Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Very tasty breakfast.

by guest from Wodonga, Australia
Posted on: 27 June 2012 10:38:28 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 7/10

Excellent experience. Only issue was street noise on Saturday night and the tram noise. These were not major issues.

by guest from Figtree Nsw, Australia
Posted on: 27 June 2012 08:03:20 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

Very good boutique hotel close to all ammenities. One of the few places that will cook your breakfast fresh instead of helping yourself to warm leftovers. will stay there again.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 26 June 2012 08:37:42 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Convenient, comfortable, quiet, loved the friendly atmosphere and hanging out in the reading nook of the lounge. The massage chairs were an added extra which were a hit with us. Thanks very much.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 26 June 2012 02:38:45 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

Excellent customer service - enjoyable stay!

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 25 June 2012 06:31:57 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 6.5/10

many gluten free food available. excellent customer service.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 25 June 2012 05:25:20 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

I would like to thank the staff for their assistance to my wife and the extended check out they provided so I could get back from hospital on the Sat. morning before we flew back to Hobart.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 25 June 2012 10:36:10 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

An excellent stay, only thing that at the time of arrival checkin was slow.

by guest from Tas, Australia
Posted on: 24 June 2012 09:41:39 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

Very enjoyable experience. Staff were helpful and friendly. Room was a touch small but comfortable.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 22 June 2012 06:48:48 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8.5/10

This is my 2nd stay at the Alto for business and once again I found it convenient and comfortable. I love the free internet. I particularly like the fact that you are doing the right thing by the environment as I work for Planet Ark.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 22 June 2012 09:00:47 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

staff were welcoming, cheerful and helpful.lounge are restaurant area is great, intimate and relaxed.the bed could have been more comfortable but I am fussy! we will return. thank you

by guest from Launceston, Australia
Posted on: 22 June 2012 08:42:37 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9/10

Very Good. Great location and comfortable stay

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 21 June 2012 12:25:54 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We have always enjoyed our various stays at the Alto. It is a very comfortable, clean and friendly place. The food is also excellent and reasonably priced. We have noticed a bit of noise outside early in the morning - not your fault we think. We love your coffee machine and cosy dining area. My husband also loves the apples. Thank you so much for the complimentary chocolates - a lovely surprise. We thoroughly endorse the Alto's efforts to operate sustainably.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 20 June 2012 09:38:13 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 7.5/10

Comfortable room and friendly staff

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 20 June 2012 05:04:01 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 6/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8.5/10

Good location. Good staff. Mostly Friendly staff. Mostly One housekeeper humourless

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 19 June 2012 07:45:35 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Very good

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 17 June 2012 07:07:22 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Like other reviewers said, a good dinner closeby is difficult to find. On one rainy evening we found the chef left before stated closing time.

by guest from Winnipeg, Canada
Posted on: 16 June 2012 01:35:10 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

As i was ill and could not make the trip i cannot say. However in the past i have been quite happy with my choice.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 15 June 2012 10:49:16 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 8/10

Wish the shower has more water pressure.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 14 June 2012 09:26:13 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

Love staying at the Alto. The staff are always friendly & helpful. This is the 5th time that I've stayed at the Alto, this time with my husband. We had a 3 night package which included breakfast, which was very nice. First time that I'd used the coffee machine, which was much appreciated after a long day. Love the location of the hotel, so close to everything and even my hard to please husband was impressed.

by guest from Mount Barker, Australia
Posted on: 14 June 2012 09:19:40 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

great experience

by guest from Wollongong, Australia
Posted on: 13 June 2012 03:04:50 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

A very pleasant stay.Room was noisy so would consider this on a future stay however maybe this is city life!!! Sounded like we were next door to the recycling depot... we did have our window open. Would probably choose a bigger room next time if they are available. Lovely breakfast. Enjoy places that include a generous breakfast.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 13 June 2012 02:27:42 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

Very good - a bit of street noise but that was fine given the fabulous location right in the middle of the city. I ordered a soup (room service) and it was delivered without the bread roll, but the staff were all lovely and went out of their way to help me out.

by guest from Bendigo, Australia
Posted on: 13 June 2012 11:03:43 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Rooms were very clean & comfortable and excellent breakfast included. Liked the eco aspects of the hotel.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 12 June 2012 05:27:38 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 6.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 6.5/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

It suited my needs.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 12 June 2012 11:11:01 AM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119   NEXT>>