Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

From the moment we walked in the door, until our departure, the staff was very accommodating and helpful. Being so close to Southern Cross made the location very convenient. Everything from the lobby, the restaurant, the hallways, and our room was always clean. The atmosphere was very quiet and relaxing. Being first time international travelers we did not know really what to expect- The staff at Alto made us feel safe and comfortable our entire visit. We were fortunate enough to stay in a two bedroom apartment so we had plenty of room to stretch out. There was a good variety of fresh food on the breakfast buffet and everything we ordered was delicious!! I would be completely confident in recommending this hotel to anyone!!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 01 June 2013 06:11:43 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Hotel location was perfect for holiday sightseeing. Laundry, coffee, and wifi availability made our stay very convenient. The star was helpful and friendly without being intrusive. Thanks for the hospitality :)

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 31 May 2013 05:42:04 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9/10

Good

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 30 May 2013 05:03:19 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

stayed there 5 weeks ago and said I would return in which we did. planning to come back late june but you don't have rooms available

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 29 May 2013 07:01:11 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

nice

by guest from Baraboo, United States
Posted on: 29 May 2013 05:48:34 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 9/10

Well located idea for short stay

by guest from Port Lincoln, Australia
Posted on: 28 May 2013 09:23:44 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 5.5/10
Location : 9/10

Everything was fine, rooms comfortable, good location.

by guest from Taupo, New Zealand
Posted on: 28 May 2013 07:47:36 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 6.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

Very happy with the hotel. Will definately come back and recommend to family and friends.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 28 May 2013 05:29:12 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

This hotel is well located. I did find it very warm, particularly in the Dining Room. The staff were all wonderful.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 27 May 2013 08:57:34 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Lovely hotel. Thank you

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 27 May 2013 07:47:37 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7/10

Overall a good stay with very helpfull staff, good breakfast. The only issue was a very strong musty smell in the room, it smelt like wet carpet however the carpet was dry and did not smell. I reported it to staff on two occassions however I did not receive a response. Still overall a good stay!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 27 May 2013 05:34:34 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

Service was great - very friendly staff!!

by guest from Newcastle, Australia
Posted on: 27 May 2013 05:04:48 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

Great location and lovely staff

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 26 May 2013 09:45:53 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

The room was spacious and clean and the location of the hotel worked very well for my business

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 25 May 2013 05:31:10 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 10/10

Very positive. Nice to be able to open my window, and the staff were great.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 25 May 2013 05:07:41 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

all good

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 24 May 2013 05:42:11 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great experience - really comfortable beds, very clean, fluffy towels, staff most helpful, very convenient for tram travel, close to Southern Cross Station and Skybus. Would highly recommend to others.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 23 May 2013 02:38:47 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

I always look forward to staying at the Alto, and I unreservedly recommend it to my friends and colleagues. Thank you all for the great job you do to make it such a wonderful place to stay. P.S. Thank you very much for the box of chocolates - much appreciated. :-))

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 22 May 2013 01:46:28 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

Enjoyed relaxing in the massage chairs at the end of the day and helping myself to the espresso machine.The breakfast was varied and plentiful.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 22 May 2013 08:02:38 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

I have stayed at the Alto a number of times now and always loved the comfortable rooms/beds and the friendly staff. The breakfast quality is excellent and the massage chairs always are fantastic after a long day shopping and after a night out for tea. :)

by guest from Melbounre, Australia
Posted on: 20 May 2013 07:38:57 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Very enjoyable stay thank you. Was concerned with connecting door to our room (#308) but proved OK. One detail for Reception. We would have liked to have known about tourist "tram ticket-travel packs" (not sure of the exact description)- for first timers like us - on our arrival. It took us to day four of our five day stay to 'discover' these.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 18 May 2013 05:40:37 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

really enjoyed my stay, my room and will certaingly visit again, thank you.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 17 May 2013 05:45:24 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 6.5/10

We enjoyed it and would return.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 17 May 2013 05:43:13 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8/10

Very affordable room service and meals. I like that there is a green focus. Many thanks.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 16 May 2013 08:38:02 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 9/10

Fantastic

by guest from Ballarat, Australia
Posted on: 14 May 2013 11:46:51 AM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121122123124125   NEXT>>