Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Really good. Fantastic staff that knew the area well and were most accommodating

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 15 December 2012 01:29:59 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7.5/10

We enjoyed our stay, location was the main rwason for staying at the Alto and it didn't let us down. Great experience, thanks

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 14 December 2012 01:54:56 AM
7/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 5.5/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 7/10

The service was good and the staff are also friendly and helpful

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 13 December 2012 10:54:53 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

We stayed two weeks and felt everything was nicely organized and prepared for us daily. Thank you for a fine stay. We will be back.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 13 December 2012 03:59:07 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Great spot, easy walking distance to anything you need, friendly staff and comfortable rooms.

by guest from Calgary, Canada
Posted on: 12 December 2012 10:04:17 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Had a great stay, found it an ideal location, two bedroom apartment was great, everything you needed. Staff friendly and helpful.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 11 December 2012 07:04:44 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 10/10

Very pleasant overall but found room size a bit small.Apart from the closet there was no bench space to put bits and pieces on.

by guest from Nambour, Australia
Posted on: 11 December 2012 08:35:44 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

Very comfortable, good service and assistance. Trouble free.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 11 December 2012 07:33:09 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Nice room, generally helpful people at reception, small window and not much natural light in the room was probably the only thing I didn't like, though I did like being able to open the window. (We were in room 204.)

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 10 December 2012 05:51:22 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

The location is great. We appreciated the energy conservation focus. We missed having a window that reveals the weather outside and were disappointed in the tiny sink and lack of counter surface in the bathroom. The restaurant was lovely.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 10 December 2012 02:29:39 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 10/10

really good

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 10 December 2012 10:29:29 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

This hotel is well siturated in the heart of Melbourne the staff and the service was above and beyond all expectations.We will be back.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 08 December 2012 04:11:17 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Loved our time at your hotel, will stay again on our next visit to Melbourne.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 07 December 2012 10:22:13 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

Very comfortable stay. Appreciated the well-equipped kitchenette. Wifi was stable and essential for finding information, something which many hotels don't offer or charge a fee for. Staff members are welcoming, friendly, helpful and professional. I didn't have to spend a single cent on transport because every main attraction was a pleasant walk from the hotel. Very thankful the skybus was so near. I loved the bathrooms. Very well-designed with thoughtful placements such as a bath towel hook just outside the shower stall, a multiple bar towel rack and a retractable clothes line. I'll definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 07 December 2012 06:51:21 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7.5/10

The staff was very helpful. They answered email questions promptly before we arrived, checked us in efficiently and seemed to know who I was ie. I felt like they were expecting me as their guest. It was very nice.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 07 December 2012 05:10:32 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

It was a lovely room to come back to. Convenient, clean, efficient service. No complaints at all. I would definitely come back if I'm ever in town again.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 07 December 2012 04:39:40 PM
5/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 6.5/10
Staff : 6.5/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 1.5/10
Value for money : 3.5/10
Location : 7/10

The overall experience was tempered by an old bed with a significant dip in the middle. I already suffer from a bad back and the bed in my room was very bad. It should not be in a hotel, it should be thrown out and replaced.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 06 December 2012 11:00:16 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 6/10
Service : 6/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7.5/10

Reception was cold upon arrival. free wifi and newspaper were greatly appreciated, however lack of promised bath upon arrival was disappointing.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 06 December 2012 06:13:49 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We stayed at The Alto for 5 nights and really appreciated the helpfulness and understanding of the staff with my daughter who camed down sick during our stay. We loved the location, the cleanliness and the high level of maintenance of the property as it did not in anyway feel 'tired'. My son loved the buffet breakfast as did we. The inclusion of the parking bay with the room was a real bonus. The environmental statement this hotel is modelling is a credit and a role model for the future of inner city living and living generally. It is non intrusive but sincerely a large part of the hotel's personality. For us it is a real selling point of this hotel. As you can see we loved our stay at The Alto!

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 06 December 2012 01:16:02 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9/10

The bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept in. Overall a great stay.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 05 December 2012 10:22:50 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Andrew was very helpful.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 05 December 2012 05:14:59 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

Location wise was excellent, treatment at reception excellent, room was small considering price charged. Breakfast was very good however despite best intentions breakfast staff were a little shy and staid. It was lacking in good morning, welcome how can I help please enjoy...it a little lifeless however they were pleasant...just need some training . however the bed was so wonderfully comfortable and the shower superb, 2 extremely important ingredients staying in a hotel

by guest from Newcastle, Australia
Posted on: 04 December 2012 06:08:45 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 4/10
Value for money : 5/10
Location : 8/10

the room was very small - apart from that, everything o.k.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 03 December 2012 11:17:36 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

The staff were very friendly and accommodating and made our stay very pleasant,

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 03 December 2012 09:16:46 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8.5/10

Nothing is over done - great work. Hallways could be a bit nicer - feels like some a very long and need a bit of a freshen-up.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 03 December 2012 05:46:39 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120   NEXT>>