Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

We really like the small 'boutique' feel of the hotel as opposed to the impersonal clinical chain hotels. Please don't change this. Friendly staff like Andrew - great.

by guest from Glenrowan, Victoria, Australia
Posted on: 15 January 2013 05:11:26 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7.5/10

Great

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 14 January 2013 05:05:53 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

Excellent

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 14 January 2013 09:06:45 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I would recommend to friends. I would stay again. Perfect location, beautiful bed. Good cooked breakfast. Good service.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 14 January 2013 07:45:19 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Second time I've stayed here would definitely be back again.

by guest from Ayr, Australia
Posted on: 13 January 2013 05:12:33 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Overall stay was good however upon arrival I was asked how would I like to pay for that?....all 3 rooms had been paid in full upon booking. Also when asked about breakfast that was included in the nightly rate I was told it was only for 2 guests when Infact it was for all 6 guests. Perhaps looking a little more into guest info before arrival would save some embarrassment!!! Also upon returning to the room 110 after bfast before checkin out the lock would not open and we did have to wait until someone came externally to let my parents into their room. Luckily we were up early with plenty of time to get us to the airport!!! We do however enjoy staying at your facility as we have done many a times

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 13 January 2013 05:12:06 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

Great location, delicious breakfasts, waitress with blond hair was very welcoming. We have stayed here previously and both times we have enjoyed the facilities in the room including the room layout and inclusion of kitchenware.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 13 January 2013 04:29:05 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Even though it was a brief stay it was very enjoyable and the staff were very helpful. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom facilities were excellent.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 13 January 2013 11:54:38 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Very good experience. Helpful staff, super easy to get to and from airport as minutes walk to station, super nice rooms.

by guest from Boston, United States
Posted on: 12 January 2013 03:31:09 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

We will be back, We liked the location a lot and would take advantage of any special offers you may run.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 12 January 2013 02:02:06 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

A delightful short stay. The staff made us feel very special. Suggestions in the welcome book were very useful. We were very pleased to book our walking tour though the hotel.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 11 January 2013 05:57:54 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

All very good except I paid to have cooked breakfast with my internet booking and only realized on the day the particular meal (vegetarian omelette) that I wanted wasn't included unless I paid extra $2. This is a little disappointing.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 11 January 2013 05:24:58 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

very pleasant slept well

by guest from Branxholm Tasmania, Australia
Posted on: 11 January 2013 05:18:10 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

I applaud your environmental sustainability credentials and ongoing commitment and will keep coming back to your hotel on this basis alone. Keep up the great work!

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 11 January 2013 11:55:12 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Were very pleasantly surprised by the overall experience and especially the value.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 09 January 2013 09:43:58 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

Staff were very helpful and pleasant throughout our entire stay. Nothing was too much trouble. Room was very clean and comfortable. Great breakfast. We were very impressed and would definitely stay here again.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 08 January 2013 11:00:02 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

Friendly, helpful staff who went out of their way to ensure our stay was excellant

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 08 January 2013 05:10:27 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

It is a great hotel.

by guest from Launceston, Australia
Posted on: 08 January 2013 11:03:58 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8.5/10

Very comfortable and excellent value for money. Handy location next to Southern Cross and tram stops.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 08 January 2013 10:47:27 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Wonderful stay!

by guest from Salt Lake City, United States
Posted on: 08 January 2013 02:09:52 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Once again a fantastic stay. We had a small issue with drain in bathroom and the staff responded promptly. We love the staff, location, and vibe of this hotel, can't wait to stay here again!

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 08 January 2013 01:14:39 AM
7/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 6.5/10

Generally quite good; and convenient location for exploring Melbourne CBD.

by guest from Guelph, Canada
Posted on: 07 January 2013 06:57:42 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Nice and quiet relaxing stay. Really enjoyed the massage chairs. Could not ask for more!

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 07 January 2013 08:56:47 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Nice and quiet relaxing stay. Really enjoyed the massage chairs. Could not ask for more!

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 07 January 2013 08:55:52 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

What a great find! Very good location. Quiet and comfortable room. Fantastic facilities (including a self-help laundry) and extraordinary helpful staff. But then, everybody in Melbourne is helpful.

by guest from London, United Kingdom
Posted on: 07 January 2013 02:48:32 AM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>