Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

7/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Good

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 19 February 2013 12:14:07 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

It was perfect - thanks for making our whirlwind trip so comfortable :-) We had to catch an early train after a late flight and the kitchen made us take-away egg toasties - very much appreciated! I particularly like the eco-friendly vibe and thoughtful touches in that regard, eg. soap and shampoo dispensers (save mini plastic bottles)

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 18 February 2013 09:53:25 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent experience, would not stay anywhere else in Melbourne

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 18 February 2013 05:44:49 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

We see the Alto as a home away from home, each time we come and stay just reinforces our opinion. Staff are always pleasant and helpful. The rooms are always clean and little bits in the kitchen always well stocked and appreciated. The beds are a dream, we were worn out from the traveling and to just crawl in and out like a light.

by guest from Mildura, Australia
Posted on: 18 February 2013 12:31:31 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Convenient location. Comfortable room . Look forward to staying again.

by guest from Hamilton, New Zealand
Posted on: 17 February 2013 10:30:16 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

We can recommend the hotel

by guest from Düsseldorf, Germany
Posted on: 17 February 2013 08:59:04 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Extremely pleasant surprise to find room ready on arrival at 12:30 and also to receive a free upgrade to a penthouse suite. Also love your green features like the natural skylight.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 15 February 2013 07:19:26 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

The Alto Hotel on Bourke was the perfect place to stay for a business traveler. It was quiet, clean, and convenient. The breakfast was very good. I loved the massage room and was thankful for the computer stations, since my laptop died. The front desk staff was courteous and helped me plan my day trips. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 15 February 2013 07:30:58 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

Would describe 'Comfort' as 'excellent' if room did not overlook a lane which was noisy during the evenings. (The room was consequently gloomy, as well, but it would be churlish to criticize 'The Alto' for early 20th century planning.) Will happily stay again.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 14 February 2013 09:28:35 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Terrific!

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 14 February 2013 05:06:55 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We had a lovely time was first tiem to Melbounr for 2 of us and found the accom great staff helpful and close to all areas of interest in melbourne

by guest from Newcastle, Australia
Posted on: 14 February 2013 11:47:04 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

Great stay. Do refer to my review at Tripadvisor.com by JusT76 after 48 hours once Tripadvisor folks publish my post. Thanks.

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 13 February 2013 05:58:39 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 10/10

good location - nice staff - very noisy guests who did not seem to care about others even when staff asked them to be quiet - felt like a cheap hotel on sat and sun night due to the ignorance and noise of other guests - needs to be looked at

by guest from Carindale, Australia
Posted on: 12 February 2013 05:35:22 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

Very comfortable,clean and affordable

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 11 February 2013 08:38:11 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

From the moments we walk into Alto to the day we left we were Most Impressed by the friendly and most helpful staff, the high standard of fitting & furnishing, and with our lovely 3 bedroom apartment, Great location, Great Breakfast & Excellent Coffee machine we used during the day. We plan to stay here again. Just Loved it.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 11 February 2013 09:53:40 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Check in was friendly and pretty quick, the upgrade was very much appreciated. Rooms were nicely furnished and the supplied toiletries were very nice. I loved the framed artworks decorating the hotel. The room was pretty clean but attention to detail could have been a little better, eg the remote controls for the tv was extremely grotty. Overall though I was impressed with the location and hotel itself, and will definitely consider staying here when my husband and I next travel to Melbourne.

by guest from Launceston, Australia
Posted on: 10 February 2013 11:19:00 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I expected the room to be small but I was surprised how comfortable it was.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 10 February 2013 10:08:36 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

outstanding, helpful staff. Comfortable, economical room. proximity to airport bus is good. internet connection good. not very proximal to free tourist transporation.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 10 February 2013 07:49:44 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Good

by guest from Emerald, Australia
Posted on: 09 February 2013 11:58:33 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 9/10

Was good but not as good as previous stays. Lot of noise from construction site outside but then if you didn't have opening windows I wouldn't stay there. Also, room was TINY and had hoped to eat in with room service as prepared for big meeting next day but just too cramped.

by guest from Glenrowan, Victoria, Australia
Posted on: 07 February 2013 05:31:53 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I have stayed at the Alto before and will again. Comfy beds and pillows, and I just love the massage chairs. Great location, central to everything I need :-)

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 06 February 2013 07:03:44 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

A very pleasant place to visit and will come again when next in Melbourne. Have recommended the Alto to friends.

by guest from Queanbeyan, Australia
Posted on: 05 February 2013 11:30:54 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Hello we love your hotel but were dissapointed our room was not ready when we arrived after our 2pm book in but the foyer was full with others that rooms not ready either . And parking at vibe carpark what a job getting out and dropping bipper off . But we do love it there the nice comfortable lounge area is a great area . Thanking You

by guest from Bendigo, Australia
Posted on: 05 February 2013 08:33:37 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

The stay as marked was excellent and very convenient to transports, facilities and servives. A great experience.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 05 February 2013 06:16:52 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Bedding and towels were fluffy, crisp white linen. Television in one bedroom very good idea plus the lounge. Apartment better than a hotel room. Breakfast was good. Would stay again and recommend to friends

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 04 February 2013 08:18:33 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121122123124125   NEXT>>