Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Great. Good location and great service.

by guest from Newcastle, Australia
Posted on: 22 February 2018 08:51:23 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7.5/10

Good location. Great staff and comfortable rooms.

by guest from Cambridge, Canada
Posted on: 12 February 2018 09:48:27 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Staying at the Alto was like staying at home but with staff who went out of their way to take care of you. We have never felt more welcomed and the energy emitted a genuine warmth of care and kindness. Thank you to all the wonderful staff and a special thank you to Gary who is a true gentleman.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 11 February 2018 04:03:43 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Really enjoy the convenience of the location. Our favourite treat is the coffee machine, which makes really tasty coffee any time of the night.

by guest from Mornington, Australia
Posted on: 05 February 2018 06:33:11 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Very enjoyable

by guest from Lavington, Australia
Posted on: 05 February 2018 04:23:30 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We loved the thought put into recycling and saving waste (eg no small bottles of shampoo) - great for the environment. The apples were a nice touch, staff very helpful

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 03 February 2018 02:36:31 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Very impressed.. Room was excellent, staff welcoming, polite & helpful. Will be back again soon.

by guest from Burnie, Australia
Posted on: 01 February 2018 05:46:34 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Excellent. I have stayed here many times and I always enjoy my stay. We we given a free upgrade this trip, so that was terrific! Staff are always warm, welcoming and helpful.

by guest from Yolla, Australia
Posted on: 01 February 2018 10:07:34 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

From the moment I walked in the door, Brad was absolutely amazing. I had a terrible start to the day but I left the initial interaction smiling. He was extremely accommodating and very helpful. The room was lovely and great value for money in a central location close to everything.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 29 January 2018 05:34:55 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

Enjoyed staying at Alto. Made to feel welcome and the happy hour was an excellent feature. Reception staff were excellent. Our entry cards failed a couple of times and on 1 day the room was not serviced until I mentioned it to reception. That was the only glitch we experienced.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 29 January 2018 11:16:26 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

Comfortable, big room

by guest from Chiayi, Taiwan
Posted on: 27 January 2018 02:06:20 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9/10

Fantastic stay. Exceedingly comfortable bed and pillows. Breakfast package outstanding value. Free drink, coffee, apples and candy bar is awesome and using the dining room as a recreation and reading space is brilliant

by guest from Townsville, Australia
Posted on: 20 January 2018 09:31:51 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8/10

Great from check-in to check-out. Staff at breakfast were particularly nice and very cheerful. Great start to each day:)

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 16 January 2018 07:17:57 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

I really enjoyed my stay. Room was comfortable and it was great having some kitchen facilities. Staff were friendly and helpful. The lady who was in reception the evening I arrived (10 Jan) was very welcoming and personable. Breakfasts were substantial with many choices. I enjoyed reading about the history of the building. Tram stop outside very convenient. Great to be able to open window. My only complaint is aesthetic- the room (311) could have had a bit of brightening up, it looked a bit tired and dreary with the dingy carpet colour, dark furniture. The colourful cushions and bed spread at least gave a bit of a lift. Thank you for a pleasant stay.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 13 January 2018 06:43:29 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

This was our 4th stay in 6 months. Our daughter lives in CBD very close to Alto so this is the perfect location for us. The staff and service is exceptional. We very much like the Cafe’ for breakfast. They offer a few parking spots on property which is convent. The wifi could be better. There are no gym facilities but they are partnered with a hotel very close to use their gym. Their rates are very good.

by guest from Vancouver, Canada
Posted on: 11 January 2018 08:38:43 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8.5/10

Very comfortable stay, lovely, welcoming staff both at front desk and breakfast. Loved the little extra touches - free coffee, tea, chocolate and sweets!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 10 January 2018 06:40:00 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 6/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9.5/10

Goid

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 09 January 2018 12:37:05 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

First time staying in Alto Hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Hotel was very clean and staff so friendly. Had breakfast every morning and lots of yummy things on offer. Very convenient as home base while exploring Melbourne. Tram just across the road and so is Southern Cross station. Lots of restaurants nearby which was handy. We'll definitely stay at Alto Hotel next time we're in Melbourne cbd.

by guest from Gold Coast, Australia
Posted on: 08 January 2018 03:29:15 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

Very welcoming and comfortable, with great location. Really appreciated the relaxation room and coffee on offer

by guest from Geelong, Australia
Posted on: 02 January 2018 01:50:19 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 6/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7/10

very motivated and sympathic staff

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 30 December 2017 08:22:27 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Simply terrific. Great location and the beds are so comfy.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 27 December 2017 08:37:02 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 10/10

Very comfortable hotel. Warm, friendly and very centrally located. Easy walking distance to trains and trams. Appreciated being able to store our bags for the day before departing Melbourne. The apartment had everything we needed. Loved the soaps and shampoos. The drinks with the manager each weekday afternoon and the complementary lollies in the communal lounge were a nice touch. Would definitely stay again.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 27 December 2017 02:55:47 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Extremely helpful and friendly front desk staff. It's a great place to get to all the tourist sites in and around the city. Nice to have a bit of space with the kitchen and lounge area so we could stay up after the kids had gone to bed.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 26 December 2017 11:37:55 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I've always had a great experience at Alto Hotel On Bourke.

by guest from Mount Helen, Australia
Posted on: 10 December 2017 10:49:22 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Loved the hotel

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 09 December 2017 09:05:42 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121122123124125   NEXT>>