Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 6/10

Front desk service was excellent and 3 bedroom apartment was very comfortable.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 06 January 2014 09:00:14 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

It was lovely!

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 05 January 2014 01:21:05 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

Great from checkin to checkout.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 05 January 2014 01:16:23 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

The apartment worked well for our family visit. We found the beds and pillows especially comfortable.

by guest from Wellington, New Zealand
Posted on: 04 January 2014 03:14:44 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

A very comfortable experience

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 04 January 2014 12:38:57 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

very enjoyable stay: very good breakfast, complimentary tea/coffee all day, daily room service, quality mattresses and perfect location! What else could we have asked for? Nothing! :)

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 03 January 2014 03:17:40 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

We were very happy with our stay.

by guest from Exeter Nsw 2579, Australia
Posted on: 02 January 2014 11:01:35 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 6.5/10

Booking was easy, things worked out as planned. Free coffee in lobby is a nice touch. Cleaning service was thorough.

by guest from Manchester, United Kingdom
Posted on: 01 January 2014 10:11:16 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Very happy, facilities and staff were excellent

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 30 December 2013 12:51:33 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 6.5/10

We enjoyed our stay and would be happy to return again!

by guest from Shepparton, Australia
Posted on: 29 December 2013 06:42:25 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

We took our three adult kids with us to have a family weekend in the city. The apartment was lovely very quiet area plenty of room even when our sons girlfriend came for a day, we enjoyed every minute We stayed two nights but would have liked more time Fabulous just before the Xmas rush thankyou.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 26 December 2013 12:04:59 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

All Staff very friendly and helpful was like a big family. however found the bed was hot with "the cloud topper fitted and had to have air con running to sleep.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 25 December 2013 10:43:40 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

good

by guest from Montreal, Canada
Posted on: 24 December 2013 11:12:30 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

very nice hotel

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 24 December 2013 04:15:13 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 10/10

Very good. Breakfast was excellent - had to choose smaller options as bigger ones were very generous serves.

by guest from Gatton, Australia
Posted on: 24 December 2013 10:28:19 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8/10

excellent friendly service. lovely clean rooms

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 22 December 2013 05:05:08 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

Easy connection to airport.

by guest from Kouvola, Finland
Posted on: 22 December 2013 08:00:30 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 6.5/10

Very good. Nice comfy beds too which is unusual.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 20 December 2013 08:12:01 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Most enjoyable, nothing was a bother for the staff. The chocolates on arrival was a nice touch, it was great to have a well cleaned room and the decor of the room was lovely. Also being so close to Spencer St Station was important for us and having a tram stop outside was so convenient. This is the second time we have been guests.

by guest from Wangaratta, Australia
Posted on: 19 December 2013 09:33:05 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8.5/10

The Alto is a good place to stay. It has clean rooms and a friendly, helpful staff.

by guest from Phoenix, United States
Posted on: 19 December 2013 05:04:03 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 6/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

Friendly and helpful staff at reception. Room unremarkable - quite small beds when set up as a twin room and horrible view of a brick wall. Uninspiring bathroom designed for wheelchair access. Breakfast very slow to be made and poor coffee from automated machine. Overall a fine hotel that I would definitely consider staying at again, although I would go out for breakfast. Thanks for having us.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 19 December 2013 03:42:50 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Second time I've stayed; would recommend to others

by guest from London, United Kingdom
Posted on: 18 December 2013 11:26:59 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7.5/10

Comfortable rooms; friendly staff; quiet location.

by guest from Taipa, Macau
Posted on: 18 December 2013 09:50:44 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8/10

Excellent stay, our 3rd time at the hotel. Great location, especially for Taylor Swift concert at Etihad Stadium! Would definitely recommend to others and would stay again when next in Melbourne,

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 17 December 2013 09:41:35 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 9/10

The bedroom was clean and comfortable. Sofa in living room was smelly when we checked in on the first day. We did not dare to sit on the sofa for the rest of the stay. Unfortunately, the sound of the tram could be heard distinctly even with both layers of windows tightly closed. This was an issue with my husband, who is a very light sleeper. The location is really excellent and staff was polite and nice.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 16 December 2013 11:51:52 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121122123124125   NEXT>>