Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Alto. The room was very comfortable, the towels luxurious and the breakfast as much as one could expect. All in all a great stay.

by guest from Paraparaumu Beach, New Zealand
Posted on: 28 September 2013 05:13:17 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

This was my second stay at the Alto. We enjoyed it very much, I liked the fact that a full breakfast was provided and that we could also have dinner at the hotel. Amy, one of the servers in the dining room was exceptionally pleasant.Thanks to all of the staff for the warm welcome and for their attention and help.

by guest from Kingston, Wa, United States
Posted on: 27 September 2013 12:04:09 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

We had a good time. We are budget people always looking for accommodation that "punches above it's weight". Found the outlook a little disappointing ie looking out onto rooftop air conditioners and having to keep the blinds down as we felt everyone else was looking in at us. Best thing? - the hollandaise sauce!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 26 September 2013 11:08:14 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent stay. Staff at the desk and the restaurant were great.

by guest from Edmonton, Canada
Posted on: 26 September 2013 12:55:42 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Loved it. Quiet, handy to everything, very comfortable.

by guest from New Plymouth, New Zealand
Posted on: 25 September 2013 07:13:38 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Only a short stay, , Easy access for where we needed to go on Sunday. Breakfast menu was excellent and good value for money. Comfy beds.

by guest from Terranora Nsw, Australia
Posted on: 24 September 2013 06:30:19 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 7/10

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Alto Hotel On Bourke.All of the staff were very friendly and helpful.It was within walking distance of all the transport and also the shopping areas.I would definitely recommend it to my friends. If you want me to I will make 2 small complaints,although they did not spoli my stay. I found the toilet paper in the room too rough(maybe I have a sensitive b**) and also coming from a hot country I did not need air conditioning in my room I needed a heater as i was cold at night .The breakfasts were ample and tasty.I tried many different dishes on the menu and they were all good. Maybe the dining area was too small as I found I needed to get there early at weekends or I had to go back an hour later as it got crowded,but again it just meant I had to change my plans.I'm afraid I did not take note of the names of the reception staff,but I found them all very helpful even. if I was a nuisance at times.Carry on the good work.

by guest from Georgetown, Malaysia
Posted on: 23 September 2013 07:14:17 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

All good, will be back for sure....

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 20 September 2013 05:31:55 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

A very satisfying stay. Very comfortable hotel in a fabulous location, with lots of thoughtful touches. Tasteful but not over the top or ostentatious.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 18 September 2013 05:22:26 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Great location, lovely room and loved the fire and library.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 18 September 2013 12:33:02 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Very comfortable, clean, friendly staff, great breakfast and well located. We wished we could have stayed longer.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 18 September 2013 09:04:00 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Comfortable though the petite queen was a bit too small for the 2 of us and all our film equipment.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 17 September 2013 05:41:35 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Always love staying there. Great staff; great food; great location; lovely little lounge area. (Only thing missing is a bath!)

by guest from Bondi, Australia
Posted on: 16 September 2013 01:30:53 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 9/10

Good

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 16 September 2013 07:42:40 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7/10

Satisfied with choice and will stay again

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 15 September 2013 10:30:33 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7/10

Front desk extremely friendly and obliging (particularly Grant? the dude with shaved head) and the young girl with long hair waiting in the dining room was lovely and friendly. Service extremely good, room sizes were great and the dispensers in the bathroom and shower stalls were fabulous! Lovely soft towels and comfortable beds. Breakfast was very very good, more so than the evening meals. Overall a very good experience and will recommend.

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 15 September 2013 06:53:01 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Amazing & brilliant hotel. I travel a fair amount for work & have stayed in many different hotels. I am SO glad I have discovered the Alto - this will definitely remain accommodation of choice & I have already started spreading the word to look no further than the Alto when in Melbourne - thank you!

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 13 September 2013 06:51:16 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

Great spot ,same street Myer & DJ's and the other end City main train station you can walk to hotel in 5mins . get the sky bus from the airport to the city $17 single or $24 return great value . Breakfast was wonderful value bagels , salmon , eggs Benedict not to be missed pre book . Staff friendly and really helpful . we look forward to our next visit 5* nice small hotel ,very clean, great spot ,

by guest from Qld, Australia
Posted on: 11 September 2013 06:35:03 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

My partner and I's experience was great. The staff were very helpful when it came to directions and suggestions of places to go and things to see. The room was exactly what we were expecting and very functional overall, and the room had FOXTEL! That was a very pleasant surprise and included the movie channels. This was my very first stay at the Alto and I will definitely stay there again. And the breakfast was AMAZING!

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 11 September 2013 09:06:00 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

I really enjoyed our stay, the room was just lovely. It was great that a recycling bin was provided, that the coffee provided was Fairtrade, and that you offered the GreenFleet option when booking. I appreciate things like this when staying in hotels.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 10 September 2013 11:11:46 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 5.5/10

I liked being in a small hotel with friendly, helpful staff. The cooked to order breakfasts were a highlight. I also appreciated that a room had been prepared for my early (9.30am) arrival.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 09 September 2013 08:54:16 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great! We had a wonderful weekend. The whole hotel was clean and fresh. The staff were friendly and helpful. We will stay again!

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 09 September 2013 08:48:34 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Have never been disappointed with the Service and friendly staff. Hubby loves his freshly cooked breakfast. Very convenient for airport transfer,footy (even when at Geelong ) and getting around. Love that the tram is at the door.

by guest from 6112, Australia
Posted on: 08 September 2013 05:09:40 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Perfect for my requirements, close to everything and service was excellent. Thankyou for the upgrade, I will probably prefer the king room next time now that I have stayed in both. Love the recycling, the soft towels, great pillows and a real hair dryer!

by guest from Port Macquarie, Australia
Posted on: 08 September 2013 05:05:05 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 6.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 5.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

service and reception staff are very helpful. good location and easy access to all parts of city.

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 08 September 2013 01:09:48 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>