Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 10/10

Very enjoyable, close to everything.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 03 January 2013 07:09:56 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

we had a great time, The beds were extremely comfortable and I am so pleased with the sustainabilty ethos of the company

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 02 January 2013 11:15:27 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Fantastic! We have already recommended Alto to 5 friends and we have only been back home for a couple of days! We will definatley be coming back. Thankyou for such great service. Only disappointed we didn't get to try the chef's food over christmas, we heard it was very good though.

by guest from Mandurah, Australia
Posted on: 02 January 2013 11:56:38 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

The room was very comfortable and I felt like being at home. All the people of the hotel were kind and helpful. Free espresso was delicious and great. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family, and hope to stay again.

by guest from Miyazaki, Japan
Posted on: 01 January 2013 06:25:16 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

I felt extremely safe and comfortable, which is rare for me. Staff were very friendly and I had no need to request or ask for anything as everything was covered at check in. Bed very comfortable as were pillows. Loved the library idea (I owe you a book - next time I will bring several). However one should not step on scales day after Christmas ! Thanks to all especially the folk on Reception.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 28 December 2012 06:47:52 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

Very good, no problems with booking or checking out and smooth service.

by guest from Wellington, New Zealand
Posted on: 26 December 2012 06:18:56 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Lovely place, slightly noisy at night with the trams but overall thumbs up!!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 25 December 2012 06:47:30 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7/10

We had a very good weekend and hope to do it again soon.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 24 December 2012 05:40:25 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Very Nice room, good size. Easy walking distance to trams, shopping and key sights

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 24 December 2012 11:56:57 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7.5/10

Excellent - always a lovely place to visit, very comfortable and plush rooms, with great green initiatives. Keep up the good work!

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 21 December 2012 06:16:42 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

relaxed, appropriate

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 21 December 2012 08:51:56 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Comfortable, clean, great location, helpful and friendly staff.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 21 December 2012 01:05:13 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7/10

our stay at the alto was delightful! we have absolutely no complaints about the room and the staff were exceptional. thank you for such an enjoyable stay.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 21 December 2012 01:00:38 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Our experience was most agreeable and relaxing at The Alto Hotel. The bed was the most comfortable we have had in any hotel/motel/cruise anywhere. Location is brilliant for transport, entertainment venues and proximity to the centre of the city. I cannot think of a single criticism. We will definitely stay at the Alto Hotel on Bourke in future visits to Melbourne.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 21 December 2012 12:02:37 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

very good and enjoyable. staff was very helpful and breakfast was good everyday. please keep up the standard!

by guest from Singapore, Australia
Posted on: 18 December 2012 11:48:43 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 7/10

Value of money. High quality service.

by guest from Shanghai, China
Posted on: 18 December 2012 07:31:38 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

I had a wonderful 5-day stay with my family at Alto Hotel on Bourke. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I was pleasantly surprised that the hotel actually lent me a key to the backdoor so that we could push my mum's wheelchair into the hotel without any problem. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Melbourne!

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 18 December 2012 06:32:40 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

The stay was pleaseant and my families had a wonderful time in Melbourne, part of it is the result of the excellent accomodation experienec we had at Alto

by guest from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Posted on: 17 December 2012 07:31:38 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7/10

My only complaint which is not the hotel's responsibility was the Friday and Saturday noise in the nearby lane, Saturday night almost unbearable.

by guest from Gold Coast, Australia
Posted on: 17 December 2012 07:20:32 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

I found the staff to be extremely accommodating and helpful.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 17 December 2012 05:19:08 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Very good. Rooms cleaned beyond expectations, staff very helpful

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 16 December 2012 09:12:47 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

We were very happy with our 5 night stay at the Alto and would certainly consider staying there again if the circumstances were right.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 16 December 2012 09:01:51 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Everything was excellent - staff, service & all that the hotel has to offer. Would definitely stay at the Alto On Bourke again if in Melbourne in the future.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 16 December 2012 08:19:40 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

We enjoyed our stay at Alto Hotel. It is a small yet very friendly place to stay.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 16 December 2012 03:41:55 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Very comfortable and friendly - a nice experience

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 15 December 2012 02:26:45 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120   NEXT>>