Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 7/10

Good

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 04 March 2013 09:58:00 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

overall good experience

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 04 March 2013 07:20:01 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Wonderful, courteous service. We will be back.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 04 March 2013 05:33:09 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Made me feel at home after a seriously delayed flight and calmed me with a glass of water and helpful directions to an imminent appointment all of which was much appreciated.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 04 March 2013 09:14:11 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

The breakfasts were excellent. Very convenient to transportation. Staff very helpful. Room very quiet and comfortable.

by guest from Hampton, United States
Posted on: 02 March 2013 09:52:11 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Great location. Lovely quiet stay. Beautiful breakfast. Well equipped room

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 28 February 2013 06:06:27 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

The room was fine, staff went out of their way to make sure I got 2 x queen beds and not queen plus singles. Room was very noisy though, from airconditioner units outside.

by guest from Geraldton, Australia
Posted on: 28 February 2013 12:21:39 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

Bathroom a tad small but loved being able to open the windows and go out on to the balcony

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 27 February 2013 06:35:47 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Position was perfect for us, near Southern Cross Station, Southbank and South Wharf. We were so impressed we have booked again next February. Each year we have a sisters weekend (There's 6 of us), so it was perfect for us with three bedrooms and three bathrooms.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 26 February 2013 02:35:00 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Very comfortable and relaxing. Staff were very helpful and assisted us with any queries we had, especially when my husband was unwell. Many thanks to Gary especially!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 26 February 2013 01:49:26 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7/10

The staff when we checked in were amazing! They gave us maps and told us what festivities were going on in the city that weekend. They were helpful with connecting to the wifi and patient when we were running late with checking out due to one of my friends unable to find some of her belongings and then unable to close the suitcase!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 25 February 2013 08:11:06 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

We were there four nights, took the breakfast deal. Good hot breakfast &buffet. Very nice staff. Central to everything, trams, trains, buses, restaurants. Has washer/dryer facilies too. Very good value for the money. Made our stay enjoyable. Highly recommend this place.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 24 February 2013 01:51:58 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We have a great time. Lovely place to stay

by guest from Pakenham, Australia
Posted on: 24 February 2013 08:31:07 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Both my mother and I enjoyed our stay at the Alto. The unit was very clean and well presented. The staff were friendly and helpful. Also, we found the Alto’s close proximity to Southern Cross station and trams into the city fantastic.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 23 February 2013 11:51:30 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly & helpful, room was comfortable & clean. The relaxation room was a real bonus. Thankyou for making our stay in Melbourne more enjoyable.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 23 February 2013 09:08:24 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9/10

Very pleasant stay - thanks

by guest from Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Posted on: 22 February 2013 07:14:14 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Very enjoyable stay, couldn't fault anything. Really enjoyed the breakfast!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 21 February 2013 05:05:33 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 7/10

It was great. All of the staff were friendly and professional, from housekeeping to the breakfast personnel, to the extraordinary front desk/concierge personnel. Very helpful and all recommendations were right on!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 21 February 2013 09:00:18 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

wonderful stay. The stairs were a big of a worry but not a problem in the end. Gourmet 2 go was just fantastic

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 20 February 2013 06:50:57 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7.5/10

very good

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 20 February 2013 10:04:37 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

Great stay, thank you! Will use again and recommend.

by guest from Christchurch, New Zealand
Posted on: 20 February 2013 06:20:05 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

Love the location and the breakfast accommodate me with being gluten free. Bathrooms well equipped with shampoo dispensers etc. Very quiet when we have stayed there. Our favourite hotel when we come to Melbourne

by guest from Cairns, Australia
Posted on: 19 February 2013 06:16:43 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We have stayed at the alto numerous times over the past few years. We have always enjoyed the stay hence we keep coming back. Again as with all previous stays we again enjoyed our brief stay and will definately keep coming back. The staff from reception to room staff are all friendly and helpful. Great place to stay. Being able to purchase myki tickets at the alto was beneficial.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 19 February 2013 06:08:53 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

excellent allrounds

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 19 February 2013 05:34:16 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Good

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 19 February 2013 12:14:07 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>