Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 7/10

The room was clean and nice. The aspect was average looking out onto roof tops and airconditioners but there was no noise. The hallway music was a bit loud. No real issues or complaints.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 01 May 2013 08:58:56 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 30 April 2013 10:13:55 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

Very good location and nice staff. Except for the gentleman working on sat night who came across extremely rude. Rest of staff over our 3 days stay were very approachable and helpful.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 30 April 2013 11:45:55 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7/10

Very accommodating staff as I at the last moment had to change our booking as our adult youngest daughter had her plans changed for the first 2 nights in Melbourne so we were updated to a King Studio for a very small fee. Loved the all day coffee, tea and hot chocolate. And the king size bed which my husband actually slept really well. The gentleman at the reception had our booking ready to go as well after arriving at 11.50pm. Well done to everyone.

by guest from Perth Wa, Australia
Posted on: 29 April 2013 10:10:15 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Friendly staff, comfy beds, clean rooms, great breakfasts, yummo hot choc/coffee machine 24/7, tram stop outside the door and train station over the road. We had a fantastic stay at Alto and would recommend it to anyone travelling to Melbourne.

by guest from Mooloolaba Qld, Australia
Posted on: 29 April 2013 06:10:50 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We loved it, great facilities and very good value for money and access to public transport and too cool indeed that it has a small kitchen area even in this small room and has such a 'green' ethic (wind powered) and is so 'practically' green too eg the provision of the soap etc dispensers! Very helpful staff as well!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 29 April 2013 05:56:18 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8.5/10

Good experience. Issue was size of "living area" - too small and stairway too steep and narrow.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 29 April 2013 05:06:44 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

excellent

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 29 April 2013 04:13:55 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8/10

Great. Location, staff, services, information parking location. Too noisy with windows open. Like fresh air. no window in second room. I need air and windows

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 29 April 2013 11:10:44 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We loved the location. So handy to the tram, plenty of great restaurants and all the conveniences. Room was spotless, comfortable and enjoyed coming back from a day out to a freshly made bed!!

by guest from Castle Hill, Australia
Posted on: 28 April 2013 08:20:12 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Loved it. Very unique hotel. Well designed. Wanted to stay longer.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 28 April 2013 12:43:59 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

This is about the 6th time I have stayed at the Alto & I keep coming back. Location is fantastic, close to Southern Cross & Etihad, which is perfect for football (the main reason I come to Melbourne). Andrew on reception was friendly & nothing was too much trouble. I've already booked in for the June Long Weekend.. T

by guest from Mount Barker, Australia
Posted on: 27 April 2013 05:33:52 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

As usual a pleasure to stay with you (I'll be back in Sept!)

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 26 April 2013 10:41:21 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 6.5/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 10/10

Good location. Nice and clean room with comfy bed! Shower area is a bit too small though. Overal good experience. Keep it up.

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 25 April 2013 06:08:52 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Overall happy with the hotel and room, however the noise when someone else shuts their bedroom door was disappointing. My entire bedroom door shook when someone else closed theirs. In all honesty, that would deter me from staying again. A shame because everything else was good.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 24 April 2013 05:03:58 PM
6/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 4/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 3.5/10
Location : 4/10

Quite and familiar stay.

by guest from Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
Posted on: 24 April 2013 06:09:08 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

the stay was very good.. loved the bed as it was sooo soft : )

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 23 April 2013 07:43:09 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Booked the hotel online after never having been in Melbourne. Could not have been more impressed with the location or how helpful the staff were at check in. The rooms were more spacious then I envisaged and with the exception of a very few minor things, were very clean and well kept. The hotel has done a great job with the little amount of room it has, particularly the restaurant area. Breakfast was always wonderful with a great range both at the buffet and off the menu. Would definitely stay at the Alto on Bourke if going to Melbourne and would recommend it to anyone doing the same.

by guest from Wagga Wagga, Australia
Posted on: 23 April 2013 09:39:05 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Our first visit to Melbourne for many years. The staff were knowledgeable and helpful. The brochure collection in reception was excellent and relevant. The housekeeping staff were unobtrusive and very efficient. We very much look forward to our next visit to Melbourne and to staying at the Alto.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 23 April 2013 09:24:00 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Very enjoyable

by guest from Millicent, Australia
Posted on: 23 April 2013 08:10:23 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great stay as always.

by guest from Mt Mee, Australia
Posted on: 22 April 2013 08:18:22 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

The room was very good, fresh clean and it seemed newly renovated. Staff nice and friendly. Only problem was restaurant (see below)

by guest from Thoiry, France
Posted on: 22 April 2013 06:47:29 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Very helpful staff, very professional, nice room, great breakfast, great library, fabulous location. Loved the green energy and focus on reducing resource use. Many thanks to the staff who got our footy tickets printed out at the last minute!

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 22 April 2013 06:08:52 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

MOst enjoyable. the construction site behind was the only issue, but that is no fault of the hotel . thank you

by guest from Newcastle, Australia
Posted on: 22 April 2013 12:20:02 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Very good, have stayed previously and will stay again.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 22 April 2013 11:38:00 AM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120   NEXT>>