Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7.5/10

Happy with my stay, friendly staff, I would prefer a room with natural light and would request a room with larger window/s if I stay again.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 31 March 2013 06:12:37 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

We enjoyed our stay at your hotel and found the staff to be very helpful.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 30 March 2013 07:24:43 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

Very hospitable, comfortable, convenient and an all round pleasant experience

by guest from Kyneton, Australia
Posted on: 29 March 2013 06:23:22 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I thoroughly enjoyed it. The near-perfect review was just spot on! I had just so much relaxing time there. Plus your GREEN concept just topped it. As a strong Green believer, I think you've done a wonderful job. THANK YOU.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 27 March 2013 08:19:31 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

Good location to access CBD. The iPod docking station was very useful.

by guest from Washington, Dc, United States
Posted on: 26 March 2013 11:29:08 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

We were very impressed with the environmentally friendly nature of the hotel. We also found the two gentlemen working on the reception desk to be exceptionally professional, helpful, kind, and courteous. The only downfall for us was the noise factor from outside. It sounded like people were literally talking outside of our window at all hours of the night so we found it difficult to sleep. Apart from that the room was clean and comfortable and reasonably priced. Breakfast was also fresh, tasty and good value. Thank you very much!

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 26 March 2013 08:13:35 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

We always stay at Alto Hotel on Bourke when we visit Melbourne.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 25 March 2013 10:25:48 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

I'm a regular. But did notice the evening meal was no longer available. Plus the cook turned up late one morning so cooked breakfasts were late. The lass in the dining room handling this very well. Your place is like a 2nd home and I appreciate the facilities time & time again and will continue to return.

by guest from Auckland, Australia
Posted on: 25 March 2013 09:19:23 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

It was great

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 25 March 2013 08:18:03 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Fantastic

by guest from Gisborne, Australia
Posted on: 24 March 2013 07:31:52 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Staffs are friendly and excellent services and facilities

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 24 March 2013 02:09:54 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

My partner and I stayed for three nights at the Alto and had a wonderful time. The beds were super comfy and the location is only a two minute walk from Southern Cross Station so it was perfect for us. One of the biggest reasons we chose the Alto was the environmental focus of the hotel, we only wish that there had been more vegan options (some soy milk in the fridge instead of just dairy would have been lovely). No complaints really, except that the coffee plunger in our room still had remnants of tea from a previous guest, ew.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 23 March 2013 06:12:33 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

We had an excellent stay at the Alto. Cannot fault the facilities or sevice from all staff. Have already recommended to colleagues and friends and will definately make the Alto our accommodation of choice the next time we visit Melbourne.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 22 March 2013 03:20:04 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

Great experience!!!!!!!!!!!

by guest from Quito, Ecuador
Posted on: 22 March 2013 07:57:38 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent.

by guest from Blackalls Park, Australia
Posted on: 21 March 2013 06:55:42 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Very pleased with all aspects of our stay at the Alto.Would certainly consider staying again.Liked closeness to Skybus Terminal also.

by guest from Reading, United Kingdom
Posted on: 20 March 2013 07:12:54 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

We received a warm welcome from Andrew and he was very helpful in addressing our questions. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The only down side was checking out. We were running late unfortunately and received a phone call followed by a supervisor entering our room. A little over zealous we thought and nothing we have ever experienced before and we travel extensively . Checking out was nowhere near as pleasant as checking in!

by guest from Cairns, Australia
Posted on: 19 March 2013 01:44:33 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 8/10

As always, this was a great stay. You'll be seeing me again.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 18 March 2013 08:59:42 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

A great combination of value, location, efficiency & comfort. And I appreciated the upgrade!

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 16 March 2013 03:54:42 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 6/10

Breakfast is very nice however if you park a car it is far from convenient as you have to go across the street and down an alley to get there and the hotel is next to the train station so lots of traffic and people.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 16 March 2013 06:36:26 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Very comfortable bed & linens. Appreciated the water carafe & cold glasses as well as real milk for coffee. Charley was very helpful with information & restaurant suggestions. Grateful for room facing the alley as it was quiet. Nice wine for value before going out to dinner - we wanted a bit more than offered at the hotel. Understand that it was just before race weekend but still a bit difficult to take the huge jump in rate for our 2nd night; especially as we had booked our 1st night ages ago - some concession would have been appreciated. Good value for under $200., not so much for nearly $300.

by guest from Grass Valley, United States
Posted on: 15 March 2013 05:22:42 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

Very convenient to the office Really appreciate the environmental stance the hotel is taking

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 15 March 2013 05:08:28 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 5.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Desk staff was more than great...they acted every bit as well as those who have served us at places like the Shangri-la or the Winn in Las Vegas...friendly, professional and helpful

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 14 March 2013 06:07:04 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

It was clean and served my purpose.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 14 March 2013 05:09:59 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

An absolutely fantastic find on the internet. Four family females from the USA, Aus and UK had a wonderful time in Melbourne made perfect by our stay at the Alto. There was nothing we could find fault with. Staff were incredibly kind, helpful, pleasant, and always went the extra mile for us. The location was spot on for trains, trams and some great eating places. Our 2 bed apartment had everything in it that we needed. The air con was brilliant, (we were there in the middle of a heatwave), it was immaculately clean, lovely comfortable beds, good free wifi and very quiet in the evenings, plus free coffee and lovely fresh apples 24/7. I have travelled extensively and it is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. Would we come and stay again, absolutely yes, would we recommend it, absolutely yes. Thank you to the staff at Alto for helping make our special once in a lifetime family holiday so special. We also admire your 'green policies' well done.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 14 March 2013 04:16:52 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119   NEXT>>