Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

The stay was pleaseant and my families had a wonderful time in Melbourne, part of it is the result of the excellent accomodation experienec we had at Alto

by guest from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Posted on: 17 December 2012 07:31:38 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7/10

My only complaint which is not the hotel's responsibility was the Friday and Saturday noise in the nearby lane, Saturday night almost unbearable.

by guest from Gold Coast, Australia
Posted on: 17 December 2012 07:20:32 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

I found the staff to be extremely accommodating and helpful.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 17 December 2012 05:19:08 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Very good. Rooms cleaned beyond expectations, staff very helpful

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 16 December 2012 09:12:47 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

We were very happy with our 5 night stay at the Alto and would certainly consider staying there again if the circumstances were right.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 16 December 2012 09:01:51 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Everything was excellent - staff, service & all that the hotel has to offer. Would definitely stay at the Alto On Bourke again if in Melbourne in the future.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 16 December 2012 08:19:40 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

We enjoyed our stay at Alto Hotel. It is a small yet very friendly place to stay.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 16 December 2012 03:41:55 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Very comfortable and friendly - a nice experience

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 15 December 2012 02:26:45 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Really good. Fantastic staff that knew the area well and were most accommodating

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 15 December 2012 01:29:59 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7.5/10

We enjoyed our stay, location was the main rwason for staying at the Alto and it didn't let us down. Great experience, thanks

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 14 December 2012 01:54:56 AM
7/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 5.5/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 7/10

The service was good and the staff are also friendly and helpful

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 13 December 2012 10:54:53 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

We stayed two weeks and felt everything was nicely organized and prepared for us daily. Thank you for a fine stay. We will be back.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 13 December 2012 03:59:07 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Great spot, easy walking distance to anything you need, friendly staff and comfortable rooms.

by guest from Calgary, Canada
Posted on: 12 December 2012 10:04:17 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Had a great stay, found it an ideal location, two bedroom apartment was great, everything you needed. Staff friendly and helpful.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 11 December 2012 07:04:44 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 10/10

Very pleasant overall but found room size a bit small.Apart from the closet there was no bench space to put bits and pieces on.

by guest from Nambour, Australia
Posted on: 11 December 2012 08:35:44 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

Very comfortable, good service and assistance. Trouble free.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 11 December 2012 07:33:09 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Nice room, generally helpful people at reception, small window and not much natural light in the room was probably the only thing I didn't like, though I did like being able to open the window. (We were in room 204.)

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 10 December 2012 05:51:22 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

The location is great. We appreciated the energy conservation focus. We missed having a window that reveals the weather outside and were disappointed in the tiny sink and lack of counter surface in the bathroom. The restaurant was lovely.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 10 December 2012 02:29:39 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 10/10

really good

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 10 December 2012 10:29:29 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

This hotel is well siturated in the heart of Melbourne the staff and the service was above and beyond all expectations.We will be back.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 08 December 2012 04:11:17 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Loved our time at your hotel, will stay again on our next visit to Melbourne.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 07 December 2012 10:22:13 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

Very comfortable stay. Appreciated the well-equipped kitchenette. Wifi was stable and essential for finding information, something which many hotels don't offer or charge a fee for. Staff members are welcoming, friendly, helpful and professional. I didn't have to spend a single cent on transport because every main attraction was a pleasant walk from the hotel. Very thankful the skybus was so near. I loved the bathrooms. Very well-designed with thoughtful placements such as a bath towel hook just outside the shower stall, a multiple bar towel rack and a retractable clothes line. I'll definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.

by guest from Singapore, Singapore
Posted on: 07 December 2012 06:51:21 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7.5/10

The staff was very helpful. They answered email questions promptly before we arrived, checked us in efficiently and seemed to know who I was ie. I felt like they were expecting me as their guest. It was very nice.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 07 December 2012 05:10:32 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

It was a lovely room to come back to. Convenient, clean, efficient service. No complaints at all. I would definitely come back if I'm ever in town again.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 07 December 2012 04:39:40 PM
5/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 6.5/10
Staff : 6.5/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 1.5/10
Value for money : 3.5/10
Location : 7/10

The overall experience was tempered by an old bed with a significant dip in the middle. I already suffer from a bad back and the bed in my room was very bad. It should not be in a hotel, it should be thrown out and replaced.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 06 December 2012 11:00:16 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121122123124   NEXT>>