Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Very comfortable bed & linens. Appreciated the water carafe & cold glasses as well as real milk for coffee. Charley was very helpful with information & restaurant suggestions. Grateful for room facing the alley as it was quiet. Nice wine for value before going out to dinner - we wanted a bit more than offered at the hotel. Understand that it was just before race weekend but still a bit difficult to take the huge jump in rate for our 2nd night; especially as we had booked our 1st night ages ago - some concession would have been appreciated. Good value for under $200., not so much for nearly $300.

by guest from Grass Valley, United States
Posted on: 15 March 2013 05:22:42 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

Very convenient to the office Really appreciate the environmental stance the hotel is taking

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 15 March 2013 05:08:28 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 5.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Desk staff was more than great...they acted every bit as well as those who have served us at places like the Shangri-la or the Winn in Las Vegas...friendly, professional and helpful

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 14 March 2013 06:07:04 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

It was clean and served my purpose.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 14 March 2013 05:09:59 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

An absolutely fantastic find on the internet. Four family females from the USA, Aus and UK had a wonderful time in Melbourne made perfect by our stay at the Alto. There was nothing we could find fault with. Staff were incredibly kind, helpful, pleasant, and always went the extra mile for us. The location was spot on for trains, trams and some great eating places. Our 2 bed apartment had everything in it that we needed. The air con was brilliant, (we were there in the middle of a heatwave), it was immaculately clean, lovely comfortable beds, good free wifi and very quiet in the evenings, plus free coffee and lovely fresh apples 24/7. I have travelled extensively and it is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. Would we come and stay again, absolutely yes, would we recommend it, absolutely yes. Thank you to the staff at Alto for helping make our special once in a lifetime family holiday so special. We also admire your 'green policies' well done.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 14 March 2013 04:16:52 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Convenient location for airport transfers and city access. Staff extremely courteous. Catered for soy and gluten-free preference. Room a little cramped, but not much time spent in it anyway.

by guest from San Rafael, United States
Posted on: 14 March 2013 09:21:09 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 6.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

Helpful and friendly staff

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 14 March 2013 03:04:31 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great location, central to all activities we were attending during our stay. The staff were friendly and the room was great. Will certainly stay again next time we are in Melbourne. Enjoyed the free coffee and hot chocolate that was available in the lounge, a great way to start and finish your day.

by guest from Salisbury Heights, Australia
Posted on: 13 March 2013 11:36:28 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8.5/10

We had a lovely stay at the hotel. The staff was most helpful and the location was excellent (two minutes of walking from the skybus terminus and 30" to the tramstop, which takes you to all major sites in less than 10 minutes).the studio was very clean and quiet and spacious enough for us.

by guest from Gent, Belgium
Posted on: 12 March 2013 08:00:14 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

We enjoyed our stay with you. Room was a bit small by the time we got our two cases in there but other than that everything was spot on.

by guest from Waipara, New Zealand
Posted on: 12 March 2013 06:57:16 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

Very helpful and friendly staff, a nice experience !

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 12 March 2013 03:28:44 AM
7/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Great to see that this hotel is reducing the environmental impact of our stay in lots of small but important ways. Free wifi is also a plus point.

by guest from Geelong, Australia
Posted on: 11 March 2013 11:56:11 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Very clean, great location only a stones throw from Southern Cross Station and the Skybus. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We spend a lot of time in hotels for our work and this one was exceptional, broadband very fast, breakfast great. I have already recommended this hotel to a colleague. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 11 March 2013 08:25:06 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

Close to Southern Cross for trains, and trams nearly just by the door in Bourke Street.

by guest from Christchurch, New Zealand
Posted on: 10 March 2013 03:10:10 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Great welcome on arrival - room had everything we could wish for - very clean and comfortable - breakfasts were amazing - lots of choice and tasty. I would say practically perfect.

by guest from Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Posted on: 07 March 2013 07:00:49 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

Meets my needs well..very happy with the hotel..have been visiting quarterly or so for the last 18 months and will continue to do so.

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 07 March 2013 11:45:16 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

No problems whatsoever

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 06 March 2013 10:04:52 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Very good

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 06 March 2013 05:05:40 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great location. Staff welcoming, and helpful with questions re directions and trains. Room was excellent. Good to have coathangers that can be taken out of the wardrobe. Bed and pillows very comfortable. Good water pressure. Very good breakfast; waitresses friendly, good chef. Loved the rooftop honey.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 05 March 2013 10:06:59 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

The hotel is well placed if visitors require public transport. We were visiting for the air show so it was handy to be so close to Sothern Cross station. It's also a reasonable walk into the centre of the city. As we discover later, the free city circle tram stops not far away. Cleanliness and friendly, helpful staff impressed!

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 05 March 2013 11:24:37 AM
6/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 3/10
Service : 3/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 5/10
Location : 8/10

Location was great. Rooms were smaller than they appear in the photographs. I felt we were judged by staff for being younger although the youngest person in the room was 22. The rule about noone in the rooms after 10 is poor we paid good money to stay with your hotel and so long as the extras were not sleeping there i don't see the issue as we were doing mostly group activities. Complaining of noise to our room when we were all in bed and only had your televisions going was rude (especially when reception said directly to me "we don't know if its your room but we thought we would check yours first" - which i'm presuming was because we were young) and also mentioning that by using the stairs in the apartment we were making noise (why have timber stairs if its noisy for the other guests when we use them?) We left the room spotless when we left - we respected everything in the apartment just as any other guest would. I just think you should be a little more understanding to your younger guests (we pay the same rate as old retired people) Other than these few points we enjoyed our stay and i MAY consider booking with The Alto again in the future.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 05 March 2013 11:22:46 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 7/10

Good

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 04 March 2013 09:58:00 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

overall good experience

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 04 March 2013 07:20:01 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Wonderful, courteous service. We will be back.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 04 March 2013 05:33:09 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Made me feel at home after a seriously delayed flight and calmed me with a glass of water and helpful directions to an imminent appointment all of which was much appreciated.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 04 March 2013 09:14:11 AM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120   NEXT>>