Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

Staff and service are just brilliant, nothing is a problem and things just happen. The only thing preventing a "perfect" rating is that we have not been able to get the Australian Financial Review delivered in the morning despite being told on both occasions we stayed that this could be done.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 18 April 2013 08:07:44 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Very pleasant hotel to stay at - location was perfect - train at end of road, tram outside therefore excellent for visitors without a car. Like the recycling aspect as I feel that is important.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 18 April 2013 03:31:43 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Friendly staff and easy to book, find and stay at the Alto. Location was excellent with the trams and trains to everywhere so close.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 18 April 2013 09:26:52 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

A total delight, staff were kind and helpful

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 17 April 2013 10:03:54 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Excellent location in Melbourne CBD, close to Southern Cross station and trams. Small but comfortable bedrooms and excellent staff. The only unsatisfactory feature is the lack of valet parking, and the absence of onsite parking.

by guest from Warrnambool, Australia
Posted on: 17 April 2013 06:41:57 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

Friendly staff. Nice room. Awesome location

by guest from Geraldton, Australia
Posted on: 16 April 2013 08:34:57 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

very pleasant. thanks for the bike helmets

by guest from San Francisco, United States
Posted on: 16 April 2013 01:57:57 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 5.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

Enjoyed staying very much, the only low rating i put in was because the bin in my room had not been emptied. I mentioned this to the cleaning staff and it was done immediately.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 15 April 2013 03:13:37 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Great Hotel

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 14 April 2013 11:28:16 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

great 4 star hotel with all requirements expected. we have already booked our next flight to melbourne and we will stay here again

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 11 April 2013 06:26:02 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

Very comfortable stay, staff were very accommodating.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 11 April 2013 01:25:35 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 6/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Prefect for us. Easy walk to key points, plus ideal for catching the train to Sydney.

by guest from London, United Kingdom
Posted on: 10 April 2013 06:40:51 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Loved the stay. Staff very friendly and great location for the footy at ethiad and close to train/bus to airport.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 10 April 2013 04:39:28 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

I was impressed by the cleanliness.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 09 April 2013 06:32:35 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

it is a great place to stay i would gie it a10 out of 10 for location and price comfort and being so close to the etihad stadium and shoping thank you

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 09 April 2013 05:12:19 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

My wife, daughter and I were in Melbourne for a few days to celebrate a birthday and, I must say, we couldn't have picked a better place to stay. Great location, very nice apartment, helpful staff. Was all good.

by guest from Sunshine Coast, Australia
Posted on: 08 April 2013 01:46:19 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

Very happy with the location. Closet to all major attractions. Staff were very helpful.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 07 April 2013 10:08:19 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

Great location,friendly helpful staff, comfortable rooms, great with the breakfast inclusion

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 06 April 2013 06:26:18 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8/10

I thought the decor was delightful - the ambience was great.

by guest from Toronto, Canada
Posted on: 05 April 2013 12:30:18 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 05 April 2013 10:58:29 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9.5/10

Very happy with most aspects. Couldn't get breakfast though because not enough room in restaurant.

by guest from Christchurch, New Zealand
Posted on: 04 April 2013 06:21:55 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Have stayed here 3 times now. The one bedroom ap was well appointed but I found the noise from the Royal Melbourne Hotel a bit annoying as it went on very late at weekends (no probs with tram noise) so would choose a quiet queen room again next time. Other than that - no complaints. Comfy bed & great location & friendly staff

by guest from Mandurah, Australia
Posted on: 04 April 2013 06:20:51 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

Fantastic, we love coming to Alto and will be back at some stage. The breakfasts are outstanding!!

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 03 April 2013 08:25:39 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Good location, staff friendly

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 03 April 2013 09:37:37 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

Great location, especially for Etihad Stadium and the Casino, we had a very enjoyable time.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 01 April 2013 08:31:57 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119   NEXT>>