Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

7/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 6.5/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 8/10

We last stayed at Alto in January 2006, just after the hotel opened,(which was the last time we visited Melbourne). The convenience of location to transport is a big plus, also the safety for older people to walk around the area of a night. The reception staff very friendly and willing to help with "tourist" questions. The room clean and sufficient for our needs.

by guest from Canberra. A.c.t., Australia
Posted on: 26 September 2012 08:13:29 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 9/10

The staff were incredibly helpful and intuitive.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 26 September 2012 05:11:07 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Front desk staff was very kind to allow us to use the massage chairs on arrival early in the morning. Breakfast staff was sometimes not so fast and occupied by discussing personal matters.

by guest from Umeň, Sweden
Posted on: 26 September 2012 12:41:50 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent. Staff went out of their way to accommodate our request for an early check in. Thank you.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 25 September 2012 08:48:18 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Excellent

by guest from Newcastle, Australia
Posted on: 25 September 2012 10:14:02 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Comfortable

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 24 September 2012 08:22:53 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 5.5/10
Location : 9/10

Room was smaller than I expected for the price, but I wasn't too disappointed. Felt a bit rushed out of the restaurant at 10am.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 23 September 2012 09:33:05 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

I've stayed at Alto approx 15 nights - this was my 3rd or 4th time. Up to expectations, except I was surprised and annoyed to find that a few guests were apparently not welcome to meet in my room after 10pm. This is an extraordinary limitation for an upmarket hotel costing around $200 per night!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 23 September 2012 07:27:54 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Loved that you had eco-friendly rooms, with wind power, low energy bulbs, dispensers for soaps, and no takeaway cups etc. But especially the recycling bin - first hotel I have ever stayed in which had one - about time! Umbrella in room also came in handy.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 22 September 2012 05:29:21 PM
6/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 6/10
Service : 6/10
Comfort : 6/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 5/10

very acceptable

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 22 September 2012 05:12:10 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

list of booking types did not include us - business travellers

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 21 September 2012 11:13:14 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

We appreciated our luggage being held at the hotel until later in the day of departure to save us dragging it around the city before we caught our train home. We find the Alto a convenient stop over both before and after flying in/out from overseas, this breaks up what could be a very tedious/tiring journey for us. A very convenient hotel for a few days stay in the City due to its close proximity to Southern Cross Station. We always enjoy our stay at The Alto.

by guest from Bairtnsdale, Australia
Posted on: 21 September 2012 09:52:38 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Enjoyed it very much

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 20 September 2012 06:48:53 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

The best hotel in Melbourne

by guest from Wellington, New Zealand
Posted on: 20 September 2012 03:59:59 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 6.5/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 6.5/10

I was unable to get my Mac to connect to hotel wifi while staying. It didn't prevent me from working, but it did present a minor inconvenience. Perhaps retesting wifi against a number of devices would be useful.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 18 September 2012 09:23:37 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

We are always looked after, the staff are fantastic, Andrew always goes out of his way to make us welcome. We always recommend staying with you to all our friends in Darwin.

by guest from Darwin, Australia
Posted on: 17 September 2012 08:17:44 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

a little bit noisy - other guests late at night in corridor and slamming doors

by guest from Wgv, Australia
Posted on: 17 September 2012 06:18:34 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We have stayed at Alto for our last three visits to Melbourne and would never contemplate staying anywhere else.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 17 September 2012 05:22:54 PM
6/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 5.5/10
Staff : 5/10
Service : 5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

The experience was good. Didn't quite understand why we could not prepay all our expenses up front. It meant we were temporarily out of pocket because it should have been a corporate billing. As we were not prepared for this unusual practice, we could have been left very red faced. The free Internet was much appreciated as was the smoking lounge.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 15 September 2012 08:00:39 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Staff (as usual) were exceptional, particularly as there was a SES crisis at the time. Staff spared the time to let me look over the heritage room (401) - enjoyed that. Breakfast was very enjoyable with ample variety. Jan (my spouse) loves this hotel - happy wife = happy life.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 14 September 2012 10:54:09 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 6/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Have stayed here many times as it is my prefered hotel in Melbourne. The relaxation room is a fantastic idea.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 14 September 2012 08:10:58 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Good

by guest from Morwell, Australia
Posted on: 13 September 2012 05:24:25 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Very nice people, nice room, but no draw space and bathroom sink was positioned in a very awkward place so basically could not wash face or do teeth without water over the floor.

by guest from Wellington, New Zealand
Posted on: 13 September 2012 03:31:37 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

Blink and you miss it from the outside, but very nice apartment in a pretty good location. Liked the greener energy touches, too.

by guest from London, Australia
Posted on: 13 September 2012 01:16:21 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

The service staff were wonderful,friendly and helpful.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 12 September 2012 10:02:19 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119   NEXT>>