Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

The room was spacious and clean and the location of the hotel worked very well for my business

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 25 May 2013 05:31:10 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 10/10

Very positive. Nice to be able to open my window, and the staff were great.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 25 May 2013 05:07:41 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

all good

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 24 May 2013 05:42:11 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great experience - really comfortable beds, very clean, fluffy towels, staff most helpful, very convenient for tram travel, close to Southern Cross Station and Skybus. Would highly recommend to others.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 23 May 2013 02:38:47 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

I always look forward to staying at the Alto, and I unreservedly recommend it to my friends and colleagues. Thank you all for the great job you do to make it such a wonderful place to stay. P.S. Thank you very much for the box of chocolates - much appreciated. :-))

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 22 May 2013 01:46:28 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

Enjoyed relaxing in the massage chairs at the end of the day and helping myself to the espresso machine.The breakfast was varied and plentiful.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 22 May 2013 08:02:38 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

I have stayed at the Alto a number of times now and always loved the comfortable rooms/beds and the friendly staff. The breakfast quality is excellent and the massage chairs always are fantastic after a long day shopping and after a night out for tea. :)

by guest from Melbounre, Australia
Posted on: 20 May 2013 07:38:57 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Very enjoyable stay thank you. Was concerned with connecting door to our room (#308) but proved OK. One detail for Reception. We would have liked to have known about tourist "tram ticket-travel packs" (not sure of the exact description)- for first timers like us - on our arrival. It took us to day four of our five day stay to 'discover' these.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 18 May 2013 05:40:37 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

really enjoyed my stay, my room and will certaingly visit again, thank you.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 17 May 2013 05:45:24 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 6.5/10

We enjoyed it and would return.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 17 May 2013 05:43:13 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8/10

Very affordable room service and meals. I like that there is a green focus. Many thanks.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 16 May 2013 08:38:02 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 9/10

Fantastic

by guest from Ballarat, Australia
Posted on: 14 May 2013 11:46:51 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

A great location with excellent amenities. The apartment was ideal for our needs over the weekend. The en suite bathrooms to every room were well appointed and very convenient; the kitchen was very well equipped; the bedrooms very comfortable and the living room spacious and well furnished.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 13 May 2013 10:10:21 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Well run hotel with green credentials. Included breakfast was good value and tasted great! Handy location to public transport and attractions.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 13 May 2013 08:55:22 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Clean well appointed room. Great location for my business purposes. I choose your hotel over others however based on your commitment to environmental sustainability.

by guest from Bright, Australia
Posted on: 13 May 2013 09:17:19 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Great hotel in super-convenient location! We would definitely stay here again!

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 12 May 2013 01:42:31 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 08 May 2013 05:07:06 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

friendly, helpful staff, great spot and very comfortable.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 08 May 2013 04:44:57 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

A GREAT COMBINATION OF VALUE, LOCATION & SERVICE.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 08 May 2013 01:09:36 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

A very comfortable experience; from the good breakfasts; the room and its facilities; the A lounge for a cosy drink. The breakfast varying cost options is an excellent concept.

by guest from Lake Macquarie, Australia
Posted on: 07 May 2013 09:13:05 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9.5/10

We had a very good stay at Alto, location was excellent for shopping, restaurants and sightseeing. Apartment was not very spacious though, expecially with the sofa bed pulled out but it was comfortable enough. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only negative was the broken washing machine with stinky water inside but the staff were very helpful in letting us use the coin-operated washer and dryer for free. Overall our stay at Alto was very good.

by guest from Christchurch, New Zealand
Posted on: 07 May 2013 07:40:26 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

We were very happy with the time spent at the Alto and the service provided, the staff were very courteous and helpful. I would recommend the hotel to friends and family

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 06 May 2013 05:32:17 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

Our overall experience was very enjoyable. We were particularly impressed by all the staff we interacted with, they were without exception polite, friendly, helpful and a pleasure to deal with. Everything about the room was as we would want it to be, and the bed in particular was very comfortable. The efforts of the hotel in minimising its 'environmental footprint' were also appreciated, as were little touches like the availability of fresh fruit, which travellers don't always have available to them. Breakfast was great, very enjoyable and satisfying and the fact that it was included in the package we chose made it excellent value. Overall a very enjoyable experience and I'm sure we'll be back.

by guest from Diamond Creek, Australia
Posted on: 05 May 2013 09:23:02 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Very comfortable

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 04 May 2013 03:54:28 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 6.5/10

Very good facilities for a family group, and the same price as a city-centre hotel room!

by guest from Blenheim, New Zealand
Posted on: 02 May 2013 07:47:56 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>