Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Very nice people, nice room, but no draw space and bathroom sink was positioned in a very awkward place so basically could not wash face or do teeth without water over the floor.

by guest from Wellington, New Zealand
Posted on: 13 September 2012 03:31:37 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

Blink and you miss it from the outside, but very nice apartment in a pretty good location. Liked the greener energy touches, too.

by guest from London, Australia
Posted on: 13 September 2012 01:16:21 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

The service staff were wonderful,friendly and helpful.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 12 September 2012 10:02:19 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

We had a great weekend. Friendly staff, great facilities and close to everything. The weather could have been better but we can't penalise you for that! To be able to get a 3 Bedroom/3 Bathroom unit was a surprise and perfect for our requirements (we are a group that met on Trafalgar Tour of Europe in 2006 and each year we get together for a "reunion"). Thank you to the team at the Alto.

by guest from Kuranda Qld 4881, Australia
Posted on: 12 September 2012 05:53:26 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

For us it supplies all our needs. It has become our home in Melbourne and we recommend to all who ask. Convenient for footy at Ethiad or MCG, tram at door, close to CBD. Staff always friendly, love that breakfast is cooked fresh for you,

by guest from Armadale, Australia
Posted on: 11 September 2012 07:09:38 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 6.5/10

A

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 11 September 2012 06:05:53 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

On this particular occasion, we were very pleased with our experience. Front reception staff were friendly and helpful. The room was lovely, and clean, and well appointed. One comment though: despite double glazing, the motors of the external units of the air con/s are quite noisy (the noise travels up from these), and on this night you could also quite clearly hear the 'thump thump thumping' of a nearby pub or club until at least 3am; and also a garbage truck picked up bottles early Friday morning (approx 5am) which was very noisy. Not much you can do about this I know but just letting you know - it is quite disturbing and unfortunate.

by guest from Bonnet Hill, Australia
Posted on: 10 September 2012 09:03:13 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8/10

We keep coming back on our Melbourne visits because we have only had good experiences.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 10 September 2012 07:41:21 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Very good hotel. Room was great. enjoyed the complimentary coffee - unusual to find in australia!

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 10 September 2012 12:06:07 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Well appointed and comfortable. Friendly staff. Good position and quiet. I think your sustainability initiatives are fantastic.

by guest from Bright, Australia
Posted on: 10 September 2012 09:36:56 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

A very comfortable and enjoyable experience.

by guest from Traralgon, Australia
Posted on: 09 September 2012 08:15:16 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9/10

sustainable accommodation!

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 08 September 2012 05:07:29 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

Pretty good. A pity you don't have ABC news channel,on TV or ABC Radio national on the radio. The bathroom scales are pretty dodgy (ie loose battery, then when connected gave me a totally flattering but inaccurate weight

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 07 September 2012 09:41:11 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Nothing to complain. Services was professional and friendly. Really liked the reading room, free coffee and apples, and the fact that the bedroom door stayed opened when you are struggling to bring/take out the heavy bags on wheels. Appreciated the free wi-fi.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 06 September 2012 09:44:05 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Very good, we enjoyed our stay and our room was terrific.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 05 September 2012 04:55:41 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Was an amazing stay really enjoyed ourselves. The Hotel was unbelievable.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 05 September 2012 08:30:53 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Staff are warm and friendly. Kitchen facilities are well equipped and location is perfect!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 04 September 2012 10:01:10 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

Great thanks

by guest from Darwin, Australia
Posted on: 03 September 2012 06:13:28 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8/10

very happy with service from reception staff and overall comfort and cleanliness of our room. Sadly one of your breakfast room staff (Saturday morning) curt and inattentive. I also found my vegetarian room service meal to be almost inedible. Therefore found front of house staff and the hotel wonderful -catering side (except for quality brrakfast) a let down. Thanks, Allyson

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 03 September 2012 05:06:29 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

It was a pleasant stay. My room was a bit dark (1st floor), that is why the comfort was rated "only" good...

by guest from Vienna, Austria
Posted on: 03 September 2012 02:22:52 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

very friendly and helpful staff,the unit was spotless and easy to use,great location for work and recreation .outside noise at night was a problem and phone calls from other rooms at 2-3 am wanting the main desk not appreciated.Otherwise a great stay.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 03 September 2012 10:33:37 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9.5/10

We'll be back

by guest from Geelong, Australia
Posted on: 02 September 2012 06:04:07 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I loved the new bed and doona. And the room looks more modern with the TV on the wall enabling better access to the desk and powerpoints for working. And the new towel racks in the bathroom are stylish and functional. Breakfast was great and Front desk staff impeccable as usual. I applaud your continuous improvement and attention to detail. best wishes Paul

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 30 August 2012 09:11:55 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 4.5/10
Location : 10/10

We had a lovely overnight stay at Alto. The room was clean and well fitted out. I loved the shampoo and soap dispensers and the kitchen.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 29 August 2012 09:26:40 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

This is my 3rd stay at the Alto and i will be coming back on the 26th October. Everytime my experience at the Alto has been excellent and i will always recommend the Alto to my friends and family.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 29 August 2012 07:35:36 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>