Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great! We had a wonderful weekend. The whole hotel was clean and fresh. The staff were friendly and helpful. We will stay again!

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 09 September 2013 08:48:34 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Have never been disappointed with the Service and friendly staff. Hubby loves his freshly cooked breakfast. Very convenient for airport transfer,footy (even when at Geelong ) and getting around. Love that the tram is at the door.

by guest from 6112, Australia
Posted on: 08 September 2013 05:09:40 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Perfect for my requirements, close to everything and service was excellent. Thankyou for the upgrade, I will probably prefer the king room next time now that I have stayed in both. Love the recycling, the soft towels, great pillows and a real hair dryer!

by guest from Port Macquarie, Australia
Posted on: 08 September 2013 05:05:05 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 6.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 5.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

service and reception staff are very helpful. good location and easy access to all parts of city.

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 08 September 2013 01:09:48 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 6.5/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7/10

Very satisfactory, would stay again.

by guest from Newcastle, Australia
Posted on: 06 September 2013 07:37:23 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

This was our second stay within 2 weeks and the standard of service was exactly the same. Highly recommend the Alto. Great location close to Southern Cross Station. Tram outside door. CBD within walking distance. Very comfortable and well equipped rooms.

by guest from Christchurch, New Zealand
Posted on: 06 September 2013 08:19:23 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

The hotel was a great place to stay, perfect for our group of friends, sharing the 3 bed apartment which was well equipped.

by guest from Buderim, Australia
Posted on: 04 September 2013 03:35:11 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 7.5/10

This was our 2nd stay in a month, no hesitation booking again. Convenient for arrival by train (the first time) and airport bus (2nd time) staff are lovely, breakfast great. Disappointed that the restaurant wasn't open on Sunday night but we understand why. Will book with you again if coming to Melbourne and recommend to others. Read the history this time and love the lead light and floor mosaic.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 03 September 2013 05:21:35 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Great Location

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 03 September 2013 11:04:22 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

Very good value for money stay in a quiet location within walking distance from the city centre.

by guest from Bega, Australia
Posted on: 02 September 2013 06:46:29 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Very good.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 02 September 2013 05:54:37 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Friendly staff at the front desk, breakfast room and even the maids. Kitchenette was very useful.

by guest from Brooklyn, New York, United States
Posted on: 02 September 2013 11:05:38 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent stay at the hotel. Friendly and informative staff, clean rooms that were well equipped. Great location and love the gym that we can have access to. Next time, I will try to borrow the smart car!

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 02 September 2013 09:52:02 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8.5/10

A highly enjoyable experience. This was the 2nd time I have stayed and will again in the future.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 30 August 2013 09:43:27 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Enjoyed our stay.

by guest from Manila, Philippines
Posted on: 30 August 2013 07:45:12 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

Very enjoyable stay, good location with trams, trains, & easy walk into CBD. Enjoyed the choices at breakfast. The room was very clean & comfortable.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 29 August 2013 05:43:50 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

couldnt have asked for anything more...except a pool!!

by guest from Burnie, Australia
Posted on: 28 August 2013 11:26:33 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

We certainly will book with this hotel in future stays in Melbourne. Location perfect to the RailwAy Station and extremely quiet for sleeping. The restaurant has excellent food, service good and limited people makes it just perfect.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 28 August 2013 05:26:55 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9.5/10

Good experience.

by guest from Christchurch, New Zealand
Posted on: 28 August 2013 05:07:59 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

A REALLY GREAT PLACE TO STAY, STAFF SO VERY HELPFUL WITH DIRECTIONS ETC NOTHING TOO MUCH TROUBLE. FACILITIES IN THE ROOMS EXCELLENT. THE NEWLY INSTALLED FOX A GREAT HIT WITH THE FAMILY.

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 28 August 2013 04:07:33 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7/10

Very pleasant and efficient staff, always willing to assist in anyway they could. The breakfast was an absolute standout - fantastic varied menu, beautifully prepared and always served with a smile. Thank you for allowing us to watch the Bledisloe Cup in the lounge area, this was greatly appreciated by Rugby lovers. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

by guest from Nelson Bay, Australia
Posted on: 27 August 2013 05:38:37 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Warm, professional staff went out of their way to ensure our stay was enjoyable. Our room had great amenities, and housekeeping excellent. We will definitely stay at the Alto when we next travel to Melbourne.

by guest from Otorohanga, New Zealand
Posted on: 27 August 2013 06:04:16 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

The staff are excellent very polite and extra helpful had the myki been advertised more for sale at alto or had we known we needed it to needed it to travel we would of made the purchase at the desk and saved 15 mins at the station, the room was clean and offered a variety of tea coffee and milk we were also greeted with a box of chocolates, the bed was so comfy I didn't want to leave it :) it would of been nice to have the option of room service breakfast when i made the booking online but breakfast was an excellent variety and the staff were happy to change the topping to one i prefer which was very nice, alto is easy to find and in the perfect spot to get anywhere in the city I would love to come back and spend a bit more time enjoying the room and the massage room and gym the facility's offered are more than exceptional and I and my partner look forward to our return thank you for making a great day even better

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 26 August 2013 11:56:28 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Always a good experience from the minute we walk in the door. We only visit once or twice a year, but are made to feel that our business is valued

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 26 August 2013 05:04:30 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

To Gary & the team, We stay here regularly because it is central for business and is like a 2nd home. Great to see the restaurant reopened in the evenings - but missed out 2 nights in a row on the strogannof. Always a fantastic breakfast. Thanks for going the extra mile. Mike

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 26 August 2013 05:58:12 AM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121122123124   NEXT>>