Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 5.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

Enjoyed staying very much, the only low rating i put in was because the bin in my room had not been emptied. I mentioned this to the cleaning staff and it was done immediately.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 15 April 2013 03:13:37 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Great Hotel

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 14 April 2013 11:28:16 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

great 4 star hotel with all requirements expected. we have already booked our next flight to melbourne and we will stay here again

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 11 April 2013 06:26:02 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

Very comfortable stay, staff were very accommodating.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 11 April 2013 01:25:35 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 6/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Prefect for us. Easy walk to key points, plus ideal for catching the train to Sydney.

by guest from London, United Kingdom
Posted on: 10 April 2013 06:40:51 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Loved the stay. Staff very friendly and great location for the footy at ethiad and close to train/bus to airport.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 10 April 2013 04:39:28 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

I was impressed by the cleanliness.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 09 April 2013 06:32:35 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

it is a great place to stay i would gie it a10 out of 10 for location and price comfort and being so close to the etihad stadium and shoping thank you

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 09 April 2013 05:12:19 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

My wife, daughter and I were in Melbourne for a few days to celebrate a birthday and, I must say, we couldn't have picked a better place to stay. Great location, very nice apartment, helpful staff. Was all good.

by guest from Sunshine Coast, Australia
Posted on: 08 April 2013 01:46:19 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

Very happy with the location. Closet to all major attractions. Staff were very helpful.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 07 April 2013 10:08:19 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

Great location,friendly helpful staff, comfortable rooms, great with the breakfast inclusion

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 06 April 2013 06:26:18 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8/10

I thought the decor was delightful - the ambience was great.

by guest from Toronto, Canada
Posted on: 05 April 2013 12:30:18 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 05 April 2013 10:58:29 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9.5/10

Very happy with most aspects. Couldn't get breakfast though because not enough room in restaurant.

by guest from Christchurch, New Zealand
Posted on: 04 April 2013 06:21:55 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Have stayed here 3 times now. The one bedroom ap was well appointed but I found the noise from the Royal Melbourne Hotel a bit annoying as it went on very late at weekends (no probs with tram noise) so would choose a quiet queen room again next time. Other than that - no complaints. Comfy bed & great location & friendly staff

by guest from Mandurah, Australia
Posted on: 04 April 2013 06:20:51 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

Fantastic, we love coming to Alto and will be back at some stage. The breakfasts are outstanding!!

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 03 April 2013 08:25:39 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Good location, staff friendly

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 03 April 2013 09:37:37 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

Great location, especially for Etihad Stadium and the Casino, we had a very enjoyable time.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 01 April 2013 08:31:57 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7.5/10

Happy with my stay, friendly staff, I would prefer a room with natural light and would request a room with larger window/s if I stay again.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 31 March 2013 06:12:37 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

We enjoyed our stay at your hotel and found the staff to be very helpful.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 30 March 2013 07:24:43 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

Very hospitable, comfortable, convenient and an all round pleasant experience

by guest from Kyneton, Australia
Posted on: 29 March 2013 06:23:22 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I thoroughly enjoyed it. The near-perfect review was just spot on! I had just so much relaxing time there. Plus your GREEN concept just topped it. As a strong Green believer, I think you've done a wonderful job. THANK YOU.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 27 March 2013 08:19:31 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

Good location to access CBD. The iPod docking station was very useful.

by guest from Washington, Dc, United States
Posted on: 26 March 2013 11:29:08 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

We were very impressed with the environmentally friendly nature of the hotel. We also found the two gentlemen working on the reception desk to be exceptionally professional, helpful, kind, and courteous. The only downfall for us was the noise factor from outside. It sounded like people were literally talking outside of our window at all hours of the night so we found it difficult to sleep. Apart from that the room was clean and comfortable and reasonably priced. Breakfast was also fresh, tasty and good value. Thank you very much!

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 26 March 2013 08:13:35 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

We always stay at Alto Hotel on Bourke when we visit Melbourne.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 25 March 2013 10:25:48 AM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121122123124125   NEXT>>