Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9.5/10

Very enjoyable for all the family members, the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The location is great, so central and we shall tell our friends all about Alto.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 02 November 2013 09:39:36 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Fantastic. My booking was made for me (by a company), and on arrival we realised they had not updated my booking to include my two children. The hotel staff were very accommodating, and sorted it out no fuss. What could have been very stressful was not. They were very professional and helpful. Room was perfect, and breakfast lovely. Thank you!

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 02 November 2013 06:05:45 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Ideal location. Comfortable beds. Quiet. Very friendly and helpful staff. Definitely rebooking for our next visit.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 02 November 2013 05:31:19 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

Ticks all the boxes. Found the hotel on trip advisor two or so years ago and have stayed with you five or six times. Only problem I have had is that often have an issue with internet access on an IPAD and this was a big issue this time, but when I mentioned it there was already a workmen looking at it and it was fixed after that. It's still an issue that it logs you out after each use even if you hit the "remember password' button and its a pain to keep having to re-enter the password etc but that's a small issue. Some of the rooms have very little natural light which would be difficult for longer stays.

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 01 November 2013 12:51:51 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

A place to look forward to returning after a day walking around a cold and wet Melbourne and have a hot chocolate as soon as you get inside.

by guest from Gold Coast, Australia
Posted on: 31 October 2013 08:24:41 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 5/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 9/10

The only thing that let hotel down was size of accommodation, it was way too small for living room and downstairs shower. Very pokey. Staff fantastic, very helpful and lovely.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 31 October 2013 06:55:18 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Staff wonderful, location perfect, room very nice for weekend away

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 30 October 2013 08:23:51 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

The hotel gave us exactly what we needed for a 6 day stay in Melbourne

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 30 October 2013 05:42:03 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

As always, really wonderful front desk team, as well as other staff I bumped into. Nice stay and the extra $40 for the front room is worth it.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 30 October 2013 05:37:11 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

My second stay - and as enjoyable as the first time.

by guest from Wellington, New Zealand
Posted on: 28 October 2013 05:32:01 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 7/10

I initially booked the spa apartment and then changed it to a one bedroom apartment after being advised that the spa apartment was not in line with my request to be at the back of the hotel and away from the lift. Thank you to the staff member who alerted me via email when I booked. The change to another room made my stay very pleasant. The location is a bit out of the way for some things but the bonus was being so close to the station with my luggage and just being able to walk over when I felt like it to catch the bus back to the airport rather than waiting for a shuttle.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 28 October 2013 03:25:29 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 10/10

Very pleasant, so central and easy to reach. Good kitchen, comfortable beds.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 26 October 2013 06:33:17 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 7/10

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Alto Hotel on Bourke. I would recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Melbourne. The service was excellent and staff were very professional and friendly. It really was a pleasure to stay at the Alto.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 26 October 2013 12:08:56 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Great stay

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 23 October 2013 05:50:50 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Great location

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 23 October 2013 09:53:34 AM
7/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 6.5/10

Very Comfy beds! Thanks for the bike storage as well!

by guest from Orange, Australia
Posted on: 22 October 2013 10:53:56 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

Great - fitted our needs well

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 22 October 2013 06:02:41 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

very pleasant thankyou. Lovely linen and spotless

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 22 October 2013 04:40:20 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

Excellent location (next to the main station and between the City and the Docklands), very friendly and helpful staff, nice / big / clean rooms.

by guest from Zurich, Switzerland
Posted on: 22 October 2013 11:00:37 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

Happy with everything - except the radio. I do like to listen to the radio and inevitably it is very difficult to do in hotel accommodation. I really liked the book swap, the apples, honey on the roof etc.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 21 October 2013 05:26:44 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

Great stay

by guest from Morrinsville, New Zealand
Posted on: 20 October 2013 07:30:36 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

Great hotel. Ticks all the boxes.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 20 October 2013 06:16:52 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9/10

Problem with air conditioning received personal attention from the manager which pleased us very much.Not completely fixed but not for want of trying.Otherwise enjoyed our stay immensely (as always).

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 20 October 2013 10:51:18 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

We love the Alto. Small enough to be cosy and friendly but still very professional. We would always choose to stay at the Alto when visiting Melbourne. We honeymooned with you in 2008 and were excited to return this year. A bonus this year was the lovely breakfast. Well done on all your environmentally touches too. See you next time we head for lovely Melbourne.

by guest from Dunedin, New Zealand
Posted on: 20 October 2013 10:02:31 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

A very well run and welcoming hotel. Comfortable beds and quiet rooms. The rooms have everything necessary for an enjoyable stay. The room with a kitchenette is ideal. There is a good choice for breakfast which is very efficiently served.

by guest from Doncaster, United Kingdom
Posted on: 18 October 2013 05:07:50 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121122123124   NEXT>>