Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent! The only problem is the housekeeping staff sometimes forgot we have 3 people staying at the room and provided only 2 sets of towels. A bit noisy at night, but the location and front desk staff are excellent.

by guest from Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Posted on: 13 August 2012 07:31:45 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

First time i've stayed there ( Mr Wills) the wife and her girlfriends stayed there last year, very enjoyable, friendly staff , made our trip to Melbourne great .. cheers to all

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 13 August 2012 06:53:04 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

It was an amazing stay. Very conveniently located. Very cosy apartment. My only problem. When we checked in we were told we had a bedding configuration of 1 king double and 2 singles. And ended up with 2 queen doubles. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Thankyou for the experience.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 13 August 2012 05:50:09 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Very pleasant experience

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 13 August 2012 09:05:11 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7.5/10

Easy to locate, not too far from most places we were keen to go, staff had good local knowledge and were helpful. Rooms impeccably clean, bed super comfy.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 11 August 2012 06:04:00 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great attentive and friendly welcome and all good from there on. Thank you.

by guest from Bondi, Australia
Posted on: 11 August 2012 12:18:53 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 4.5/10
Location : 6/10

Good, but where were the massage chairs?

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 10 August 2012 12:38:27 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

I stay in many hotels and I could not fault the experience, the staff were friendly and the place was well equipt, over and above most. The only comment I could make is the water pressure in the shower, but given the green rating achievements which I suspect are related it is a small price to pay.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 09 August 2012 06:49:20 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Friendly and fast check-in, modern rooms without the usual hotel chain blandness and the rooms free from outside noise were the key highlights. First visit as usually stay elsewhere, however we will now make this our regular. Only marked off perfect due to higher weakened rates (as expected) and partner hearing hallway music in room at one point in night.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 09 August 2012 01:28:41 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Very enjoyable, room had all reqd amenities., appreciated toaster.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 07 August 2012 06:03:47 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

wonderful helpful staff thank you

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 07 August 2012 09:28:59 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

I have been a client of Alto for 6 years and it is my preferred place to stay when in Melbourne. Great service and outstanding staff.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 01 August 2012 05:35:19 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8/10

We are very happy at the Alto and it is our choice of Hotel when in melbourne

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 31 July 2012 06:38:20 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Very quiet, double windows, lovely helpful staff. Great location.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 31 July 2012 05:03:40 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7/10

Very friendly staff. Room relatively small.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 28 July 2012 11:09:30 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 10/10

Once again very good apart from noisy people above our romm.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 28 July 2012 08:24:19 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Very comfortable, great location, helpful staff as minimal visits to Melbourne. Cosy not intimidating ambience as solo traveller. Will stay again. Thank you. B Shepherd

by guest from Noosa, Australia
Posted on: 28 July 2012 06:22:29 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

Enjoyed a wonderful first time stay at this hotel and will return again.Staff were very helpful and pleasant.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 28 July 2012 12:53:21 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I had such a wonderful time! Location was amazing! In the heart of the CBD and yet somehow, still quiet. We loved Melbourne, partly because of the fact that we knew we had a wonderful place to go back to each night. The price was fantastic. I'm also so comforted by your eco-friendly attitudes - it was obvious that you go to great lengths to reduce environmental impact. I'm so impressed and I'll definitely be back!

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 27 July 2012 06:02:52 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Could not fault the hotel. Special praise to Andrew on reception when we arrived at 7am for getting us into our room at 10am (well before check in at 2pm) for a much needed sleep.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 26 July 2012 11:20:25 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

I am a regular - says it all. Accommodation is good but quality of staff is key. Free wi fi, continuous coffee and fruit add excellent touches.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 24 July 2012 06:21:48 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

Very pleasant, loved the location.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 24 July 2012 09:10:25 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

Loved it. We especially liked the fire and reading nook, with the exchange book library! Loved that breakfast was included, and also really appreciated the options of gluten free bread and cereal, thank you so much. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back!

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 23 July 2012 06:05:14 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Overnight stay after all night flight traveling home from overseas trip. Check in was prior to midday and fortunately the room was available. The Alto a very convenient 5 minute walk from the Skybus (airport bus) terminal at Southern Cross Station. There is a tram stop almost directly out the front of the hotel. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Having stayed at the Alto previously I can recommend the breakfast. The room a very comfortable with kitchen facilities, satellite TV and free WiFi. All in all a hidden treat.

by guest from Christchurch, New Zealand
Posted on: 23 July 2012 03:42:25 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Very clean hotel

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 22 July 2012 07:17:26 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119   NEXT>>