Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 6.5/10

We enjoyed it and would return.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 17 May 2013 05:43:13 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8/10

Very affordable room service and meals. I like that there is a green focus. Many thanks.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 16 May 2013 08:38:02 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 9/10

Fantastic

by guest from Ballarat, Australia
Posted on: 14 May 2013 11:46:51 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

A great location with excellent amenities. The apartment was ideal for our needs over the weekend. The en suite bathrooms to every room were well appointed and very convenient; the kitchen was very well equipped; the bedrooms very comfortable and the living room spacious and well furnished.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 13 May 2013 10:10:21 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Well run hotel with green credentials. Included breakfast was good value and tasted great! Handy location to public transport and attractions.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 13 May 2013 08:55:22 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Clean well appointed room. Great location for my business purposes. I choose your hotel over others however based on your commitment to environmental sustainability.

by guest from Bright, Australia
Posted on: 13 May 2013 09:17:19 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Great hotel in super-convenient location! We would definitely stay here again!

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 12 May 2013 01:42:31 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 08 May 2013 05:07:06 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

friendly, helpful staff, great spot and very comfortable.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 08 May 2013 04:44:57 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

A GREAT COMBINATION OF VALUE, LOCATION & SERVICE.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 08 May 2013 01:09:36 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

A very comfortable experience; from the good breakfasts; the room and its facilities; the A lounge for a cosy drink. The breakfast varying cost options is an excellent concept.

by guest from Lake Macquarie, Australia
Posted on: 07 May 2013 09:13:05 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9.5/10

We had a very good stay at Alto, location was excellent for shopping, restaurants and sightseeing. Apartment was not very spacious though, expecially with the sofa bed pulled out but it was comfortable enough. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only negative was the broken washing machine with stinky water inside but the staff were very helpful in letting us use the coin-operated washer and dryer for free. Overall our stay at Alto was very good.

by guest from Christchurch, New Zealand
Posted on: 07 May 2013 07:40:26 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

We were very happy with the time spent at the Alto and the service provided, the staff were very courteous and helpful. I would recommend the hotel to friends and family

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 06 May 2013 05:32:17 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

Our overall experience was very enjoyable. We were particularly impressed by all the staff we interacted with, they were without exception polite, friendly, helpful and a pleasure to deal with. Everything about the room was as we would want it to be, and the bed in particular was very comfortable. The efforts of the hotel in minimising its 'environmental footprint' were also appreciated, as were little touches like the availability of fresh fruit, which travellers don't always have available to them. Breakfast was great, very enjoyable and satisfying and the fact that it was included in the package we chose made it excellent value. Overall a very enjoyable experience and I'm sure we'll be back.

by guest from Diamond Creek, Australia
Posted on: 05 May 2013 09:23:02 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Very comfortable

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 04 May 2013 03:54:28 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 6.5/10

Very good facilities for a family group, and the same price as a city-centre hotel room!

by guest from Blenheim, New Zealand
Posted on: 02 May 2013 07:47:56 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Good quality accommodation and range of services at a reasonable price. Staff were professional.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 02 May 2013 06:26:35 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Great location, nice style and good staff. I would definitely stay here again. I came on business but would love to actually get to enjoy Melbourne with my girl while staying at the Alto. Much nicer than other hotels I stayed at in the area. A bit pricey but you pay for what you get.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 02 May 2013 04:17:45 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Alto has become our home in Melbourne, we recommend to anyone who asks. Never disappoints.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 01 May 2013 08:57:49 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7.5/10

Very impressed with helpfulness of staff. They should be commended. Breakfast was great and love the massage room!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 01 May 2013 02:00:22 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 7/10

The room was clean and nice. The aspect was average looking out onto roof tops and airconditioners but there was no noise. The hallway music was a bit loud. No real issues or complaints.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 01 May 2013 08:58:56 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 30 April 2013 10:13:55 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

Very good location and nice staff. Except for the gentleman working on sat night who came across extremely rude. Rest of staff over our 3 days stay were very approachable and helpful.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 30 April 2013 11:45:55 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7/10

Very accommodating staff as I at the last moment had to change our booking as our adult youngest daughter had her plans changed for the first 2 nights in Melbourne so we were updated to a King Studio for a very small fee. Loved the all day coffee, tea and hot chocolate. And the king size bed which my husband actually slept really well. The gentleman at the reception had our booking ready to go as well after arriving at 11.50pm. Well done to everyone.

by guest from Perth Wa, Australia
Posted on: 29 April 2013 10:10:15 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Friendly staff, comfy beds, clean rooms, great breakfasts, yummo hot choc/coffee machine 24/7, tram stop outside the door and train station over the road. We had a fantastic stay at Alto and would recommend it to anyone travelling to Melbourne.

by guest from Mooloolaba Qld, Australia
Posted on: 29 April 2013 06:10:50 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119   NEXT>>