Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

well appointed. Good value. Free wifi a plus.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 08 October 2012 06:52:12 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

Always a great experience. I have stayed here with my family during a short holiday. Very warm and friendly.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 08 October 2012 12:23:40 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Staff were always helpful. We liked the small touches like the apples in the foyer and coffee/tea and newspapers available in the lounge. The location couldn't have been better - this is why we chose to stay here again. We will be back.

by guest from Bundaberg, Australia
Posted on: 08 October 2012 11:51:50 AM
7/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 6/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 9/10

The breakfast is good. The buffet items could be more diversified.

by guest from Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Posted on: 07 October 2012 09:52:27 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Our experience was very pleasant. The staff were lovely and helpful and we found the little things like a coffee machine and apples really helped make our stay that much better.

by guest from Iluka, Australia
Posted on: 07 October 2012 09:05:41 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We had a great stay. Nice and central location with a clean and well maintained room. We found the staff friendly and professional. Will be back again.

by guest from Mayfield, Australia
Posted on: 06 October 2012 11:29:13 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

The whole ambience of the hotel & staff was very, very good, enjoyed our stay & intend to book again next year, would have no hestation recommending to friends etc

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 05 October 2012 11:46:19 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

Great small hotel. Convenient location and very comfortable. Would recommend to others and decided to revisit with my wife.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 05 October 2012 10:40:24 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

good

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 05 October 2012 10:55:36 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Free apples, free newspaper, wonderful breakfast, attractive room, great service, terrific value

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 03 October 2012 06:59:27 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Brilliant, however the room service could occur sooner in the day than later in the day. It's kind of inconvenient when travelling with young children.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 03 October 2012 06:56:04 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8/10

Good location, nice breakfast, good amenities

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 03 October 2012 10:16:17 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Pleasant and excellent experience thoroughly enjoyed it. Staff were extremely friendly great service

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 02 October 2012 08:54:53 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Could not fault the hotel - great service, clean, good location and yummy breakfasts. Would definately stay here again. Highly recommended.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 02 October 2012 07:48:21 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7/10

Everyone very helpful and pleasant. Friendly service, felt good to be helping with the environment. The hotel's green credentials seemed impeccable.

by guest from Port Pirie, Australia
Posted on: 02 October 2012 06:13:14 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

I have stayed at the Alto on numerous occasions primarily due to its location, and find it comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay at the Alto again.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 02 October 2012 12:34:50 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

good hotel, plenty of room

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 02 October 2012 10:03:49 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7/10

Very good

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 01 October 2012 09:36:02 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Great for a short stay close to everything. Loft room although small had everything you need.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 01 October 2012 03:59:50 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

The bed I slept in was amazingly soft, what kind of underlay was used? I swear it was like sleeping on a cloud! I liked all the little touches like the apples in the lobby, the relaxation room and the option to use the local gym.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 01 October 2012 11:17:33 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Quick easy and clean. Nice comfy bed

by guest from Bendigo, Australia
Posted on: 30 September 2012 12:54:52 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

I just love staying in this hotel.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 28 September 2012 07:40:03 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 6.5/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 8/10

We last stayed at Alto in January 2006, just after the hotel opened,(which was the last time we visited Melbourne). The convenience of location to transport is a big plus, also the safety for older people to walk around the area of a night. The reception staff very friendly and willing to help with "tourist" questions. The room clean and sufficient for our needs.

by guest from Canberra. A.c.t., Australia
Posted on: 26 September 2012 08:13:29 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 9/10

The staff were incredibly helpful and intuitive.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 26 September 2012 05:11:07 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Front desk staff was very kind to allow us to use the massage chairs on arrival early in the morning. Breakfast staff was sometimes not so fast and occupied by discussing personal matters.

by guest from Umeň, Sweden
Posted on: 26 September 2012 12:41:50 AM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121122   NEXT>>