Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

Very good, no problems with booking or checking out and smooth service.

by guest from Wellington, New Zealand
Posted on: 26 December 2012 06:18:56 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Lovely place, slightly noisy at night with the trams but overall thumbs up!!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 25 December 2012 06:47:30 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7/10

We had a very good weekend and hope to do it again soon.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 24 December 2012 05:40:25 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Very Nice room, good size. Easy walking distance to trams, shopping and key sights

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 24 December 2012 11:56:57 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7.5/10

Excellent - always a lovely place to visit, very comfortable and plush rooms, with great green initiatives. Keep up the good work!

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 21 December 2012 06:16:42 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

relaxed, appropriate

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 21 December 2012 08:51:56 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Comfortable, clean, great location, helpful and friendly staff.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 21 December 2012 01:05:13 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7/10

our stay at the alto was delightful! we have absolutely no complaints about the room and the staff were exceptional. thank you for such an enjoyable stay.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 21 December 2012 01:00:38 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Our experience was most agreeable and relaxing at The Alto Hotel. The bed was the most comfortable we have had in any hotel/motel/cruise anywhere. Location is brilliant for transport, entertainment venues and proximity to the centre of the city. I cannot think of a single criticism. We will definitely stay at the Alto Hotel on Bourke in future visits to Melbourne.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 21 December 2012 12:02:37 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

very good and enjoyable. staff was very helpful and breakfast was good everyday. please keep up the standard!

by guest from Singapore, Australia
Posted on: 18 December 2012 11:48:43 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 7/10

Value of money. High quality service.

by guest from Shanghai, China
Posted on: 18 December 2012 07:31:38 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

I had a wonderful 5-day stay with my family at Alto Hotel on Bourke. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I was pleasantly surprised that the hotel actually lent me a key to the backdoor so that we could push my mum's wheelchair into the hotel without any problem. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Melbourne!

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 18 December 2012 06:32:40 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

The stay was pleaseant and my families had a wonderful time in Melbourne, part of it is the result of the excellent accomodation experienec we had at Alto

by guest from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Posted on: 17 December 2012 07:31:38 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7/10

My only complaint which is not the hotel's responsibility was the Friday and Saturday noise in the nearby lane, Saturday night almost unbearable.

by guest from Gold Coast, Australia
Posted on: 17 December 2012 07:20:32 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

I found the staff to be extremely accommodating and helpful.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 17 December 2012 05:19:08 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Very good. Rooms cleaned beyond expectations, staff very helpful

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 16 December 2012 09:12:47 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

We were very happy with our 5 night stay at the Alto and would certainly consider staying there again if the circumstances were right.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 16 December 2012 09:01:51 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Everything was excellent - staff, service & all that the hotel has to offer. Would definitely stay at the Alto On Bourke again if in Melbourne in the future.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 16 December 2012 08:19:40 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

We enjoyed our stay at Alto Hotel. It is a small yet very friendly place to stay.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 16 December 2012 03:41:55 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Very comfortable and friendly - a nice experience

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 15 December 2012 02:26:45 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Really good. Fantastic staff that knew the area well and were most accommodating

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 15 December 2012 01:29:59 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7.5/10

We enjoyed our stay, location was the main rwason for staying at the Alto and it didn't let us down. Great experience, thanks

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 14 December 2012 01:54:56 AM
7/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 5.5/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 7/10

The service was good and the staff are also friendly and helpful

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 13 December 2012 10:54:53 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

We stayed two weeks and felt everything was nicely organized and prepared for us daily. Thank you for a fine stay. We will be back.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 13 December 2012 03:59:07 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Great spot, easy walking distance to anything you need, friendly staff and comfortable rooms.

by guest from Calgary, Canada
Posted on: 12 December 2012 10:04:17 AM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119   NEXT>>