Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

8/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

We will be back, We liked the location a lot and would take advantage of any special offers you may run.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 12 January 2013 02:02:06 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

A delightful short stay. The staff made us feel very special. Suggestions in the welcome book were very useful. We were very pleased to book our walking tour though the hotel.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 11 January 2013 05:57:54 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

All very good except I paid to have cooked breakfast with my internet booking and only realized on the day the particular meal (vegetarian omelette) that I wanted wasn't included unless I paid extra $2. This is a little disappointing.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 11 January 2013 05:24:58 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

very pleasant slept well

by guest from Branxholm Tasmania, Australia
Posted on: 11 January 2013 05:18:10 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

I applaud your environmental sustainability credentials and ongoing commitment and will keep coming back to your hotel on this basis alone. Keep up the great work!

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 11 January 2013 11:55:12 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Were very pleasantly surprised by the overall experience and especially the value.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 09 January 2013 09:43:58 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

Staff were very helpful and pleasant throughout our entire stay. Nothing was too much trouble. Room was very clean and comfortable. Great breakfast. We were very impressed and would definitely stay here again.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 08 January 2013 11:00:02 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

Friendly, helpful staff who went out of their way to ensure our stay was excellant

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 08 January 2013 05:10:27 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

It is a great hotel.

by guest from Launceston, Australia
Posted on: 08 January 2013 11:03:58 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8.5/10

Very comfortable and excellent value for money. Handy location next to Southern Cross and tram stops.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 08 January 2013 10:47:27 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Wonderful stay!

by guest from Salt Lake City, United States
Posted on: 08 January 2013 02:09:52 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Once again a fantastic stay. We had a small issue with drain in bathroom and the staff responded promptly. We love the staff, location, and vibe of this hotel, can't wait to stay here again!

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 08 January 2013 01:14:39 AM
7/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 6.5/10

Generally quite good; and convenient location for exploring Melbourne CBD.

by guest from Guelph, Canada
Posted on: 07 January 2013 06:57:42 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Nice and quiet relaxing stay. Really enjoyed the massage chairs. Could not ask for more!

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 07 January 2013 08:56:47 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Nice and quiet relaxing stay. Really enjoyed the massage chairs. Could not ask for more!

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 07 January 2013 08:55:52 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

What a great find! Very good location. Quiet and comfortable room. Fantastic facilities (including a self-help laundry) and extraordinary helpful staff. But then, everybody in Melbourne is helpful.

by guest from London, United Kingdom
Posted on: 07 January 2013 02:48:32 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

Very good. Love the green credentials which seem to be REAL! more than just not washing towels. Very comfortable beds.

by guest from Glenrowan, Victoria, Australia
Posted on: 06 January 2013 09:58:18 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 7/10

Loved the proximity to train station and free access to great gym. Free wifi was great. Love the "green focus" . Room small but comfortable and clean. Would highly recommend.

by guest from Seattle, United States
Posted on: 05 January 2013 08:30:54 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

Great apartment for us with two under 6 year olds. Tram outside the hotel, supermarket at the train station across the road. Excellent staff and we loved the massage chairs in the relaxation room. Some late night/early hours noise that woke us from outside but didn't wake the children as no window in their room.

by guest from Grange, Australia
Posted on: 04 January 2013 05:45:21 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

no problems

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 03 January 2013 05:53:00 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 10/10

Very enjoyable, close to everything.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 03 January 2013 07:09:56 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

we had a great time, The beds were extremely comfortable and I am so pleased with the sustainabilty ethos of the company

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 02 January 2013 11:15:27 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Fantastic! We have already recommended Alto to 5 friends and we have only been back home for a couple of days! We will definatley be coming back. Thankyou for such great service. Only disappointed we didn't get to try the chef's food over christmas, we heard it was very good though.

by guest from Mandurah, Australia
Posted on: 02 January 2013 11:56:38 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

The room was very comfortable and I felt like being at home. All the people of the hotel were kind and helpful. Free espresso was delicious and great. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family, and hope to stay again.

by guest from Miyazaki, Japan
Posted on: 01 January 2013 06:25:16 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

I felt extremely safe and comfortable, which is rare for me. Staff were very friendly and I had no need to request or ask for anything as everything was covered at check in. Bed very comfortable as were pillows. Loved the library idea (I owe you a book - next time I will bring several). However one should not step on scales day after Christmas ! Thanks to all especially the folk on Reception.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 28 December 2012 06:47:52 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119   NEXT>>