Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

It was a lovely hotel and the bed was sooooo comfortable

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 10 July 2013 06:41:35 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great place to stay, very clean room and serviced daily. Fantastic shower, and very warm beds. Coffee machine, relaxation room, library and apples were a welcomed surprise.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 10 July 2013 06:05:01 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 8/10

Mostly excellent and great breakfasts. Very conveniently located etc. we did have a problem with the air con which we found impossible to turn down. It was far too warm at night and the doona was far too warm. We didn't mention this at the time as we tended to forget about it during the day. We really like your hotel otherwise and have stayed there previously.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 10 July 2013 05:24:24 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Very positive and rewarding stay, good location, pleasant staff. I appreciated the sustainability and environmental initiatives that you have invested in.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 09 July 2013 05:46:09 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Fantastic - loved the coffee machine and the lounge area - very relaxing and welcoming, made meeting friends very easy and convenient.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 09 July 2013 05:32:41 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Good

by guest from Townsville, Australia
Posted on: 02 July 2013 01:08:18 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

Absolutely first class. So glad I discovered your amazingly homely and friendly hotel

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 29 June 2013 10:31:06 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Clean quiet comfortable. Petit Queen a bit small :-) for me. Staff saved my liife more than once - really firendly and helpful. I'd come again just for them. Apples a lovely extra, thank you.

by guest from Dunedin, New Zealand
Posted on: 28 June 2013 07:20:21 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

Clean, modern decor, intimate. Staff demonstrated pride in their place of employment. Did not disappoint.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 28 June 2013 04:56:37 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Room very comfortable. Staff helpful.Ideal spot if you are going to Etihad stadium and so close to the Skybus!

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 26 June 2013 10:03:20 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Super helpful staff that went out of their way to help us have a great stay - I'll be recommending Alto to friends and family.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 24 June 2013 10:15:38 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

Air-conditioning not working. Staff did not offer compensation :( E.g. free breakfast.

by guest from Qld, Australia
Posted on: 24 June 2013 06:36:47 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Very pleased with our rooms as we had a couple from interstate with us. Love the intimacy of the dining room.

by guest from Melbourne, Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 24 June 2013 05:11:20 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Everything about my stay was fantastic, except that in room 401 I found it difficult to sleep due to the unfamiliar noise of the trams just outside the window.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 24 June 2013 09:27:26 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Excellent

by guest from Wellington, New Zealand
Posted on: 24 June 2013 07:51:53 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

Very friendly and helpful staff. Couldn't get the internet service to work but a staff member came up to the room and worked on it with me for quite awhile. Good value and great location.

by guest from San Francisco, United States
Posted on: 24 June 2013 05:53:57 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

This was my 2nd time and again all went well. Two things, every night while I was there at 4am there was a lot of noise from someone walking either down the exit stairs or above me - it was quite loud and disruptive. But not much you can do! On the last day my bathroom sink was not cleaned but these are small things - overall the stay was excellent as always and housekeeping do an exceptional job. It was just a small oversight.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 23 June 2013 06:06:21 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 6.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 8/10

Good place to stay but found apartment very noisy despite the double glazing, would not stay in this room type again.

by guest from Launceston, Australia
Posted on: 22 June 2013 09:02:47 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

Exceptionally friendly, helpful and professional staff helped to make my stay perfect. I cannot think of a single way you could improve your hotel, it was sensational in every way. I'll definitely be back!

by guest from Cairns, Australia
Posted on: 22 June 2013 12:47:51 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Always a great stay. We always come back.

by guest from Cairns, Australia
Posted on: 20 June 2013 05:57:44 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

There was a small error when my room, which I had already settled into, seemed to have been allocated to another person who actually managed to enter my room using a key issued to them. HOWEVER, I do not consider this a major issue and I was extremely impressed with the prompt and professional action by the staff to rectify the situation.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 20 June 2013 05:09:57 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Delighted to stay at Alto Hotel on Bourke given the accessibility to Southern Cross station just minutes away. Room was pleasant with comfortable beds and free apples!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 20 June 2013 12:18:35 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Very good, helpful staff, great location. Clean and quiet rooms.

by guest from Wellington, New Zealand
Posted on: 20 June 2013 10:01:02 AM
7/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 6.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 3.5/10
Location : 6.5/10

Two bedroom apartment very small for five people. Staff friendliness ok, could definitely be improved though.

by guest from Nelson, New Zealand
Posted on: 19 June 2013 06:55:52 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8/10

Very good clean hotel with excellent staff. Would recommend to anyone.

by guest from Truro, United Kingdom
Posted on: 19 June 2013 04:03:18 AM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119   NEXT>>