Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Our third visit to this hotel and it never disappoints. The staff are the biggest asset, the food is great the extras (free wifi, free tea and coffee, free baggage and resting services after checkout) and its commitment to caring for the environment make it memorable. Only downside is that sometimes the noise from outside air conditioners can be annoying.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 12 August 2013 05:44:10 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent. Hotel very quiet at night. Staff extremely helpful. Breakfast excellent, dinner at night very good. Restaurant staff excellent. Good selection of food and wine.

by guest from Clarence Town, Australia
Posted on: 11 August 2013 11:05:45 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

all great

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 10 August 2013 02:08:03 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 9/10

Fantastic hotel and staff are always helpful. Love the philosophy. My only complaint is I can't get a room as easily as I used to! Too many people have found out about you.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 10 August 2013 05:53:23 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 6.5/10

very helpful experience

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 07 August 2013 06:13:48 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 5.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Eating in was nice but you need to be early to get full choice of menu

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 07 August 2013 05:11:02 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

Easy, pleasant, relaxing

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 05 August 2013 07:58:50 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

We particularly liked the 'green' philosophy and practices throughout the hotel and the warm approach with guests.

by guest from Perth Wa, Australia
Posted on: 05 August 2013 05:11:40 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Thank you for a most enjoyable stay at the Alto Hotel. I was on a business trip and arrived somewhat late to the hotel. The hospitality of the staff was very welcome, and I was very pleasantly surprised by the lovely gift of chocolates in my room. It may seem like a small thing but I really appreciated the biscuits and having green tea with jasmine as an option in my room - not many hotels supply green tea (let alone all the other teas there), it's usually boring plain black tea.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 04 August 2013 01:14:00 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

-

by guest from Albury, Australia
Posted on: 03 August 2013 10:46:53 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7/10

This is the 2nd time we have stayed and it was just as good as last time. The rooms are basic but very clean, the staff are friendly and the breakfasts are very good. The location is great for Spencer Street station, but not so good for some of the other attractions of Melbourne. Having said that, the rates are excellent for what you get and the walking did us the world of good!

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 03 August 2013 01:01:08 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 8/10

A comfortable night.

by guest from Devonport, Australia
Posted on: 03 August 2013 09:44:52 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great...wil be back

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 02 August 2013 02:01:49 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

really great! couldn't have asked for more. food and service and room excellent

by guest from Chch, New Zealand
Posted on: 02 August 2013 01:30:50 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

I had a very pleasant stay.

by guest from Varsity Lakes, Australia
Posted on: 02 August 2013 09:43:12 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7/10

Great stay. All staff very helpful, from the time of booking to check-out.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 01 August 2013 11:32:18 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

Excellent stay! Friendly and very helpful staff. Impressed with the environmental approach and will stay again on our next trip to the city.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 31 July 2013 12:23:04 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

we had a very good stay very convenient location to many attractions

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 31 July 2013 09:37:23 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 5/10
Location : 9/10

Great stay in excellent location

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 30 July 2013 09:21:20 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

The breakfast is bountiful and the massage chairs heavenly. Had a fantastic stay in a centrally located but extremely quiet hotel, with helpful, friendly staff, thank you.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 30 July 2013 08:42:53 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

nice stay - pleasant staff -

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 29 July 2013 12:41:49 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Alto is always my preferred option in Melbourne. Great location, friendly and responsive staff and good value room quality.

by guest from Bathurst, Australia
Posted on: 29 July 2013 10:52:16 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Really enjoyable. Great location, big room.

by guest from Newcastle, Australia
Posted on: 28 July 2013 10:12:03 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9.5/10

Great Location and comfortable digs. Loved the eco friendliness angle :-)

by guest from Launceton, Australia
Posted on: 28 July 2013 09:04:07 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

Really good most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in everyone very nice and professional.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 26 July 2013 10:20:57 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>