Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Great Location

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 03 September 2013 11:04:22 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

Very good value for money stay in a quiet location within walking distance from the city centre.

by guest from Bega, Australia
Posted on: 02 September 2013 06:46:29 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Very good.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 02 September 2013 05:54:37 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Friendly staff at the front desk, breakfast room and even the maids. Kitchenette was very useful.

by guest from Brooklyn, New York, United States
Posted on: 02 September 2013 11:05:38 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent stay at the hotel. Friendly and informative staff, clean rooms that were well equipped. Great location and love the gym that we can have access to. Next time, I will try to borrow the smart car!

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 02 September 2013 09:52:02 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8.5/10

A highly enjoyable experience. This was the 2nd time I have stayed and will again in the future.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 30 August 2013 09:43:27 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Enjoyed our stay.

by guest from Manila, Philippines
Posted on: 30 August 2013 07:45:12 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

Very enjoyable stay, good location with trams, trains, & easy walk into CBD. Enjoyed the choices at breakfast. The room was very clean & comfortable.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 29 August 2013 05:43:50 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

couldnt have asked for anything more...except a pool!!

by guest from Burnie, Australia
Posted on: 28 August 2013 11:26:33 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

We certainly will book with this hotel in future stays in Melbourne. Location perfect to the RailwAy Station and extremely quiet for sleeping. The restaurant has excellent food, service good and limited people makes it just perfect.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 28 August 2013 05:26:55 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9.5/10

Good experience.

by guest from Christchurch, New Zealand
Posted on: 28 August 2013 05:07:59 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

A REALLY GREAT PLACE TO STAY, STAFF SO VERY HELPFUL WITH DIRECTIONS ETC NOTHING TOO MUCH TROUBLE. FACILITIES IN THE ROOMS EXCELLENT. THE NEWLY INSTALLED FOX A GREAT HIT WITH THE FAMILY.

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 28 August 2013 04:07:33 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7/10

Very pleasant and efficient staff, always willing to assist in anyway they could. The breakfast was an absolute standout - fantastic varied menu, beautifully prepared and always served with a smile. Thank you for allowing us to watch the Bledisloe Cup in the lounge area, this was greatly appreciated by Rugby lovers. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

by guest from Nelson Bay, Australia
Posted on: 27 August 2013 05:38:37 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Warm, professional staff went out of their way to ensure our stay was enjoyable. Our room had great amenities, and housekeeping excellent. We will definitely stay at the Alto when we next travel to Melbourne.

by guest from Otorohanga, New Zealand
Posted on: 27 August 2013 06:04:16 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

The staff are excellent very polite and extra helpful had the myki been advertised more for sale at alto or had we known we needed it to needed it to travel we would of made the purchase at the desk and saved 15 mins at the station, the room was clean and offered a variety of tea coffee and milk we were also greeted with a box of chocolates, the bed was so comfy I didn't want to leave it :) it would of been nice to have the option of room service breakfast when i made the booking online but breakfast was an excellent variety and the staff were happy to change the topping to one i prefer which was very nice, alto is easy to find and in the perfect spot to get anywhere in the city I would love to come back and spend a bit more time enjoying the room and the massage room and gym the facility's offered are more than exceptional and I and my partner look forward to our return thank you for making a great day even better

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 26 August 2013 11:56:28 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Always a good experience from the minute we walk in the door. We only visit once or twice a year, but are made to feel that our business is valued

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 26 August 2013 05:04:30 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

To Gary & the team, We stay here regularly because it is central for business and is like a 2nd home. Great to see the restaurant reopened in the evenings - but missed out 2 nights in a row on the strogannof. Always a fantastic breakfast. Thanks for going the extra mile. Mike

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 26 August 2013 05:58:12 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Hotel was excellent. A lot of thought had gone into the room and service provided. I had everything I needed but nothing I did not need. Everything worked and was easy to use. the staff were helpful. I was sorry that I did not have time for breakfast.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 25 August 2013 09:34:26 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

Very nice stay in a very handy location. Lots of great finishing touches and good thought hasbeen put into the details which make the stay so memorable. We would definitely consider staying again. Thank you.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 25 August 2013 11:47:18 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

Consistently good. I come down monthly for business and never disappointed. The rooms nearer Bourke Street can be noisy even with the double glazing, but the rooms at the rear are lovely.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 24 August 2013 08:43:05 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7.5/10

Your staff were the most efficient, polite and helpful of any staff that we have encountered in decades of travel, at home and abroad. They are to be congratulated. Thank you for the free upgrade.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 24 August 2013 10:42:01 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Although our stay was very short we were all very happy with the services and staff we met were most accomodating.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 24 August 2013 10:03:37 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

We had another enjoyable stay. The location of the hotel is ideal for what we were wanting to see and do. The dining room staff were most helpful especially in regards to my wife's gluten free diet. We will be back to stay again.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 24 August 2013 08:50:02 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

I had an absolutely wonderful experience at Alto on Bourke when I stayed on the 21 - 22 August, 2013. The staff were very friendly (especially Charlie) and made me feel at home. I was thrilled to receive an upgraded room and I could not speak more highly of the design of the room and lovely gestures such as containers of milk in the fridge, tea and biscuits. There was even an umbrella which was useful in the Melbourne weather. When I arrived back my television was being upgraded to the Foxtel planner which is such an innovation for hotels. Breakfast was wonderful and there was a charming nook area and a book exchange. It was wonderfully cosy and you could tell that the management team work very well together and are very proud of this hotel. The proximity to the station was excellent as it was also handy to my conference venue. I was travelling on my own and felt very safe and secure. The staff went out of their way to assist me throughout my stay. They are to be absolutely commended on their commitment, diligence and passion in ensuring guests have a very pleasant experience. I would not hesitate to recommend the Alto on Bourke to my university colleagues and other people travelling to Melbourne. Thank you so much to Charlie and the rest of the staff for making my stay so memorable in Melbourne. Warmest wishes, Margaret Baguley

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 23 August 2013 07:48:41 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Great location able to walk everywhere

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 22 August 2013 02:49:16 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120   NEXT>>