Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Our second stay at Alto (first stay in 2008) - we love the location.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 06 June 2013 10:03:44 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Very good. A last minute meeting schedule change for me meant it would be difficult to check out on time. A short extension was possible with no fuss.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 06 June 2013 06:47:25 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7/10

All aspects were excellent

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 05 June 2013 05:56:51 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

First time guest and I was very impressed. Very friendly and helpful staff. Cleanest hotel room I have ever stayed in. I will be back for sure!

by guest from Inverloch, Australia
Posted on: 05 June 2013 01:59:53 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Suited our needs well, close to city and trams. Accommodated a large group very comfortably

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 05 June 2013 07:36:05 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

Perfect location, very comfortable, great food, good environmental credentials. Good value..

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 04 June 2013 10:07:08 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I always stay at Alto when in Melbourne, feels like home and very secure and just the right place for me

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 04 June 2013 05:31:58 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent stay. The staff were helpful and pleasant. The location is very good for seeing CBD attractions.

by guest from Edmonton, Canada
Posted on: 03 June 2013 10:22:04 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

The 2 storey stylish apartment suited our needs perfectly. We appreciated being able to occupy the room on arrival at 11.30am after advising you earlier. It made life so much easier. The complimentary champagne to celebrate the forthcoming wedding was a wonderful gesture. The wedding photographer used the room,lounge and hallway to take many pre-wedding photos as he found it to be excellent for location. Car parking was close by and the location for transport excellent. Staff were friendly, helpful and considerate. Being able to buy a MyKi pass there made that issue so much easier for "out of towners". It helped to make us enjoy our daughter's wedding so much more.

by guest from Coffs Harbour, Australia
Posted on: 03 June 2013 05:35:57 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

We enjoyed our time here, good staff, good room,and good food.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 02 June 2013 06:50:53 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9/10

Another excellent experience at the Alto.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 01 June 2013 08:30:27 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Well situated hotel with easy access to everything Melbourne has to offer. We found the Alto to be clean, safe, with a friendly staff. Also the breakfast was delicious and a great start to each day. We highly recommend the Alto to anyone.

by guest from San Francisco, United States
Posted on: 01 June 2013 05:42:16 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

From the moment we walked in the door, until our departure, the staff was very accommodating and helpful. Being so close to Southern Cross made the location very convenient. Everything from the lobby, the restaurant, the hallways, and our room was always clean. The atmosphere was very quiet and relaxing. Being first time international travelers we did not know really what to expect- The staff at Alto made us feel safe and comfortable our entire visit. We were fortunate enough to stay in a two bedroom apartment so we had plenty of room to stretch out. There was a good variety of fresh food on the breakfast buffet and everything we ordered was delicious!! I would be completely confident in recommending this hotel to anyone!!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 01 June 2013 06:11:43 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Hotel location was perfect for holiday sightseeing. Laundry, coffee, and wifi availability made our stay very convenient. The star was helpful and friendly without being intrusive. Thanks for the hospitality :)

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 31 May 2013 05:42:04 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9/10

Good

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 30 May 2013 05:03:19 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

stayed there 5 weeks ago and said I would return in which we did. planning to come back late june but you don't have rooms available

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 29 May 2013 07:01:11 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

nice

by guest from Baraboo, United States
Posted on: 29 May 2013 05:48:34 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 9/10

Well located idea for short stay

by guest from Port Lincoln, Australia
Posted on: 28 May 2013 09:23:44 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 5.5/10
Location : 9/10

Everything was fine, rooms comfortable, good location.

by guest from Taupo, New Zealand
Posted on: 28 May 2013 07:47:36 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 6.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

Very happy with the hotel. Will definately come back and recommend to family and friends.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 28 May 2013 05:29:12 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

This hotel is well located. I did find it very warm, particularly in the Dining Room. The staff were all wonderful.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 27 May 2013 08:57:34 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Lovely hotel. Thank you

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 27 May 2013 07:47:37 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7/10

Overall a good stay with very helpfull staff, good breakfast. The only issue was a very strong musty smell in the room, it smelt like wet carpet however the carpet was dry and did not smell. I reported it to staff on two occassions however I did not receive a response. Still overall a good stay!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 27 May 2013 05:34:34 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

Service was great - very friendly staff!!

by guest from Newcastle, Australia
Posted on: 27 May 2013 05:04:48 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

Great location and lovely staff

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 26 May 2013 09:45:53 AM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>