Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 9/10

Clean, comfortable, stylish, friendly and safe - thank you!

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 28 November 2013 09:59:42 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7.5/10

Friendly staff good location. Overall a positive experience. Have recommended hotel to friend and family in Sydney. Small frustration getting wifi on iPhones. Suggest that you sort that wrinkle out.

by guest from Belfast, Ireland
Posted on: 27 November 2013 08:36:03 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I made an excellent choice just based on other internet reviews. The room was spotlessly clean. The kitchenette was a pleasant surprise. Very convenient to the train/bus station and all the shops and grocery stores. I picked your smallest room, but the room and bathroom were plenty big enough for me. I wish I had made a point of getting the name of the young man who was so helpful to me getting me hooked up to the internet on my lap top. I think his name began with an "A". Andy? Andrew? A young Asian man. Very knowledge and helpful.

by guest from Schenectady, United States
Posted on: 27 November 2013 08:10:57 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

Great value hotel...nice and friendly, great staff and ideal location. Will definitely stay again when in Melboune

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 25 November 2013 11:24:37 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9.5/10

Very enjoyable

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 24 November 2013 02:07:16 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We've stayed in a few hotels the last few weeks- this was without doubt the friendliest, most pleasant check in experience we have had. The staff were kind, friendly, nothing was too much trouble and we were even given a complimentary upgrade. Superb location - good value for money- clean- the most comfortable bed- what more could you want!

by guest from London, United Kingdom
Posted on: 23 November 2013 02:38:33 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 6.5/10

Good

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 22 November 2013 11:38:07 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Staff were dedicatef to the guests comfort and needs.

by guest from Ottawa, Canada
Posted on: 22 November 2013 08:05:04 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

Comfortable, quiet and friendly. This was my 4th stay in approx 18 months

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 22 November 2013 12:58:46 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 7/10

Very friendly and efficient service

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 21 November 2013 08:17:52 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

A very enjoyable stay. I would recommend the Alto Hotel to my friends and family if they were travelling to Melbourne. The relaxation room was an added bonus. I would love to stay again.

by guest from Feilding, New Zealand
Posted on: 21 November 2013 01:02:55 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Wonderful as always. Staff are very friendly and I always feel safe and secure when I am staying there. It also feels like a second home, as the staff are so welcoming.

by guest from Launceston, Australia
Posted on: 21 November 2013 08:05:32 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

Really good

by guest from South Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 20 November 2013 05:45:45 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I would really like to say how wonderful all the staff are, but especially Gemma .

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 18 November 2013 06:02:38 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9.5/10

Only stayed a short time. I appreciated that my flight was delayed leaving Melb. the staff allowed me to stay and watch telly and to use the massage room. Much appreciated as this rejunvenated me and was able to go out and continue to shop!

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 18 November 2013 11:07:53 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Very pleasant, great bed and pillow

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 18 November 2013 10:36:29 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

very pleasant

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 18 November 2013 07:39:26 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Comfortable and the perfect location for my needs this visit.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 16 November 2013 05:36:46 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Fantastic as per usual. Everyone at the Alto is always helpful and as always the room was wonderful. We have stayed here several times.

by guest from Wodonga, Australia
Posted on: 12 November 2013 07:01:27 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Loved upgrade to 3 bedroom apartment. Loved location. Loved Melbourne. All good.

by guest from Streaky Bay, Australia
Posted on: 11 November 2013 06:11:04 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7/10

A good locatiion for my visit. Staff friendly and the free wifi much appreciated.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 11 November 2013 11:46:09 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

good location, clean, enjoyed the breakfasts, good service

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 10 November 2013 08:37:13 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

The experience was excellent. We'd never stayed at that end of town before and would again now that we stayed at Alto. The only slight negative (and it wasn't) was that one of the waitresses in the hotel restaurant was not very friendly. Other than that, it was simply great!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 08 November 2013 10:40:39 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

It was a great experience, except I stayed there to have a break from being woken up overnight by my 2 1/2 year old (who was at home with his dad), but was then rudely woken up by a loud bang outside my bedroom in the early hours of the morning, followed by lots of loud footsteps. It may have been a guest but it seems more likely to have been one of your staff members at that time of morning on a Sunday.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 05 November 2013 08:41:34 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

A very pleasant experience from end to end. Great to see a property so well maintained and with such attention to detail. Staff were great. Terrific value.

by guest from Camden, Australia
Posted on: 04 November 2013 04:59:06 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121122123124   NEXT>>