Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Hotel was excellent. A lot of thought had gone into the room and service provided. I had everything I needed but nothing I did not need. Everything worked and was easy to use. the staff were helpful. I was sorry that I did not have time for breakfast.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 25 August 2013 09:34:26 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

Very nice stay in a very handy location. Lots of great finishing touches and good thought hasbeen put into the details which make the stay so memorable. We would definitely consider staying again. Thank you.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 25 August 2013 11:47:18 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

Consistently good. I come down monthly for business and never disappointed. The rooms nearer Bourke Street can be noisy even with the double glazing, but the rooms at the rear are lovely.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 24 August 2013 08:43:05 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7.5/10

Your staff were the most efficient, polite and helpful of any staff that we have encountered in decades of travel, at home and abroad. They are to be congratulated. Thank you for the free upgrade.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 24 August 2013 10:42:01 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Although our stay was very short we were all very happy with the services and staff we met were most accomodating.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 24 August 2013 10:03:37 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

We had another enjoyable stay. The location of the hotel is ideal for what we were wanting to see and do. The dining room staff were most helpful especially in regards to my wife's gluten free diet. We will be back to stay again.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 24 August 2013 08:50:02 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

I had an absolutely wonderful experience at Alto on Bourke when I stayed on the 21 - 22 August, 2013. The staff were very friendly (especially Charlie) and made me feel at home. I was thrilled to receive an upgraded room and I could not speak more highly of the design of the room and lovely gestures such as containers of milk in the fridge, tea and biscuits. There was even an umbrella which was useful in the Melbourne weather. When I arrived back my television was being upgraded to the Foxtel planner which is such an innovation for hotels. Breakfast was wonderful and there was a charming nook area and a book exchange. It was wonderfully cosy and you could tell that the management team work very well together and are very proud of this hotel. The proximity to the station was excellent as it was also handy to my conference venue. I was travelling on my own and felt very safe and secure. The staff went out of their way to assist me throughout my stay. They are to be absolutely commended on their commitment, diligence and passion in ensuring guests have a very pleasant experience. I would not hesitate to recommend the Alto on Bourke to my university colleagues and other people travelling to Melbourne. Thank you so much to Charlie and the rest of the staff for making my stay so memorable in Melbourne. Warmest wishes, Margaret Baguley

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 23 August 2013 07:48:41 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Great location able to walk everywhere

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 22 August 2013 02:49:16 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 7/10

Overall, it was good.

by guest from Perh, Australia
Posted on: 21 August 2013 06:38:34 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

It was very good thank u

by guest from Creswick, Australia
Posted on: 21 August 2013 02:12:21 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Our stay was extremely enjoyable. Everything was outstanding-the friendly helpful staff, the comfort of the rooms, the welcoming lounge, the extra touches and the yummy breakfast choices. Thank you

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 20 August 2013 07:24:00 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7/10

Overall the stay was good. The staff were very helpful and the room was exactly what we needed.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 20 August 2013 01:59:22 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Stayed on friend's recommendation; met expectations, proximity to railway station major factor in our choice. Compromise between view and noise. Opening windows with additional sliding windows to regulate air flow were most welcome. Agree with '...green star program...' as seen in action with no disadvantage to guests. Complimentary coffee and fruit in lobby appreciated.

by guest from Kyneton, Australia
Posted on: 19 August 2013 06:53:12 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Good. Sink was very hard to use

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 19 August 2013 01:26:41 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Comfortable, clean and centrally located. Staff have a strong customer service ethic.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 19 August 2013 09:37:25 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8/10

Very good

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 19 August 2013 08:55:42 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 18 August 2013 09:49:37 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great stay as always

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 18 August 2013 09:48:53 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

Staff were very welcoming and accommodating. Loved the breakfast / dinng room. The food was well prepared n tasty. The room did not have a view which was ok for a short stay. Good access from Spencer St Station. Our booking was slightly messed up n instead of staying 6 nights we only stayed 3 which actually turned out ok as now we are in the suburbs n closer to our friends. Also this place is more spacious and meets our needs better. However the location of Alto was great for accessing ACMI and Southbank. All in all it was a good place to stay - thanks!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 18 August 2013 01:32:29 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Relaxing and comfortable

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 16 August 2013 07:09:21 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7.5/10

Great experience would definitely book again

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 16 August 2013 04:03:12 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8/10

great experience and was fortunate to be upgraded which made it even better!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 16 August 2013 10:28:05 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent service from staff. Clean, well maintained hotel in a great location to CBD.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 15 August 2013 07:24:48 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent customer service, great location, very comfortable accommodation

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 15 August 2013 10:30:37 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Very pleasant, no complaints. Great staff.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 14 August 2013 09:20:45 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121122123124   NEXT>>