Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We had a lovely time was first tiem to Melbounr for 2 of us and found the accom great staff helpful and close to all areas of interest in melbourne

by guest from Newcastle, Australia
Posted on: 14 February 2013 11:47:04 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

Great stay. Do refer to my review at Tripadvisor.com by JusT76 after 48 hours once Tripadvisor folks publish my post. Thanks.

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 13 February 2013 05:58:39 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 10/10

good location - nice staff - very noisy guests who did not seem to care about others even when staff asked them to be quiet - felt like a cheap hotel on sat and sun night due to the ignorance and noise of other guests - needs to be looked at

by guest from Carindale, Australia
Posted on: 12 February 2013 05:35:22 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

Very comfortable,clean and affordable

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 11 February 2013 08:38:11 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

From the moments we walk into Alto to the day we left we were Most Impressed by the friendly and most helpful staff, the high standard of fitting & furnishing, and with our lovely 3 bedroom apartment, Great location, Great Breakfast & Excellent Coffee machine we used during the day. We plan to stay here again. Just Loved it.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 11 February 2013 09:53:40 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Check in was friendly and pretty quick, the upgrade was very much appreciated. Rooms were nicely furnished and the supplied toiletries were very nice. I loved the framed artworks decorating the hotel. The room was pretty clean but attention to detail could have been a little better, eg the remote controls for the tv was extremely grotty. Overall though I was impressed with the location and hotel itself, and will definitely consider staying here when my husband and I next travel to Melbourne.

by guest from Launceston, Australia
Posted on: 10 February 2013 11:19:00 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I expected the room to be small but I was surprised how comfortable it was.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 10 February 2013 10:08:36 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

outstanding, helpful staff. Comfortable, economical room. proximity to airport bus is good. internet connection good. not very proximal to free tourist transporation.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 10 February 2013 07:49:44 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Good

by guest from Emerald, Australia
Posted on: 09 February 2013 11:58:33 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 9/10

Was good but not as good as previous stays. Lot of noise from construction site outside but then if you didn't have opening windows I wouldn't stay there. Also, room was TINY and had hoped to eat in with room service as prepared for big meeting next day but just too cramped.

by guest from Glenrowan, Victoria, Australia
Posted on: 07 February 2013 05:31:53 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I have stayed at the Alto before and will again. Comfy beds and pillows, and I just love the massage chairs. Great location, central to everything I need :-)

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 06 February 2013 07:03:44 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

A very pleasant place to visit and will come again when next in Melbourne. Have recommended the Alto to friends.

by guest from Queanbeyan, Australia
Posted on: 05 February 2013 11:30:54 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Hello we love your hotel but were dissapointed our room was not ready when we arrived after our 2pm book in but the foyer was full with others that rooms not ready either . And parking at vibe carpark what a job getting out and dropping bipper off . But we do love it there the nice comfortable lounge area is a great area . Thanking You

by guest from Bendigo, Australia
Posted on: 05 February 2013 08:33:37 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

The stay as marked was excellent and very convenient to transports, facilities and servives. A great experience.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 05 February 2013 06:16:52 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Bedding and towels were fluffy, crisp white linen. Television in one bedroom very good idea plus the lounge. Apartment better than a hotel room. Breakfast was good. Would stay again and recommend to friends

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 04 February 2013 08:18:33 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 10/10

I always hate giving star ratings but I have stayed at the Alto before and returned this time because the staff are so friendly, the rooms are very clean and comfortable, and the location is perfect for trams, trains and walking.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 04 February 2013 05:20:06 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

The bed was a little soft, and the petite queen room very small, but being a personal preference thing that's understandable. We had some trouble with the keycard door lock on checkin, but Russell was very patient, polite and helpful persevering and sorting it out for us.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 04 February 2013 05:04:03 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

It was great. I will definitely be back next time I am in Melbourne. The location was great so close to Southern Cross Railway station and meant I could walk anywhere around the city. The room was very comfortable and the shower was great. I read the email I got last week saying you could buy tram passes from the hotel which is also great and hire bicylces. It was was perfect for me as a solo traveller.

by guest from Thornleigh, Australia
Posted on: 04 February 2013 12:20:55 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

Impressed by comfortable beds. Staff at reception were exceptional on my arrival. Didnt stay long enough to use many facilities. Mitsubishi Airconditioners . ++++++ ! Excellent We moved from the Mercure Grand apartments to The Alto to be closer to Crown Casino. Pleasantly surprised. Thankyou.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 01 February 2013 09:17:20 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

We just needed somewhere comfortable while in town for a family wedding. The suite exceeded our expectations. We enjoyed the breakfast in the dining room and the massage chairs. My only gripe - we couldn't get the massage chairs to recline. We'll have to try again next time.

by guest from Sunshine Coast, Australia
Posted on: 31 January 2013 08:36:41 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

very good. reception staff very frendly, polite and helpfull. would recomend to others

by guest from Palmerston North, New Zealand
Posted on: 31 January 2013 06:33:30 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Very welcoming and helpful. Highly recommend and would stay again.

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 30 January 2013 08:21:45 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

We enjoyed our time at the hotel. The service at breakfast wasn't as good as the rest of the time. I felt the poor woman was over worked in the small area. There was an extra team (Young & Tall) member who just seemed to be wandering around not doing anything.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 30 January 2013 10:21:04 AM
7/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 3.5/10

Familiar - feels like coming home - especially with the day staff

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 29 January 2013 05:39:45 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Everything was fine

by guest from Bullaburra, Australia
Posted on: 29 January 2013 05:19:40 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119   NEXT>>