Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

A very enjoyable stay. I would recommend the Alto Hotel to my friends and family if they were travelling to Melbourne. The relaxation room was an added bonus. I would love to stay again.

by guest from Feilding, New Zealand
Posted on: 21 November 2013 01:02:55 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Wonderful as always. Staff are very friendly and I always feel safe and secure when I am staying there. It also feels like a second home, as the staff are so welcoming.

by guest from Launceston, Australia
Posted on: 21 November 2013 08:05:32 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

Really good

by guest from South Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 20 November 2013 05:45:45 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I would really like to say how wonderful all the staff are, but especially Gemma .

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 18 November 2013 06:02:38 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9.5/10

Only stayed a short time. I appreciated that my flight was delayed leaving Melb. the staff allowed me to stay and watch telly and to use the massage room. Much appreciated as this rejunvenated me and was able to go out and continue to shop!

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 18 November 2013 11:07:53 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Very pleasant, great bed and pillow

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 18 November 2013 10:36:29 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

very pleasant

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 18 November 2013 07:39:26 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Comfortable and the perfect location for my needs this visit.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 16 November 2013 05:36:46 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Fantastic as per usual. Everyone at the Alto is always helpful and as always the room was wonderful. We have stayed here several times.

by guest from Wodonga, Australia
Posted on: 12 November 2013 07:01:27 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Loved upgrade to 3 bedroom apartment. Loved location. Loved Melbourne. All good.

by guest from Streaky Bay, Australia
Posted on: 11 November 2013 06:11:04 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7/10

A good locatiion for my visit. Staff friendly and the free wifi much appreciated.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 11 November 2013 11:46:09 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

good location, clean, enjoyed the breakfasts, good service

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 10 November 2013 08:37:13 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

The experience was excellent. We'd never stayed at that end of town before and would again now that we stayed at Alto. The only slight negative (and it wasn't) was that one of the waitresses in the hotel restaurant was not very friendly. Other than that, it was simply great!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 08 November 2013 10:40:39 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

It was a great experience, except I stayed there to have a break from being woken up overnight by my 2 1/2 year old (who was at home with his dad), but was then rudely woken up by a loud bang outside my bedroom in the early hours of the morning, followed by lots of loud footsteps. It may have been a guest but it seems more likely to have been one of your staff members at that time of morning on a Sunday.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 05 November 2013 08:41:34 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

A very pleasant experience from end to end. Great to see a property so well maintained and with such attention to detail. Staff were great. Terrific value.

by guest from Camden, Australia
Posted on: 04 November 2013 04:59:06 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9.5/10

Very enjoyable for all the family members, the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The location is great, so central and we shall tell our friends all about Alto.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 02 November 2013 09:39:36 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Fantastic. My booking was made for me (by a company), and on arrival we realised they had not updated my booking to include my two children. The hotel staff were very accommodating, and sorted it out no fuss. What could have been very stressful was not. They were very professional and helpful. Room was perfect, and breakfast lovely. Thank you!

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 02 November 2013 06:05:45 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Ideal location. Comfortable beds. Quiet. Very friendly and helpful staff. Definitely rebooking for our next visit.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 02 November 2013 05:31:19 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

Ticks all the boxes. Found the hotel on trip advisor two or so years ago and have stayed with you five or six times. Only problem I have had is that often have an issue with internet access on an IPAD and this was a big issue this time, but when I mentioned it there was already a workmen looking at it and it was fixed after that. It's still an issue that it logs you out after each use even if you hit the "remember password' button and its a pain to keep having to re-enter the password etc but that's a small issue. Some of the rooms have very little natural light which would be difficult for longer stays.

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 01 November 2013 12:51:51 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

A place to look forward to returning after a day walking around a cold and wet Melbourne and have a hot chocolate as soon as you get inside.

by guest from Gold Coast, Australia
Posted on: 31 October 2013 08:24:41 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 5/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 9/10

The only thing that let hotel down was size of accommodation, it was way too small for living room and downstairs shower. Very pokey. Staff fantastic, very helpful and lovely.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 31 October 2013 06:55:18 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Staff wonderful, location perfect, room very nice for weekend away

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 30 October 2013 08:23:51 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

The hotel gave us exactly what we needed for a 6 day stay in Melbourne

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 30 October 2013 05:42:03 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

As always, really wonderful front desk team, as well as other staff I bumped into. Nice stay and the extra $40 for the front room is worth it.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 30 October 2013 05:37:11 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

My second stay - and as enjoyable as the first time.

by guest from Wellington, New Zealand
Posted on: 28 October 2013 05:32:01 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>