Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

We enjoyed our time at the hotel. The service at breakfast wasn't as good as the rest of the time. I felt the poor woman was over worked in the small area. There was an extra team (Young & Tall) member who just seemed to be wandering around not doing anything.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 30 January 2013 10:21:04 AM
7/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 3.5/10

Familiar - feels like coming home - especially with the day staff

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 29 January 2013 05:39:45 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Everything was fine

by guest from Bullaburra, Australia
Posted on: 29 January 2013 05:19:40 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

This was my 6th stay so I guess you can say I am very satisfied. I particularly appreciate the cleanliness of the rooms; the helpfulness of front of house staff - Andrew and Hassein are always welcoming; and the proximity to Southern Cross.

by guest from Worcester, United Kingdom
Posted on: 28 January 2013 06:06:46 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Very functional, ideally located hotel, with surprisingly attentive staff.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 27 January 2013 05:59:49 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

Very good, staff at the desk very helpful. Would recommend to friends. Would come again Thank you

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 25 January 2013 07:02:21 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7/10

It was good.

by guest from Ottawa, Canada
Posted on: 25 January 2013 07:07:39 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 6.5/10

overall excellent and would return. only downsides were average room servicing and some occasionally disinterested waitresses at breakfast (altho the food was excellent)

by guest from Christchurch, New Zealand
Posted on: 24 January 2013 09:53:23 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

Very comfortable and pleasant stay. Good facilities and responsive service.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 24 January 2013 01:16:25 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9/10

Have stayed here whenever we've flown down for the Australian Open, at least 4 times. Best location in the city with a variety of transport options and restaurants close by. Staff are always attentive and friendly and we've always found our stay comfortable and relaxing. We'll be back.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 23 January 2013 10:00:39 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

This is our fifth stay at Alto Hotel on Bourke. I think that shows that we are very happy with the Hotel. We like the fact that it is a small hotel and guests are treated professionally but with a very nice personal touch. We would always stay at this hotel in Melbourne.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 23 January 2013 06:11:26 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

We enjoyed our stay at the Alto and will continue to stay here on our trips to Melbourne. We were a little disappointed the restaurant does not serve meals in the evening as it was so convenient on previous stays. Apart from that it was another great stay , thanks to the staff & management , Best Regards, Mick & MIriam

by guest from Geraldton Wa, Australia
Posted on: 23 January 2013 05:39:16 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Fantastic accomodation. Couldn't fault it really. Found the bed and pillows extrememly comfortable.

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 23 January 2013 11:00:12 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Positive experience. Clean, comfortable. Like the Green agenda. Free internet and TV in bedroom very nice bonuses. Desk staff helpful, especially man who greeted us initially. Position was away from area I am used to, but with a tram so handy and good restaurants so close, location proved to be of no consequence and would not deter me from staying again.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 21 January 2013 04:33:46 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7/10

very good, friendly staff

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 21 January 2013 12:36:15 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

I liked the eco attitude at Alto, it's location and the room was well fitted out and clean. The complimentary breakfasts were very good. The staff at Alto were lovely and went out of their way to be helpful, overall a very pleasant stay thank you.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 19 January 2013 11:46:03 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

We all had an excellent stay at the Alto

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 19 January 2013 04:21:18 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7.5/10

Great service and great staff. Thankuou

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 17 January 2013 09:25:00 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

The hotel was quiet, comfortable and very well appointed. I arrived early expecting to have to drop my bags and come back later but was pleasantly surprised when the staff allowed me access to my room at 1pm, so I would like to thank the hotel for this.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 16 January 2013 06:36:10 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

We really like the small 'boutique' feel of the hotel as opposed to the impersonal clinical chain hotels. Please don't change this. Friendly staff like Andrew - great.

by guest from Glenrowan, Victoria, Australia
Posted on: 15 January 2013 05:11:26 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7.5/10

Great

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 14 January 2013 05:05:53 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

Excellent

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 14 January 2013 09:06:45 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I would recommend to friends. I would stay again. Perfect location, beautiful bed. Good cooked breakfast. Good service.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 14 January 2013 07:45:19 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Second time I've stayed here would definitely be back again.

by guest from Ayr, Australia
Posted on: 13 January 2013 05:12:33 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Overall stay was good however upon arrival I was asked how would I like to pay for that?....all 3 rooms had been paid in full upon booking. Also when asked about breakfast that was included in the nightly rate I was told it was only for 2 guests when Infact it was for all 6 guests. Perhaps looking a little more into guest info before arrival would save some embarrassment!!! Also upon returning to the room 110 after bfast before checkin out the lock would not open and we did have to wait until someone came externally to let my parents into their room. Luckily we were up early with plenty of time to get us to the airport!!! We do however enjoy staying at your facility as we have done many a times

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 13 January 2013 05:12:06 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>