Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Good. Sink was very hard to use

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 19 August 2013 01:26:41 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Comfortable, clean and centrally located. Staff have a strong customer service ethic.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 19 August 2013 09:37:25 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8/10

Very good

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 19 August 2013 08:55:42 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 18 August 2013 09:49:37 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great stay as always

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 18 August 2013 09:48:53 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

Staff were very welcoming and accommodating. Loved the breakfast / dinng room. The food was well prepared n tasty. The room did not have a view which was ok for a short stay. Good access from Spencer St Station. Our booking was slightly messed up n instead of staying 6 nights we only stayed 3 which actually turned out ok as now we are in the suburbs n closer to our friends. Also this place is more spacious and meets our needs better. However the location of Alto was great for accessing ACMI and Southbank. All in all it was a good place to stay - thanks!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 18 August 2013 01:32:29 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Relaxing and comfortable

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 16 August 2013 07:09:21 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7.5/10

Great experience would definitely book again

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 16 August 2013 04:03:12 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8/10

great experience and was fortunate to be upgraded which made it even better!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 16 August 2013 10:28:05 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent service from staff. Clean, well maintained hotel in a great location to CBD.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 15 August 2013 07:24:48 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent customer service, great location, very comfortable accommodation

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 15 August 2013 10:30:37 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Very pleasant, no complaints. Great staff.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 14 August 2013 09:20:45 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

As always your service is excellant and greatly appreciated.

by guest from Warrnamboool, Australia
Posted on: 14 August 2013 05:23:21 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7/10

the unit was lovely and very liveable. beds v comfy. location convenient to transport although the immediate area is a bit devoid of life over the weekend

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 13 August 2013 07:23:05 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Great stay thank you. We enjoyed everything and found staff very helpful. Only a few minor things like light bulb not working, over zealous wait person who cleared away dishes before we finished etc...but these were just small things.Really appreciated the wifi included in the cost.

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 13 August 2013 03:42:38 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 13 August 2013 11:04:42 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Our third visit to this hotel and it never disappoints. The staff are the biggest asset, the food is great the extras (free wifi, free tea and coffee, free baggage and resting services after checkout) and its commitment to caring for the environment make it memorable. Only downside is that sometimes the noise from outside air conditioners can be annoying.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 12 August 2013 05:44:10 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent. Hotel very quiet at night. Staff extremely helpful. Breakfast excellent, dinner at night very good. Restaurant staff excellent. Good selection of food and wine.

by guest from Clarence Town, Australia
Posted on: 11 August 2013 11:05:45 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

all great

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 10 August 2013 02:08:03 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 9/10

Fantastic hotel and staff are always helpful. Love the philosophy. My only complaint is I can't get a room as easily as I used to! Too many people have found out about you.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 10 August 2013 05:53:23 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 6.5/10

very helpful experience

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 07 August 2013 06:13:48 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 5.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Eating in was nice but you need to be early to get full choice of menu

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 07 August 2013 05:11:02 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

Easy, pleasant, relaxing

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 05 August 2013 07:58:50 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

We particularly liked the 'green' philosophy and practices throughout the hotel and the warm approach with guests.

by guest from Perth Wa, Australia
Posted on: 05 August 2013 05:11:40 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Thank you for a most enjoyable stay at the Alto Hotel. I was on a business trip and arrived somewhat late to the hotel. The hospitality of the staff was very welcome, and I was very pleasantly surprised by the lovely gift of chocolates in my room. It may seem like a small thing but I really appreciated the biscuits and having green tea with jasmine as an option in my room - not many hotels supply green tea (let alone all the other teas there), it's usually boring plain black tea.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 04 August 2013 01:14:00 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119   NEXT>>