Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

The location is excellent. Our room was comfortable and well appointed and the way it was serviced each day was very good. The staff made you feel welcome and nothing was a problem. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Melbourne and the Alto helped to make this brief visit special. Thank you..Jos and Tony Coburn

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 28 October 2012 07:23:07 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 5.5/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 9/10

Overall good and bathroom can be improved

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 28 October 2012 12:17:11 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

It's a lovely place to stay.

by guest from Warrnambool, Australia
Posted on: 26 October 2012 03:34:39 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Good

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 25 October 2012 05:05:06 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

Great stay. Thank you so much. When I return to Melbourne, I will stay at the Alto!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 25 October 2012 02:37:28 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

Recommended

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 24 October 2012 09:21:08 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Wonderful! The reception team were consistently helpful and gracious. housekeeping was not consistent...did not get clean towels. milk, tea, coffee etc. other than housekeeping our stay was wonderful

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 24 October 2012 07:45:44 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 6.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Only a short stay, but had everything we required. Bed excellent, air con, cooking fac. If we needed them. Best of all an excellent shower. Have stayed in many hotels, and its the basics that really count the most. Safety was also good, we were women travelling alone so that is always a concern.We enjoyed our stay.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 23 October 2012 10:38:14 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Absolutely brilliant staff who once again have made my stay wonderful. I had forgotten how welcoming, peaceful, clean and comfortable this gem of a hotel is. I will be back again - that is a promise. I cannot thank you enough for the brilliant service. I will also endeavour to put a review on trip advisor as it is truly deserved.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 23 October 2012 07:08:33 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 6/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

The room was clean and the location was excellent. There were a few minor blemishes to the experience but nothing that wouldn't stop me staying there again.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 22 October 2012 11:47:18 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Top little pub - excellent location

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 21 October 2012 10:44:23 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 7/10

lovely stay, staff most helpful and friendly. great value for $$$ especially with internet included which is a pain in most Aussie hotels for business travellors.

by guest from Ottawa, Canada
Posted on: 20 October 2012 03:33:17 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Friendly and homey without lacking facilities that most hotels offer. Wonderful staff - efficient and helpful. Great position. Fluffy towels, crisp linen. Liked the decor. Breakfast delicious. Free wi-fi was a bonus.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 19 October 2012 08:20:16 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9.5/10

Excellent - great service, room and location

by guest from Gold Coast, Australia
Posted on: 19 October 2012 11:30:29 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 9/10

Overall, good. I would stay at the hotel again.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 18 October 2012 11:56:22 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

Our Alto experience was extremely pleasant; staff were very helpful and polite. For our short stay, Alto was conveniently located to Skybus for airport transfers and Docklands for family wedding.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 18 October 2012 11:32:30 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 6/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

A Great short stay at the Alto, front counter staff were great and rooms fine for a short trip.Hotel is well located near Southern Cross. We will certainly be happy to stay again.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 16 October 2012 10:05:19 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8/10

We have been staying at the Alto for quiet a few years now and have referred many fiends who also enjoy your hotel. We had a great time as always the staff are excellent

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 15 October 2012 05:31:44 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

We really enjoyed our stay at Alto on Bourke and felt at home. Thank you for your help and friendly service. The only down side was the noise from about 5.30am with the building going on around us but that is not the hotels fault at all. I would recommend you to our friends. Your attitude towards sustainable living has inspired us to try harder at home by reducing plastics and recycle better. Thanks for the apples at the restaurant door.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 15 October 2012 05:24:41 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I really enjoyed my stay, the Hotel offered great facilities and value. The free coffee and massage room were a nice touch. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I'd come and stay again and would recommend the Alto to others.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 15 October 2012 10:00:31 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8/10

Very good as usual

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 15 October 2012 07:36:42 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent, with a great room. Staff were courteous and the little touches made staying very enjoyable. Very happy with a four star place with ecofriendly outlook.

by guest from Bendigo, Australia
Posted on: 12 October 2012 09:58:36 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

A very enjoyable place to stay at, close to all transport and walking distance of city center .

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 11 October 2012 04:58:47 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9/10

Enjoyable experience overall. A bit noisy from the trams.

by guest from Katanning, Australia
Posted on: 09 October 2012 05:56:01 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Very enjoyable

by guest from East Kurrajong Nsw, Australia
Posted on: 09 October 2012 08:44:13 AM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119   NEXT>>