Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

right from the get go the staff were pleasant and helpful, room was fantastic for what i was expecting and a lot more conveniently located to my needed transport than i thought. my only (small) gripe would be with my room's (103) bathroom door couldn't properly close as it seems the floor is slightly elevated or the door itself is slightly lower than it needs to be and can't latch into the frame, but this was easily forgivable considering the rest of my stay there. while I'm here I'd also like to apologize for during my stay when i had an unexpected blood nose late at night and a bit got onto the bed sheets, i cleaned it as best i could but couldn't get it all, so i was immediately impressed when i returned to my room later the next day to new sheets.

by guest from Albury, Australia
Posted on: 23 July 2013 08:25:12 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 6/10
Value for money : 4.5/10
Location : 9/10

Bathroom was extremely tight - not much space at all. Room was expensive for the size.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 22 July 2013 07:21:58 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Very friendly staff, good location.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 22 July 2013 04:33:28 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

A good few days, Staff are great! Will stay again at Alto

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 20 July 2013 05:46:27 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

We felt very comfortable and well looked after.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 19 July 2013 08:19:03 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

Great stay that really suited our needs. Free Coffee and hot chocolate was wonderful.

by guest from Eaton, Australia
Posted on: 19 July 2013 05:34:40 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Enjoyed my staff and will stay there again when in Melbourne. It is a bit of a pity about some local construction noise but I know this is outside your control.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 19 July 2013 05:26:15 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

It was close to all amenities, helpful people

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 19 July 2013 04:53:21 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

We stayed twice in one week, with a visit to Phillip Island sandwiched in the middle of our first visit to beautiful Melbourne. We simply couldn't fault the Alto. Everything was perfectly presented and we really appreciated the little things like the umbrella in the rooms (which we did need to use a couple of times) and the complimentary fruit and coffee in the cafe. We loved the breakfast choice and the dinner on our last night was great too. We'll certainly recommend to others and stay again when we are next in Melbourne.

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 17 July 2013 03:14:21 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

We had a lovely stay - staff were very friendly and helpful about things to do in Melbourne, great breakfast, room was clean and comfy.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 16 July 2013 10:11:54 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8/10

Outstanding hotel in the Central Melbourne area. Excellent service. Very comfortable bed. Really appreciate that free Wi-Fi is included in room rate!

by guest from Denver, United States
Posted on: 16 July 2013 01:22:09 AM
7/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 6/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 7/10

Good

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 15 July 2013 01:14:43 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 6.5/10

Very comfortable stay. Reception staff were all very nice and helpful. Rooms were clean and were sufficiently stocked . Breakfast was very nice however the service standards were not quite on par with the reception staff . The young girl servicing breakfast was inconsistant in her service and friendliness. I sat myself down as there was noone there to guide me and I waited a good 5-10 mins for the young lady to approach me and advise what the breakfast contained. Overall enjoyable stay and would recommend your hotel.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 15 July 2013 08:43:59 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Great location, very convenient to my business needs. Great freindly service. Found the bed room to be noisy with the trams and then the street sweeper.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 15 July 2013 08:27:13 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

We were delighted with this hotel everything was spotless, staff friendly and the breakfast menu was extensive and our food was delicious. Very professional all round and the best coffee from a machine we have ever had :)

by guest from Tasmania, Australia
Posted on: 14 July 2013 06:18:49 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Well prepared breakfast; friendly atmosphere.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 14 July 2013 01:05:25 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 8/10

Attentive and helpful staff make for a very good experience.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 13 July 2013 03:00:07 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

love staying at the alto and the apples are great

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 12 July 2013 08:12:39 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 6.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

entirely pleasant. convenient location. front line staff were largely very good. my family enjoyed ourselves.

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 12 July 2013 06:58:16 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Fabulous location, great value for money. I would recommend it to others.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 12 July 2013 08:06:29 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Had a great stay and would definitely stay again and recommend to family and friends.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 11 July 2013 08:47:59 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 6.5/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 5.5/10
Location : 6.5/10

A nice, unique non-chain hotel.

by guest from Phoenix, United States
Posted on: 11 July 2013 06:40:30 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

Great service, great food. The kids loved the hot chocolates!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 11 July 2013 06:10:09 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Comfy beds, near sky bus for airport transport and walking distance to all necessities. Love the hot chocolate machine and the relaxation room :)

by guest from Rockingham, Australia
Posted on: 11 July 2013 06:08:25 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 6.5/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Very good location and very clean. Friendly service and would like to give an excellent rating.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 11 July 2013 05:44:45 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>