Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

This was my 2nd time and again all went well. Two things, every night while I was there at 4am there was a lot of noise from someone walking either down the exit stairs or above me - it was quite loud and disruptive. But not much you can do! On the last day my bathroom sink was not cleaned but these are small things - overall the stay was excellent as always and housekeeping do an exceptional job. It was just a small oversight.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 23 June 2013 06:06:21 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 6.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 8/10

Good place to stay but found apartment very noisy despite the double glazing, would not stay in this room type again.

by guest from Launceston, Australia
Posted on: 22 June 2013 09:02:47 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

Exceptionally friendly, helpful and professional staff helped to make my stay perfect. I cannot think of a single way you could improve your hotel, it was sensational in every way. I'll definitely be back!

by guest from Cairns, Australia
Posted on: 22 June 2013 12:47:51 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Always a great stay. We always come back.

by guest from Cairns, Australia
Posted on: 20 June 2013 05:57:44 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

There was a small error when my room, which I had already settled into, seemed to have been allocated to another person who actually managed to enter my room using a key issued to them. HOWEVER, I do not consider this a major issue and I was extremely impressed with the prompt and professional action by the staff to rectify the situation.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 20 June 2013 05:09:57 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Delighted to stay at Alto Hotel on Bourke given the accessibility to Southern Cross station just minutes away. Room was pleasant with comfortable beds and free apples!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 20 June 2013 12:18:35 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Very good, helpful staff, great location. Clean and quiet rooms.

by guest from Wellington, New Zealand
Posted on: 20 June 2013 10:01:02 AM
7/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 6.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 3.5/10
Location : 6.5/10

Two bedroom apartment very small for five people. Staff friendliness ok, could definitely be improved though.

by guest from Nelson, New Zealand
Posted on: 19 June 2013 06:55:52 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8/10

Very good clean hotel with excellent staff. Would recommend to anyone.

by guest from Truro, United Kingdom
Posted on: 19 June 2013 04:03:18 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

Clean, comfortable very convenient location. So far, favorite place to stay in Melbourne.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 18 June 2013 05:48:49 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 7.5/10

Fantastic!

by guest from Vancouver, Canada
Posted on: 18 June 2013 08:39:51 AM
4/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 1/10
Staff : 3/10
Service : 2/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 4.5/10
Location : 7/10

My room was not cleaned for the second noght

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 17 June 2013 05:11:17 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

I have stayed there a few times and will continue to stay. Close to Spencer St Station, SkyBus and walking distance to most things. The staff are great and it all works fine for me!

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 17 June 2013 05:08:22 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

loved it!

by guest from Wagga, Australia
Posted on: 17 June 2013 09:55:09 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Our first time staying here and can easy day we will be back! Such a great hotel, good location.. Rooms are spacious and the hotel has fantastic facilities!! Charlie at front desk was a fantastic help! Breakfast cooker by chef on Saturday 15/6/13 was by far the best we had during our whole stay!

by guest from Newcastle, Australia
Posted on: 16 June 2013 05:41:36 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent facilities and location. Staff were all very helpful. Love that the Alto is environmentally aware. Will be back next year. Free Wifi was fantastic.

by guest from Ravenshoe, Australia
Posted on: 16 June 2013 12:44:14 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

Great o be by the airport bus terminal and the station. Vey good staff, friendly & helpful. Very quiet. Everything in the room was great, thank you.

by guest from Dunedin, New Zealand
Posted on: 16 June 2013 11:43:53 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

Staff were very helpful and friendly and came up with solutions to minor issues I had

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 15 June 2013 01:40:39 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

breakfast on sat morning took forever, but other mornings ok, this is the only complaint I have ever had. People were sitting to long before being served, then took ages to get meal, but only sat, sun and mon were fine. and all mornings were as busy.

by guest from Darwin, Australia
Posted on: 12 June 2013 04:13:08 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

My second stay at the Alto - brought my daughter with me this time - pleased to say she will make this her number one choice to stay in Melbourne. A big thank you for the box of chocolates - it was a lovely surprise.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 12 June 2013 09:20:47 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

All the staff were very friendly and helpful.We needed to leave the car parked until 4pm and store our luggage until this time. The staff accommodated us with no hesitation which we very much appreciated. We'll definately be back - we've pretty much decided to book a room for New Years Eve to enjoy the fireworks and excellent location!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 11 June 2013 04:00:06 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

This is the 3rd time this year that I've stayed at the Alto & every time I realise anew why I don't want to stay anywhere else. The staff are great, the location perfect & free coffee & hot chocolate is much appreciated after a night at the footy. See you again next year.

by guest from Mount Barker, Australia
Posted on: 09 June 2013 06:36:52 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

From our first day to our last we loved our stay at the Alto. We walked everywhere or took the tram, the Alto is so well positioned in the heart of Melbourne. We were so impressed that we will definitely be back when we visit Melbourne again early next year! Thanks to all the friendly staff, you were all so welcoming and helpful.

by guest from Australind, Australia
Posted on: 09 June 2013 05:52:38 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

exceeded expectations!

by guest from Melbourne Australia, United States
Posted on: 07 June 2013 09:44:16 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

A very pleasant experience. Our second visit and felt valued guests. We love your environmental credentials- there should be more hotels like yours. We will use your hotel again.

by guest from Carluke, United Kingdom
Posted on: 07 June 2013 07:12:06 AM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>