Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Very comfortable and quiet...will return ????

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 07 November 2012 02:05:54 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Very good, staff were great and room comfortable but a little smaller than I was expecting as photo showed a couch and larger window, but hey, being a business traveller I was really only there to eat breakfast, work on broadband in evening, and sleep.....

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 06 November 2012 01:14:45 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Very happy about everything. A very pleasant stay. Courteous, efficient, friendly staff.

by guest from Napier, New Zealand
Posted on: 05 November 2012 05:51:07 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

Very convenient for what we needed. Was recommended by friends and met our expectations perfectly. Was very quiet despite location which was excellent.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 03 November 2012 06:22:07 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

My first stay at the Alto. Studio smallish but very clean and handy to all conveniences. No complaints at all.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 02 November 2012 10:40:52 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

An excellent location and wonderful service. More than happy to recommend. The Alto is my first option whenever staying in Melbourne.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 02 November 2012 10:34:52 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

Convenient location. Great accommodation. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice breakfast.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 01 November 2012 09:20:41 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Wonderful friendly and welcoming as always

by guest from Launceston, Australia
Posted on: 31 October 2012 05:28:47 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 6.5/10

Staff very helpful and friendly. View and location okay. Good value for money paid.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 30 October 2012 08:10:07 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Our stay was very enjoyable, I was particularly impressed with the shampoo/conditioner dispensers in the bathroom - what an excellent idea!

by guest from Darwin, Australia
Posted on: 30 October 2012 05:18:36 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7.5/10

as good as it gets !! ............. smaller hotel, more personal ............. we'll be back

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 30 October 2012 08:48:41 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Great location. Love the 'GREEN' ideas :)

by guest from Oxley Island, Australia
Posted on: 30 October 2012 06:05:54 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Th eonlye problem we had was with the noise,'the young people were running down the lane by our window until early hours of the morning and disturbed our sleep somewhat. If we came again we would request somewhere away from that side of the building.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 29 October 2012 07:20:49 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

The location is excellent. Our room was comfortable and well appointed and the way it was serviced each day was very good. The staff made you feel welcome and nothing was a problem. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Melbourne and the Alto helped to make this brief visit special. Thank you..Jos and Tony Coburn

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 28 October 2012 07:23:07 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 5.5/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 9/10

Overall good and bathroom can be improved

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 28 October 2012 12:17:11 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

It's a lovely place to stay.

by guest from Warrnambool, Australia
Posted on: 26 October 2012 03:34:39 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Good

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 25 October 2012 05:05:06 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

Great stay. Thank you so much. When I return to Melbourne, I will stay at the Alto!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 25 October 2012 02:37:28 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

Recommended

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 24 October 2012 09:21:08 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Wonderful! The reception team were consistently helpful and gracious. housekeeping was not consistent...did not get clean towels. milk, tea, coffee etc. other than housekeeping our stay was wonderful

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 24 October 2012 07:45:44 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 6.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Only a short stay, but had everything we required. Bed excellent, air con, cooking fac. If we needed them. Best of all an excellent shower. Have stayed in many hotels, and its the basics that really count the most. Safety was also good, we were women travelling alone so that is always a concern.We enjoyed our stay.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 23 October 2012 10:38:14 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Absolutely brilliant staff who once again have made my stay wonderful. I had forgotten how welcoming, peaceful, clean and comfortable this gem of a hotel is. I will be back again - that is a promise. I cannot thank you enough for the brilliant service. I will also endeavour to put a review on trip advisor as it is truly deserved.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 23 October 2012 07:08:33 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 6/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

The room was clean and the location was excellent. There were a few minor blemishes to the experience but nothing that wouldn't stop me staying there again.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 22 October 2012 11:47:18 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Top little pub - excellent location

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 21 October 2012 10:44:23 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 7/10

lovely stay, staff most helpful and friendly. great value for $$$ especially with internet included which is a pain in most Aussie hotels for business travellors.

by guest from Ottawa, Canada
Posted on: 20 October 2012 03:33:17 AM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121122123124   NEXT>>