albury, Australia
Posted on: 31 January 2014 09:00:41 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Rooms are a bit small for the price but location and staff friendliness is very good.

by guest from 6004, Australia
Posted on: 31 January 2014 12:27:31 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Wonderful and would stay again

by guest from Helensburgh, Australia
Posted on: 29 January 2014 09:04:41 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8/10

excellent stay

by guest from Wellington, New Zealand
Posted on: 28 January 2014 07:43:43 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

A fantastic hotel in a great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Delicious breakfasts. I will definately recommend to friends.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 28 January 2014 10:29:32 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Un très bon accueil , des chambres sympathiques ,salle de bain avec baignoire à remous , un salon bien agence avec coin cuisine. Petit déjeuner de belle qualité et copieux et varié. Et si vous oubliez quelque chose, dans la journée vous recevez un appel téléphonique et il se charge de vous le renvoyer par colis . Bravo pour le service

by guest from 74560, France
Posted on: 25 January 2014 06:37:12 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Every aspect was outstanding. We will never stay anywhere else in Melbourne. My wife greatly appeciated the courtesy of the manager who made her tea while sitting in the lounge.

by guest from Wellington, New Zealand
Posted on: 25 January 2014 05:56:57 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7/10

We enjoyed our stay. Very quiet room. We liked the breakfast and free apples and coffee and tea.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 23 January 2014 10:06:31 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121122123124125   NEXT>>