Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Fantastic, we had a very pleasant stay and the staff and pamphlets were all very handy. Very clean and it was nice to stay in a hotel where you felt the room was actually fully equipped and functioning. Only wish was that room service was available on weekends, but that was only because the weather turned bad! Overall, a fantastic hotel!

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 09 October 2013 03:52:23 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Very homely, warm and comfortable. We felt at home and loved the coffee, dining breakfast area. The location is excellent and quiet too, the beds were very comfortable.

by guest from Lochiel, Australia
Posted on: 09 October 2013 03:32:52 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 7.5/10

We had a wonderful experience at the Alto and will stay there again.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 09 October 2013 11:17:19 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

Brilliant stay, fantastic staff, great service, real value for money.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 08 October 2013 06:25:43 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 6/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Generally good expereince

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 08 October 2013 04:38:33 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Very nice hotel, convenient to bus station and hence airport. Had everything you could want.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 08 October 2013 01:40:17 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9.5/10

Loved the fact it is an eco friendly hotel!!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 07 October 2013 05:45:32 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

We are always looked after well when we go to Melbourne by the Alto staff. Excellent service and a great hotel

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 07 October 2013 05:06:36 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

Excellent stay. Staff very friendly, helpful. Cooked breakfast great with good selection.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 06 October 2013 07:16:13 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Everyone extremely helpful and friendly. Room service great. Rooms cleaned at convenient times - able to sleep in with no interruptions, rooms serviced whilst out. Rooms cleaned to a high standard. Perfect location close to everything in the cbd with tram stop at the front.

by guest from Mildura, Australia
Posted on: 05 October 2013 12:41:05 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

loved it, central, would come back.

by guest from Whakatane, New Zealand
Posted on: 04 October 2013 05:40:43 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Enjoyed the stay.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 02 October 2013 10:09:00 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

We have made this our Melbourne home for the last few years....meets all our needs and staff are Great......thanks everyone.......always enjoyed our stay and have become hooked on Bergerac just round corner.

by guest from 6112, Australia
Posted on: 02 October 2013 08:26:03 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

We enjoy the Alto as it is not to big and the saff are very helpful

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 01 October 2013 06:59:16 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8/10

A very comfortable hotel, reasonably well located, very clean and comfortable.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 01 October 2013 05:57:01 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

As ever a lovely experience.

by guest from Benalla, Australia
Posted on: 01 October 2013 05:02:20 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Love this hotel. Great value, great service . Lovely food at breakfast and especially the dinner. Special mention to the waitresses at breakfast and dinner. Very friendly !

by guest from Rooty Hill, Australia
Posted on: 01 October 2013 01:10:08 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9.5/10

Excellent.This was our fourth trip to Mebourne. The proximity to Southern Cross station was the initial attraction. I found the staff genuine. Look forward to returning

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 30 September 2013 05:40:21 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

A wonderful stay. We look forward to returning in the near future. Will certainly recommend hotel to friends and family. So convenient to station, good restaurants and the shopping center. Nothing too much trouble for staff.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 29 September 2013 08:34:56 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Alto. The room was very comfortable, the towels luxurious and the breakfast as much as one could expect. All in all a great stay.

by guest from Paraparaumu Beach, New Zealand
Posted on: 28 September 2013 05:13:17 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

This was my second stay at the Alto. We enjoyed it very much, I liked the fact that a full breakfast was provided and that we could also have dinner at the hotel. Amy, one of the servers in the dining room was exceptionally pleasant.Thanks to all of the staff for the warm welcome and for their attention and help.

by guest from Kingston, Wa, United States
Posted on: 27 September 2013 12:04:09 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

We had a good time. We are budget people always looking for accommodation that "punches above it's weight". Found the outlook a little disappointing ie looking out onto rooftop air conditioners and having to keep the blinds down as we felt everyone else was looking in at us. Best thing? - the hollandaise sauce!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 26 September 2013 11:08:14 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent stay. Staff at the desk and the restaurant were great.

by guest from Edmonton, Canada
Posted on: 26 September 2013 12:55:42 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Loved it. Quiet, handy to everything, very comfortable.

by guest from New Plymouth, New Zealand
Posted on: 25 September 2013 07:13:38 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Only a short stay, , Easy access for where we needed to go on Sunday. Breakfast menu was excellent and good value for money. Comfy beds.

by guest from Terranora Nsw, Australia
Posted on: 24 September 2013 06:30:19 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>