Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I absolutely loved our stay at the Alto. Staff were ever so friendly and helpful. if we had a question it was not a bother for them to answer and their replies came across as genuinely happy to help us. the beds were sooooo comfortable, a nice change from most hotels. i even placed Alto Hotel on my facebook as a highly recommended place to stay while in the city of melbourne. thank you so much Alto Hotel - well done!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 20 August 2012 05:12:27 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9.5/10

Very efficient place to stay. Nice room. Just a little noisy - the trams.

by guest from Gold Coast, Australia
Posted on: 20 August 2012 05:03:14 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9/10

As expected.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 20 August 2012 11:47:45 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

Nice small hotel, good location, car parking a little way a way. I liked the small restaurant and mini lounge with the library.

by guest from Palmerston North, New Zealand
Posted on: 19 August 2012 08:37:48 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

Fantastic, great reception staff. Trang is so friendly and a great assett to The Alto. Love the free massage room and 24 expresso and hot chocolate. Will be back next time we visit Melbourne.

by guest from Townsville, Australia
Posted on: 18 August 2012 07:50:11 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Very comfortable and welcoming.

by guest from Invercargill, New Zealand
Posted on: 18 August 2012 06:31:37 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8/10

A very inviting hotel, 'charming' - possibly small by some standards, but perfectly formed.... fabulous staff, fabulous service, relaxing, chic decor in keeping with the classic history of the building - gorgeous. We were made to feel very comfortable and welcome, part of the 'family' so to speak...the beauty of a 'small' hotel. Big bonus!!!

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 17 August 2012 07:25:59 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9/10

Quite pleasurable. Good range of items for the breakfast specials, although the hollandaise sauce for the eggs benedict could be improved.

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 15 August 2012 11:50:51 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

We had very nice stay.

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 14 August 2012 05:32:47 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent! The only problem is the housekeeping staff sometimes forgot we have 3 people staying at the room and provided only 2 sets of towels. A bit noisy at night, but the location and front desk staff are excellent.

by guest from Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Posted on: 13 August 2012 07:31:45 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

First time i've stayed there ( Mr Wills) the wife and her girlfriends stayed there last year, very enjoyable, friendly staff , made our trip to Melbourne great .. cheers to all

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 13 August 2012 06:53:04 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

It was an amazing stay. Very conveniently located. Very cosy apartment. My only problem. When we checked in we were told we had a bedding configuration of 1 king double and 2 singles. And ended up with 2 queen doubles. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Thankyou for the experience.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 13 August 2012 05:50:09 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Very pleasant experience

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 13 August 2012 09:05:11 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7.5/10

Easy to locate, not too far from most places we were keen to go, staff had good local knowledge and were helpful. Rooms impeccably clean, bed super comfy.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 11 August 2012 06:04:00 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great attentive and friendly welcome and all good from there on. Thank you.

by guest from Bondi, Australia
Posted on: 11 August 2012 12:18:53 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 4.5/10
Location : 6/10

Good, but where were the massage chairs?

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 10 August 2012 12:38:27 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

I stay in many hotels and I could not fault the experience, the staff were friendly and the place was well equipt, over and above most. The only comment I could make is the water pressure in the shower, but given the green rating achievements which I suspect are related it is a small price to pay.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 09 August 2012 06:49:20 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Friendly and fast check-in, modern rooms without the usual hotel chain blandness and the rooms free from outside noise were the key highlights. First visit as usually stay elsewhere, however we will now make this our regular. Only marked off perfect due to higher weakened rates (as expected) and partner hearing hallway music in room at one point in night.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 09 August 2012 01:28:41 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Very enjoyable, room had all reqd amenities., appreciated toaster.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 07 August 2012 06:03:47 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

wonderful helpful staff thank you

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 07 August 2012 09:28:59 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

I have been a client of Alto for 6 years and it is my preferred place to stay when in Melbourne. Great service and outstanding staff.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 01 August 2012 05:35:19 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8/10

We are very happy at the Alto and it is our choice of Hotel when in melbourne

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 31 July 2012 06:38:20 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Very quiet, double windows, lovely helpful staff. Great location.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 31 July 2012 05:03:40 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 7/10

Very friendly staff. Room relatively small.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 28 July 2012 11:09:30 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 10/10

Once again very good apart from noisy people above our romm.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 28 July 2012 08:24:19 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>