Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

It was a pleasant stay. My room was a bit dark (1st floor), that is why the comfort was rated "only" good...

by guest from Vienna, Austria
Posted on: 03 September 2012 02:22:52 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

very friendly and helpful staff,the unit was spotless and easy to use,great location for work and recreation .outside noise at night was a problem and phone calls from other rooms at 2-3 am wanting the main desk not appreciated.Otherwise a great stay.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 03 September 2012 10:33:37 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9.5/10

We'll be back

by guest from Geelong, Australia
Posted on: 02 September 2012 06:04:07 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I loved the new bed and doona. And the room looks more modern with the TV on the wall enabling better access to the desk and powerpoints for working. And the new towel racks in the bathroom are stylish and functional. Breakfast was great and Front desk staff impeccable as usual. I applaud your continuous improvement and attention to detail. best wishes Paul

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 30 August 2012 09:11:55 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 4.5/10
Location : 10/10

We had a lovely overnight stay at Alto. The room was clean and well fitted out. I loved the shampoo and soap dispensers and the kitchen.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 29 August 2012 09:26:40 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

This is my 3rd stay at the Alto and i will be coming back on the 26th October. Everytime my experience at the Alto has been excellent and i will always recommend the Alto to my friends and family.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 29 August 2012 07:35:36 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

IT WAS A VERY FAMILY FRIENDLY HOTEL IN WHICH I WOULD STAY AGAIN IF AND ONLY IF I WAS 100% GUARANTEED A ROOM THAT WAS NOT ON THE TRAM SIDE OF THE BUILDING. I DID REQUEST A QUIET ROOM BUT THIS WAS OVERLOOKED AND WE WERE GIVEN 301 WHICH WAS VERY NOISY BECAUSE OF THE TRAMS. THE HOTEL WAS FULLY BOOKED SO NOTHING COULD BE DONE ABOUT IT. I THINK MORE ATTENTION TO SPECIAL REQUESTS NEED TO BE LOOKED AT WHILST ALLOCATING ROOMS.LOVE LOVE LOVE THE COFFEE MACHINE AN EXCELLENT IDEA.

by guest from 6019, Australia
Posted on: 28 August 2012 11:36:19 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

We have stayed at Alto several times before and always find it to be good value and comfortable.

by guest from Colac, Australia
Posted on: 28 August 2012 08:45:30 PM
6/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 5.5/10
Value for money : 4.5/10
Location : 6.5/10

Room was pretty small (for 3 adults) and fairly noisy in early hours.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 28 August 2012 07:31:20 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Loved it. The relaxation room 5 star.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 28 August 2012 06:09:27 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Perfectly located, felt welcome, clean room with lovely staff

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 27 August 2012 08:55:45 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

fantastic place to stay with personalised service. we loved the expresso bar and all the advise.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 27 August 2012 05:46:46 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great everyone there was very helpful nothing was to much trouble. Felt like we had the place to ourselves.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 27 August 2012 05:43:16 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 8/10

I was only there for one night on business, but have stayed at the Alto almost every year since it opened in 2007. I love the whole philosophy of the management and the fact that it's an intimate friendly place - not a marble cave like most hotels! I recommend it to all my friends in Perth if ever they are travelling to Melbourne.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 27 August 2012 11:24:17 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Most comfortable stay, position to city great, loved the coffee and hot chocolate, would reccomend to freinds

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 26 August 2012 03:40:30 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

Great!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 25 August 2012 02:11:48 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Very pleasant, reception staff were particularly entertaining and welcoming.

by guest from South Australia, Australia
Posted on: 24 August 2012 10:36:30 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7/10

Good experience spoilt by loud noises which woke me up in the early morning

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 24 August 2012 06:58:14 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

We were extremely impressed. I had read the reviews on TripAdvisor and it lived up to all our expectations. We won't bother to stay anywhere else now when we're in Melbourne, we'll be back to Alto and recommending it to friends. Thanks!

by guest from Geelong, Australia
Posted on: 23 August 2012 08:38:14 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Very happy with the accommodation and staff

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 23 August 2012 03:49:59 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Fantastic. Great location from Southercross Railway. The restaurant was great value as was the service.

by guest from Macmasters Beach Nsw, Australia
Posted on: 22 August 2012 08:18:41 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

The Alto hotel is very convenient to Etihad stadium and Spencer St train station and skybus from the airport. The staff are really friendly and helpful and the hotel is clean and well maintained. Whenever we come to Melbourne we always stay here. We really love that it's a "green" hotel, the 24hr reception and security is first rate, and the coffee machine is wonderful after a cold night at the football. With the added bonus of included breakfast this was really good value for money.

by guest from Broken Hill, Australia
Posted on: 21 August 2012 09:03:07 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7/10

Comfortable room. good sized bathroom with great shower and bulk toiletries. We liked the opening windows, individual aircondirioning, good quality appiiances. Overall a great place to stay.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 20 August 2012 09:43:17 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

A spotless room/hotel, everything worked, and fantastic location for Etihad, trams, trains, Docklands - all in easy walking distance. Breakfast was yummy, even if the dining room a little crowded, but food was same high standard on both our days. We enjoyed the Hotel, but not so much the nightclub noise from the hotel across the street till 5 am. A big thumbs down to the Royal Melbourne Hotel nightclub - its not even live music! Thankful for the double windows which did help a little. Loved the fact we had windows with a view to the street, and could open them occasionally for fresh air.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 20 August 2012 08:48:16 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

the Alto was located in a fantastic spot and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

by guest from Frankston South, Australia
Posted on: 20 August 2012 05:38:18 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>