Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

Easy, pleasant, relaxing

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 05 August 2013 07:58:50 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

We particularly liked the 'green' philosophy and practices throughout the hotel and the warm approach with guests.

by guest from Perth Wa, Australia
Posted on: 05 August 2013 05:11:40 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Thank you for a most enjoyable stay at the Alto Hotel. I was on a business trip and arrived somewhat late to the hotel. The hospitality of the staff was very welcome, and I was very pleasantly surprised by the lovely gift of chocolates in my room. It may seem like a small thing but I really appreciated the biscuits and having green tea with jasmine as an option in my room - not many hotels supply green tea (let alone all the other teas there), it's usually boring plain black tea.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 04 August 2013 01:14:00 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

-

by guest from Albury, Australia
Posted on: 03 August 2013 10:46:53 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7/10

This is the 2nd time we have stayed and it was just as good as last time. The rooms are basic but very clean, the staff are friendly and the breakfasts are very good. The location is great for Spencer Street station, but not so good for some of the other attractions of Melbourne. Having said that, the rates are excellent for what you get and the walking did us the world of good!

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 03 August 2013 01:01:08 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 8/10

A comfortable night.

by guest from Devonport, Australia
Posted on: 03 August 2013 09:44:52 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great...wil be back

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 02 August 2013 02:01:49 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

really great! couldn't have asked for more. food and service and room excellent

by guest from Chch, New Zealand
Posted on: 02 August 2013 01:30:50 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

I had a very pleasant stay.

by guest from Varsity Lakes, Australia
Posted on: 02 August 2013 09:43:12 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7/10

Great stay. All staff very helpful, from the time of booking to check-out.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 01 August 2013 11:32:18 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

Excellent stay! Friendly and very helpful staff. Impressed with the environmental approach and will stay again on our next trip to the city.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 31 July 2013 12:23:04 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

we had a very good stay very convenient location to many attractions

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 31 July 2013 09:37:23 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 5/10
Location : 9/10

Great stay in excellent location

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 30 July 2013 09:21:20 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

The breakfast is bountiful and the massage chairs heavenly. Had a fantastic stay in a centrally located but extremely quiet hotel, with helpful, friendly staff, thank you.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 30 July 2013 08:42:53 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

nice stay - pleasant staff -

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 29 July 2013 12:41:49 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Alto is always my preferred option in Melbourne. Great location, friendly and responsive staff and good value room quality.

by guest from Bathurst, Australia
Posted on: 29 July 2013 10:52:16 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Really enjoyable. Great location, big room.

by guest from Newcastle, Australia
Posted on: 28 July 2013 10:12:03 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9.5/10

Great Location and comfortable digs. Loved the eco friendliness angle :-)

by guest from Launceton, Australia
Posted on: 28 July 2013 09:04:07 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

Really good most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in everyone very nice and professional.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 26 July 2013 10:20:57 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 9/10

Overall we had an excellent stay at the Alto Hotel. The measures the hotel has taken to ensure its environmental stability were a big factor in our decision to stay there, and we were delighted that the hotel generally lived up to or exceeded the promises made on its website. We had a clean, comfortable room in a good location, and we really enjoyed some of the small touches the hotel provided, such as the espresso machine downstairs, the combination of water efficiency and comfort in the shower head, and the provision of a range of green and herbal teas in the room. The luggage storage option was very useful, and the delivery of our bag to our room was an unexpected but nice touch. There were a few things that were slightly disappointing, however. For example, the $50 deposit that was pre-authorised at check in was not released at check out, and at the time of writing have not been released after two days. This is vastly inferior to other places we have stayed that also take pre-authorisations, and an area that the Alto could improve in. Our floor also appeared to be being serviced when we went out in the morning, but when we returned several hours later it had not been, which was not a problem at all, but I was very frustrated when I had to get off the toilet to answer the door to a staff member offering to service the room in the mid-afternoon after I had returned. The bedding was also exceptionally hot, which forced us to keep the air conditioning on overnight on our second night to keep the room at a comfortable temperature, when we would much prefer to be reducing our energy usage. So overall we had a positive experience at the Alto Hotel on Bourke, but there were some disappointing elements which could be improved to provide better value for money.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 26 July 2013 09:04:41 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

I was very happy with every aspect of the hotel. The staff were very helpful and efficient. Communication both prior to and during my stay was excellent and the hotel's location makes getting around Melbourne a breeze. Fabulous!

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 26 July 2013 08:05:48 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Spent 4 nights at the Alto and loved everyone of them. Staff very friendly and helpful. Location was excellent especially with the tram stop just outside. Next time we are in Melbourne we will definitely be staying at the Alto

by guest from Rotorua, New Zealand
Posted on: 26 July 2013 05:11:22 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

It was wonderful in every way. Great staff and location. Great rooms with the most comfortable beds. Opening windows also a big plus. Great for the environment in so many ways right down to the recycled toilet paper. Great breakfast. Free wifi was excellent. Thanks!

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 24 July 2013 07:30:56 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Easily the best hotel we have ever stayed in. So clean, the staff were lovely and helpful, and the little things like the apples, hot drinks and cosy reading nook are just so nice. We will definitely stay there everytime we come back to Melbourne.

by guest from Noosaville, Australia
Posted on: 24 July 2013 05:20:40 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Had a great time, especially impressed by the courteous and helpful staff.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 24 July 2013 11:50:40 AM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>