Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7/10

Loved it. Service was fabulous and to be commended. Loved the eco philosophy. The only very minor issue we had was rectified promptly and more than compensated for. Husband was a little bothered by the street noise on Saturday night but that is locational, and hardly something you can control. You will definitely be the first on my list when we next visit Melbourne.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 15 October 2013 05:32:11 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8/10

fantastic...

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 15 October 2013 09:55:46 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

It was a good find. Very friendly staff, good room - v small but I knew that when I booked it. Breakfast was excellent and reasonably priced.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 14 October 2013 06:13:50 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Very welcoming staff THANKYOU! It's lovely to have my children treated with warmth & shown around. Well done Alto staff. Love the library & your beds & pillows are very comforting after a long day exploring Melbourne. We'll be back for sure :-)

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 12 October 2013 10:50:41 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

We have stayed at Alto a few times over the past few years and it always feels like home. I do prefer the 2 bedroom apartments and 1 bed apartment from the studio, but it suited us fine without the kids. I was a bit disappointed with the wines as 3 out of the 4 reds I tasted were ordinary and I don't get to drink much red in the heat up north! Otherwise, we will be back.

by guest from Broome, Australia
Posted on: 12 October 2013 08:59:42 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We all enjoyed our stay at The Alto on Bourke. All the staff were so friendly and helpful,from the front desk, restaurant and housekeeping. As out of state visitors ,the location was perfect as it a short stroll from the Skybus, train station and tram stops . The quality of the room was exceptional ,the beds were comfortable , bathrooms very modern and the kitchen was lovely. We all enjoyed the breakfasts and they were also good value. The touches such as apples in the foyer , the reading nook and relaxation room made this stay memorable. I have already recommended the Alto to my family and work colleagues. Many thanks , you have a well run Hotel.

by guest from From Valentine,nsw 2280, Australia
Posted on: 11 October 2013 05:23:25 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Fantastic, we had a very pleasant stay and the staff and pamphlets were all very handy. Very clean and it was nice to stay in a hotel where you felt the room was actually fully equipped and functioning. Only wish was that room service was available on weekends, but that was only because the weather turned bad! Overall, a fantastic hotel!

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 09 October 2013 03:52:23 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Very homely, warm and comfortable. We felt at home and loved the coffee, dining breakfast area. The location is excellent and quiet too, the beds were very comfortable.

by guest from Lochiel, Australia
Posted on: 09 October 2013 03:32:52 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 7.5/10

We had a wonderful experience at the Alto and will stay there again.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 09 October 2013 11:17:19 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

Brilliant stay, fantastic staff, great service, real value for money.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 08 October 2013 06:25:43 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 6/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Generally good expereince

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 08 October 2013 04:38:33 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Very nice hotel, convenient to bus station and hence airport. Had everything you could want.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 08 October 2013 01:40:17 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9.5/10

Loved the fact it is an eco friendly hotel!!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 07 October 2013 05:45:32 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

We are always looked after well when we go to Melbourne by the Alto staff. Excellent service and a great hotel

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 07 October 2013 05:06:36 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

Excellent stay. Staff very friendly, helpful. Cooked breakfast great with good selection.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 06 October 2013 07:16:13 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Everyone extremely helpful and friendly. Room service great. Rooms cleaned at convenient times - able to sleep in with no interruptions, rooms serviced whilst out. Rooms cleaned to a high standard. Perfect location close to everything in the cbd with tram stop at the front.

by guest from Mildura, Australia
Posted on: 05 October 2013 12:41:05 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

loved it, central, would come back.

by guest from Whakatane, New Zealand
Posted on: 04 October 2013 05:40:43 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Enjoyed the stay.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 02 October 2013 10:09:00 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

We have made this our Melbourne home for the last few years....meets all our needs and staff are Great......thanks everyone.......always enjoyed our stay and have become hooked on Bergerac just round corner.

by guest from 6112, Australia
Posted on: 02 October 2013 08:26:03 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

We enjoy the Alto as it is not to big and the saff are very helpful

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 01 October 2013 06:59:16 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8/10

A very comfortable hotel, reasonably well located, very clean and comfortable.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 01 October 2013 05:57:01 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

As ever a lovely experience.

by guest from Benalla, Australia
Posted on: 01 October 2013 05:02:20 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Love this hotel. Great value, great service . Lovely food at breakfast and especially the dinner. Special mention to the waitresses at breakfast and dinner. Very friendly !

by guest from Rooty Hill, Australia
Posted on: 01 October 2013 01:10:08 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9.5/10

Excellent.This was our fourth trip to Mebourne. The proximity to Southern Cross station was the initial attraction. I found the staff genuine. Look forward to returning

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 30 September 2013 05:40:21 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

A wonderful stay. We look forward to returning in the near future. Will certainly recommend hotel to friends and family. So convenient to station, good restaurants and the shopping center. Nothing too much trouble for staff.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 29 September 2013 08:34:56 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>