Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Free apples, free newspaper, wonderful breakfast, attractive room, great service, terrific value

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 03 October 2012 06:59:27 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Brilliant, however the room service could occur sooner in the day than later in the day. It's kind of inconvenient when travelling with young children.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 03 October 2012 06:56:04 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8/10

Good location, nice breakfast, good amenities

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 03 October 2012 10:16:17 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Pleasant and excellent experience thoroughly enjoyed it. Staff were extremely friendly great service

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 02 October 2012 08:54:53 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Could not fault the hotel - great service, clean, good location and yummy breakfasts. Would definately stay here again. Highly recommended.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 02 October 2012 07:48:21 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7/10

Everyone very helpful and pleasant. Friendly service, felt good to be helping with the environment. The hotel's green credentials seemed impeccable.

by guest from Port Pirie, Australia
Posted on: 02 October 2012 06:13:14 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

I have stayed at the Alto on numerous occasions primarily due to its location, and find it comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay at the Alto again.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 02 October 2012 12:34:50 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

good hotel, plenty of room

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 02 October 2012 10:03:49 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7/10

Very good

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 01 October 2012 09:36:02 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Great for a short stay close to everything. Loft room although small had everything you need.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 01 October 2012 03:59:50 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

The bed I slept in was amazingly soft, what kind of underlay was used? I swear it was like sleeping on a cloud! I liked all the little touches like the apples in the lobby, the relaxation room and the option to use the local gym.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 01 October 2012 11:17:33 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Quick easy and clean. Nice comfy bed

by guest from Bendigo, Australia
Posted on: 30 September 2012 12:54:52 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

I just love staying in this hotel.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 28 September 2012 07:40:03 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 6.5/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 8/10

We last stayed at Alto in January 2006, just after the hotel opened,(which was the last time we visited Melbourne). The convenience of location to transport is a big plus, also the safety for older people to walk around the area of a night. The reception staff very friendly and willing to help with "tourist" questions. The room clean and sufficient for our needs.

by guest from Canberra. A.c.t., Australia
Posted on: 26 September 2012 08:13:29 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 9/10

The staff were incredibly helpful and intuitive.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 26 September 2012 05:11:07 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Front desk staff was very kind to allow us to use the massage chairs on arrival early in the morning. Breakfast staff was sometimes not so fast and occupied by discussing personal matters.

by guest from Umeň, Sweden
Posted on: 26 September 2012 12:41:50 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent. Staff went out of their way to accommodate our request for an early check in. Thank you.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 25 September 2012 08:48:18 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Excellent

by guest from Newcastle, Australia
Posted on: 25 September 2012 10:14:02 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Comfortable

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 24 September 2012 08:22:53 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 5.5/10
Location : 9/10

Room was smaller than I expected for the price, but I wasn't too disappointed. Felt a bit rushed out of the restaurant at 10am.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 23 September 2012 09:33:05 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

I've stayed at Alto approx 15 nights - this was my 3rd or 4th time. Up to expectations, except I was surprised and annoyed to find that a few guests were apparently not welcome to meet in my room after 10pm. This is an extraordinary limitation for an upmarket hotel costing around $200 per night!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 23 September 2012 07:27:54 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Loved that you had eco-friendly rooms, with wind power, low energy bulbs, dispensers for soaps, and no takeaway cups etc. But especially the recycling bin - first hotel I have ever stayed in which had one - about time! Umbrella in room also came in handy.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 22 September 2012 05:29:21 PM
6/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 6/10
Service : 6/10
Comfort : 6/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 5/10

very acceptable

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 22 September 2012 05:12:10 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

list of booking types did not include us - business travellers

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 21 September 2012 11:13:14 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

We appreciated our luggage being held at the hotel until later in the day of departure to save us dragging it around the city before we caught our train home. We find the Alto a convenient stop over both before and after flying in/out from overseas, this breaks up what could be a very tedious/tiring journey for us. A very convenient hotel for a few days stay in the City due to its close proximity to Southern Cross Station. We always enjoy our stay at The Alto.

by guest from Bairtnsdale, Australia
Posted on: 21 September 2012 09:52:38 AM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121122123124   NEXT>>