Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

Location wise was excellent, treatment at reception excellent, room was small considering price charged. Breakfast was very good however despite best intentions breakfast staff were a little shy and staid. It was lacking in good morning, welcome how can I help please enjoy...it a little lifeless however they were pleasant...just need some training . however the bed was so wonderfully comfortable and the shower superb, 2 extremely important ingredients staying in a hotel

by guest from Newcastle, Australia
Posted on: 04 December 2012 06:08:45 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 4/10
Value for money : 5/10
Location : 8/10

the room was very small - apart from that, everything o.k.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 03 December 2012 11:17:36 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

The staff were very friendly and accommodating and made our stay very pleasant,

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 03 December 2012 09:16:46 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8.5/10

Nothing is over done - great work. Hallways could be a bit nicer - feels like some a very long and need a bit of a freshen-up.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 03 December 2012 05:46:39 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Fantastic location. Brilliant sustainable ethos. Will definitely return. Thank you.

by guest from Launceston, Australia
Posted on: 03 December 2012 05:09:10 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 6.5/10

We had a very enjoyable weekend there. Everyone was helpful and the breakfasts were lovely but the waitress could have been friendlier.

by guest from Maitland Nsw, Australia
Posted on: 03 December 2012 05:07:32 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Excellent stay. Very comfortable room, with minor disturbance from traffic noise (mostly trams).

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 03 December 2012 04:43:28 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 6/10

Very convemient hotel, we only expected it would be a bit closer to the tourist attractions.

by guest from Frankfurt, Germany
Posted on: 02 December 2012 05:01:14 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent. Very friendly staff and welcoming

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 30 November 2012 05:17:41 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Staff were very helpful and room comfortable. Many thanks.

by guest from Dunedin, New Zealand
Posted on: 29 November 2012 05:31:19 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

Exceptional service from your front desk staff at all times. We love the green initiatives, its originally why we chose to stay there but the fantastic service is why we return

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 28 November 2012 08:13:30 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

.

by guest from Bellingen, Australia
Posted on: 28 November 2012 06:50:50 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Overall experience was excellent, we will stay again when back in Melbourne.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 28 November 2012 06:18:49 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

Smooth check-in, nice room, and a smooth check-out.

by guest from Orland Park, United States
Posted on: 27 November 2012 09:21:02 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 7/10

Great friendly welcome from Gary at the front desk. Speediness of hot meals at breakfast much appreciated when we were in a hurry. Free wifi definitely a plus.

by guest from Wellington, New Zealand
Posted on: 27 November 2012 07:42:47 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Service rendered by the staff by staff is excellent. Everyday being greeted by a smile from staff really makes my day. Keep up the good job.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 26 November 2012 08:34:04 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 5.5/10
Location : 7/10

Good.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 26 November 2012 03:21:33 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 7/10

Very happy with hotel - will rebook when next in Melb.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 26 November 2012 10:28:18 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Briliant as ever! I still love the fact that the staff are all so consistently fabulous - it's the reason I have moved back to staying with you when work demands, rather than a chain hotel closer to my workplace. I am impressed with how clean the place is kept - I am very particular, and a nurse also - you are the best place I have ever stayed re cleanliness - even compared to 5 star stays (always muck under the chairs elsewhere if you move them), Please keep up this brilliant standard. No surprise that I extended my stay for an extra night (again!)

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 24 November 2012 11:24:04 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

A very enjoyable stay. I will certainly recommend the Alto to others as the place to stay in Melbourne.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 23 November 2012 08:29:50 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 6.5/10

Staff had been very helpful and friendly

by guest from Singapore, Australia
Posted on: 23 November 2012 05:49:47 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Pleasant and relaxing

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 23 November 2012 02:48:24 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

*

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 22 November 2012 03:07:11 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9/10

very comfortable and convenient

by guest from Thirlstane, Australia
Posted on: 21 November 2012 08:36:12 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

most enjoyable - I will be back!

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 21 November 2012 06:58:11 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>