Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Perfect.... AGAIN! Always a pleasure to stay at Alto - everything about the stay is wonderful.. the staff, the comfortable rooms (and beds) and central location. There is nothing I can fault about this hotel. Being a boutique hotel, staff soon get to know the regulars and make me feel welcome every time.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 11 June 2017 01:17:37 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7.5/10

A very good experience - helpful and friendly staff. Comfortable room. Perfect location for what I wanted to do.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 09 June 2017 05:30:13 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Convenient comfortable and staff very good

by guest from Warrnambool, Australia
Posted on: 07 June 2017 07:19:40 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Friendly and helpful staff, great location and Clean.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 04 June 2017 03:47:50 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7/10

Very enjoyable, friendly and helpful staff, good value. Would recommend to others

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 02 June 2017 10:03:34 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Great hotel. Staff could not have been more gracious or helpful.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 02 June 2017 06:28:57 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

Very good, great staff and nice hotel with a great location

by guest from Wagga Wagga, Australia
Posted on: 29 May 2017 11:58:24 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Fab apartment hotel in perfect location for our needs

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 29 May 2017 11:32:44 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8/10

The service I received at your establishment was TOP notch. They went above and beyond to ensure my stay was perfect. I accidentally dropped my favorite gold earring down the sink. The front desk made sure maintenance dismantled the sink and retrieved my earring early the next morning. There was also a kind message left where they hoped "my earring wasn't damaged" as if it wasn't my own fault for dropping it lol. I couldn't have been more pleased that it was returned to me. Additionally, I was working while away and my business server was having a hard time connecting to the hotel's internet. While witnessing my struggle, your front desk employees found an internet cafe for me to walk to. Turns out that my company had the hotel blocked (nothing was wrong with your internet), but again the service and help I received was really exemplary. I'm not very familiar with Melbourne but I appreciate how close to the bus station you were. I arrived late at night and appreciated being able to just walk a block. It did feel as if we were in a bit of a business area so if you were looking to roam the city and check out the town, not sure Alto would be the best bet, however for me getting out of the city on tours everyday the proximity to the train, trolley, and bus station was ideal. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and I enjoyed the laundry facilities on site.

by guest from Los Angeles, United States
Posted on: 29 May 2017 07:53:46 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We absolutely loved it, the staff are wonderful & when we come to Melbourne again, we will definitely book at Alto again. We loved how all the staff were so good with our toddler & just so very helpful & friendly. We couldn't fault anything

by guest from 2211, Australia
Posted on: 29 May 2017 07:49:23 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Very satisfactory for quick business trip

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 28 May 2017 03:25:16 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7.5/10

Good to always have reception staffed and your presence acknowledged. Apart from the hiccup with the coffee machine (soon to be replaced I understand) a comfortable stay as always.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 24 May 2017 06:24:45 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was very comfortable. One of the reasons we booked at Alto on Bourke was the green credentials. I was pleased to see these put into action when we stayed.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 24 May 2017 05:37:29 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Enjoyable stay as always. We will have to work on staying longer for future stays!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 23 May 2017 01:28:40 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 9/10

I loved the ambience, the staff were phenomenal! The front desk staff were super efficient and helpful. Above all I love the cafe and its staff. I could have easily stayed there all day.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 22 May 2017 09:13:48 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Always stay when visiting Melbourne and an never disappointed. Staff are exceptional.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 22 May 2017 05:52:23 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Great, bed was a little saggy though

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 22 May 2017 07:28:39 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

We enjoyed our stay, the staff are extraordinarily helpful and welcoming

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 20 May 2017 10:46:20 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Alto was easy to find and close to everything. The accomodation was lovely and clean with a very comfortable bed. Staff were amazing. Thanks for making our stay enjoyable.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 19 May 2017 01:15:47 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Very happy with accomodation which is so close to where I sometimes work on 570 Bourke and to Southern Cross Station.

by guest from Warragul, Australia
Posted on: 08 May 2017 07:33:15 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

A great combination of location, comfort, service and price. 2 x 2 bedroom apartments suits our group perfectly every year for a sports orientated catch up.

by guest from Hobart ( One From Darwin), Australia
Posted on: 08 May 2017 11:01:54 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

Overall, it was a very pleasant experience. The staff were incredibly lovely and helpful.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 08 May 2017 08:39:08 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

Without a doubt this was one of the best places we've stayed at with everything exceeding our expectations. Staff in all areas were extremely courteous and helpful. Our apartment was immaculately clean, quiet and well appointed. Our experience in the restaurant was very pleasing with great service and delicious freshly cooked food. We regularly visit Melbourne for work and family reasons so will definitely be staying here again. Thank you for such a refreshingly delightful experience!

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 02 May 2017 05:58:27 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

I was quite surprised with the quality of our stay. Terrific checkin and checkout, the room, facilities, proximity to everything and the kitchen services. Big thank you to the team in the kitchen for accommodating our special request. Overall great value for money.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 26 April 2017 06:48:27 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

We could not fault anything at all with our stay. The level of service that we had while staying was amazing. Right through the hotel all of the staff (housekeeping, waiters in the restaurant in the morning were a credit to the hotel. Staff went out of there way to do helpful things like the waitress in restaurant putting cold milk into all of our kids hot chocolates so they could drink them straight away and putting a few more biscuits in the room for the kids by the housekeepers. Thankyou for a wonderful stay

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 25 April 2017 11:44:42 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119   NEXT>>