Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Very good, helpful staff, great location. Clean and quiet rooms.

by guest from Wellington, New Zealand
Posted on: 20 June 2013 10:01:02 AM
7/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 6.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 3.5/10
Location : 6.5/10

Two bedroom apartment very small for five people. Staff friendliness ok, could definitely be improved though.

by guest from Nelson, New Zealand
Posted on: 19 June 2013 06:55:52 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8/10

Very good clean hotel with excellent staff. Would recommend to anyone.

by guest from Truro, United Kingdom
Posted on: 19 June 2013 04:03:18 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

Clean, comfortable very convenient location. So far, favorite place to stay in Melbourne.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 18 June 2013 05:48:49 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 7.5/10

Fantastic!

by guest from Vancouver, Canada
Posted on: 18 June 2013 08:39:51 AM
4/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 1/10
Staff : 3/10
Service : 2/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 4.5/10
Location : 7/10

My room was not cleaned for the second noght

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 17 June 2013 05:11:17 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

I have stayed there a few times and will continue to stay. Close to Spencer St Station, SkyBus and walking distance to most things. The staff are great and it all works fine for me!

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 17 June 2013 05:08:22 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

loved it!

by guest from Wagga, Australia
Posted on: 17 June 2013 09:55:09 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Our first time staying here and can easy day we will be back! Such a great hotel, good location.. Rooms are spacious and the hotel has fantastic facilities!! Charlie at front desk was a fantastic help! Breakfast cooker by chef on Saturday 15/6/13 was by far the best we had during our whole stay!

by guest from Newcastle, Australia
Posted on: 16 June 2013 05:41:36 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent facilities and location. Staff were all very helpful. Love that the Alto is environmentally aware. Will be back next year. Free Wifi was fantastic.

by guest from Ravenshoe, Australia
Posted on: 16 June 2013 12:44:14 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

Great o be by the airport bus terminal and the station. Vey good staff, friendly & helpful. Very quiet. Everything in the room was great, thank you.

by guest from Dunedin, New Zealand
Posted on: 16 June 2013 11:43:53 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

Staff were very helpful and friendly and came up with solutions to minor issues I had

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 15 June 2013 01:40:39 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

breakfast on sat morning took forever, but other mornings ok, this is the only complaint I have ever had. People were sitting to long before being served, then took ages to get meal, but only sat, sun and mon were fine. and all mornings were as busy.

by guest from Darwin, Australia
Posted on: 12 June 2013 04:13:08 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

My second stay at the Alto - brought my daughter with me this time - pleased to say she will make this her number one choice to stay in Melbourne. A big thank you for the box of chocolates - it was a lovely surprise.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 12 June 2013 09:20:47 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

All the staff were very friendly and helpful.We needed to leave the car parked until 4pm and store our luggage until this time. The staff accommodated us with no hesitation which we very much appreciated. We'll definately be back - we've pretty much decided to book a room for New Years Eve to enjoy the fireworks and excellent location!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 11 June 2013 04:00:06 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

This is the 3rd time this year that I've stayed at the Alto & every time I realise anew why I don't want to stay anywhere else. The staff are great, the location perfect & free coffee & hot chocolate is much appreciated after a night at the footy. See you again next year.

by guest from Mount Barker, Australia
Posted on: 09 June 2013 06:36:52 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

From our first day to our last we loved our stay at the Alto. We walked everywhere or took the tram, the Alto is so well positioned in the heart of Melbourne. We were so impressed that we will definitely be back when we visit Melbourne again early next year! Thanks to all the friendly staff, you were all so welcoming and helpful.

by guest from Australind, Australia
Posted on: 09 June 2013 05:52:38 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

exceeded expectations!

by guest from Melbourne Australia, United States
Posted on: 07 June 2013 09:44:16 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

A very pleasant experience. Our second visit and felt valued guests. We love your environmental credentials- there should be more hotels like yours. We will use your hotel again.

by guest from Carluke, United Kingdom
Posted on: 07 June 2013 07:12:06 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Our second stay at Alto (first stay in 2008) - we love the location.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 06 June 2013 10:03:44 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Very good. A last minute meeting schedule change for me meant it would be difficult to check out on time. A short extension was possible with no fuss.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 06 June 2013 06:47:25 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7/10

All aspects were excellent

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 05 June 2013 05:56:51 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

First time guest and I was very impressed. Very friendly and helpful staff. Cleanest hotel room I have ever stayed in. I will be back for sure!

by guest from Inverloch, Australia
Posted on: 05 June 2013 01:59:53 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Suited our needs well, close to city and trams. Accommodated a large group very comfortably

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 05 June 2013 07:36:05 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

Perfect location, very comfortable, great food, good environmental credentials. Good value..

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 04 June 2013 10:07:08 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>