Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 10/10

Very nice hotel in central location. A bit of construction going around it right now so opening a window lets in a lot of noise. Like the idea of the "green hotel" and breakfast was exceptional. No fault of the hotel or room but seems that feng shui issues (maybe position of the bed) reduced my sleeping patterns, otherwise no problems at all. Enjoyed the stay and will consider it when coming back to town.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 21 November 2012 05:40:15 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Very pleasant, beds were the most comfortable I've slept in away from home for years. Apartment well appointed and quiet enough given the location. Staff were all lovely and very helpful. Housekeeping was excellent. My only criticism would be the bathroom could have been a little cleaner ( a stray hair or two from a previous occupant is a little off-putting!) and fresher smelling. I was disappointed that there was no plain yoghurt at breakfast, only sweet flavoured stuff. Location was very convenient for us and great for airport access. A really enjoyable stay.

by guest from Raleigh, Nsw, Australia
Posted on: 21 November 2012 08:55:23 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 10/10

The design of the bathroom was poor. The location of the basin below the pantry was awkward, making it impossible to lean down and wash ones face etc.. The shower was even worse, it was a health hazard as water went all over the bathroom floor as the shower curtain was useless and there was no useful preventative measure to prevent the water from going all over the bathroom floor.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 20 November 2012 09:50:19 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

We feel almost at home at the Alto Hotel, very comfortable bedding, fresh air which is important to us both, & pleasant atmosphere & convenient location. More space in the dining area could make it less intense at breakfast.

by guest from Kyneton, Australia
Posted on: 20 November 2012 05:13:04 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

It has been a pleasant stay. The location of the hotel is good as it is near to amenities and shopping area.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 20 November 2012 03:48:26 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

The staff, location and quality of accommodation at Alto on Bourke were all perfect.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 20 November 2012 03:45:02 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Exceptional location, very friendly and obliging front reception staff. Very comfortable clean rooms. Excellent accommodation

by guest from Latrobe, Australia
Posted on: 19 November 2012 08:18:01 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

Clean, comfortable & perfect location.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 19 November 2012 05:59:25 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

good

by guest from Mildura, Australia
Posted on: 19 November 2012 07:42:33 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

A really short stay for business meeting, but will certainly keep the Alto in mind for future business stays in Melbourrne. Thanks.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 19 November 2012 07:35:24 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Excellent location for assess to etihad stadium. Comfortable will stay again

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 17 November 2012 09:00:57 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Very clean room, friendly & efficient service.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 17 November 2012 04:37:16 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 17 November 2012 03:50:07 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8.5/10

Overall I was very pleasantly surprised. The room was very good and the bed was super.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 16 November 2012 05:25:11 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 16 November 2012 09:54:23 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

I have stayed at Alto Hotel on two occassions now and both times have been excellent. Staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are great and comfortable.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 15 November 2012 08:44:19 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

I had a wonderful time at your hotel. My room 405 was lovely. I will highly recommend the hotel to others.

by guest from Mount Gambier, Australia
Posted on: 14 November 2012 08:20:21 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

excellent had a lovely weekend stay

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 14 November 2012 05:15:56 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I'm not a demanding guest and could not fault the service. Staff at front counter were all exceptionally helpful and friendly. Location is brilliant for access to Skybus & Airport; once I had my Myki card I could hop on a tram to easily get around when my feet got tired. Loved that I could leave the window open for fresh air rather than rely on air conditioner. Will happily stay again.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 14 November 2012 11:32:33 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

From the moment I made a mistake with the booking and had to ring and change it I was met with such helpful polite people. When we checked in Andrew was so nice and helpful , checking out withHausian(sp). Was a blessing THANK YOU FOR YOUR HELP. I LOVED OUR ROOM, I LOVED I COULD HAVE FRESH AIR. The free wi-fi was fantastic .....we didn't use much but it was great to have. Also loved the foxtel, we don't have that at home. I needed a break and one pampering and we got it. Thnk you

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 12 November 2012 05:49:14 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

We really appreciated the friendliness of staff. Very helpful. Service was excellent.

by guest from Hamilton, New Zealand
Posted on: 10 November 2012 05:59:02 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Very comfortable and quiet...will return ????

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 07 November 2012 02:05:54 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Very good, staff were great and room comfortable but a little smaller than I was expecting as photo showed a couch and larger window, but hey, being a business traveller I was really only there to eat breakfast, work on broadband in evening, and sleep.....

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 06 November 2012 01:14:45 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Very happy about everything. A very pleasant stay. Courteous, efficient, friendly staff.

by guest from Napier, New Zealand
Posted on: 05 November 2012 05:51:07 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

Very convenient for what we needed. Was recommended by friends and met our expectations perfectly. Was very quiet despite location which was excellent.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 03 November 2012 06:22:07 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>