Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Staff were very helpful and room comfortable. Many thanks.

by guest from Dunedin, New Zealand
Posted on: 29 November 2012 05:31:19 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

Exceptional service from your front desk staff at all times. We love the green initiatives, its originally why we chose to stay there but the fantastic service is why we return

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 28 November 2012 08:13:30 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

.

by guest from Bellingen, Australia
Posted on: 28 November 2012 06:50:50 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Overall experience was excellent, we will stay again when back in Melbourne.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 28 November 2012 06:18:49 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

Smooth check-in, nice room, and a smooth check-out.

by guest from Orland Park, United States
Posted on: 27 November 2012 09:21:02 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 7/10

Great friendly welcome from Gary at the front desk. Speediness of hot meals at breakfast much appreciated when we were in a hurry. Free wifi definitely a plus.

by guest from Wellington, New Zealand
Posted on: 27 November 2012 07:42:47 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Service rendered by the staff by staff is excellent. Everyday being greeted by a smile from staff really makes my day. Keep up the good job.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 26 November 2012 08:34:04 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 5.5/10
Location : 7/10

Good.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 26 November 2012 03:21:33 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 7/10

Very happy with hotel - will rebook when next in Melb.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 26 November 2012 10:28:18 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Briliant as ever! I still love the fact that the staff are all so consistently fabulous - it's the reason I have moved back to staying with you when work demands, rather than a chain hotel closer to my workplace. I am impressed with how clean the place is kept - I am very particular, and a nurse also - you are the best place I have ever stayed re cleanliness - even compared to 5 star stays (always muck under the chairs elsewhere if you move them), Please keep up this brilliant standard. No surprise that I extended my stay for an extra night (again!)

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 24 November 2012 11:24:04 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

A very enjoyable stay. I will certainly recommend the Alto to others as the place to stay in Melbourne.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 23 November 2012 08:29:50 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 6.5/10

Staff had been very helpful and friendly

by guest from Singapore, Australia
Posted on: 23 November 2012 05:49:47 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Pleasant and relaxing

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 23 November 2012 02:48:24 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

*

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 22 November 2012 03:07:11 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9/10

very comfortable and convenient

by guest from Thirlstane, Australia
Posted on: 21 November 2012 08:36:12 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

most enjoyable - I will be back!

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 21 November 2012 06:58:11 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 10/10

Very nice hotel in central location. A bit of construction going around it right now so opening a window lets in a lot of noise. Like the idea of the "green hotel" and breakfast was exceptional. No fault of the hotel or room but seems that feng shui issues (maybe position of the bed) reduced my sleeping patterns, otherwise no problems at all. Enjoyed the stay and will consider it when coming back to town.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 21 November 2012 05:40:15 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Very pleasant, beds were the most comfortable I've slept in away from home for years. Apartment well appointed and quiet enough given the location. Staff were all lovely and very helpful. Housekeeping was excellent. My only criticism would be the bathroom could have been a little cleaner ( a stray hair or two from a previous occupant is a little off-putting!) and fresher smelling. I was disappointed that there was no plain yoghurt at breakfast, only sweet flavoured stuff. Location was very convenient for us and great for airport access. A really enjoyable stay.

by guest from Raleigh, Nsw, Australia
Posted on: 21 November 2012 08:55:23 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 10/10

The design of the bathroom was poor. The location of the basin below the pantry was awkward, making it impossible to lean down and wash ones face etc.. The shower was even worse, it was a health hazard as water went all over the bathroom floor as the shower curtain was useless and there was no useful preventative measure to prevent the water from going all over the bathroom floor.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 20 November 2012 09:50:19 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

We feel almost at home at the Alto Hotel, very comfortable bedding, fresh air which is important to us both, & pleasant atmosphere & convenient location. More space in the dining area could make it less intense at breakfast.

by guest from Kyneton, Australia
Posted on: 20 November 2012 05:13:04 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

It has been a pleasant stay. The location of the hotel is good as it is near to amenities and shopping area.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 20 November 2012 03:48:26 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

The staff, location and quality of accommodation at Alto on Bourke were all perfect.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 20 November 2012 03:45:02 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Exceptional location, very friendly and obliging front reception staff. Very comfortable clean rooms. Excellent accommodation

by guest from Latrobe, Australia
Posted on: 19 November 2012 08:18:01 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

Clean, comfortable & perfect location.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 19 November 2012 05:59:25 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

good

by guest from Mildura, Australia
Posted on: 19 November 2012 07:42:33 AM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119   NEXT>>