Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Very comfortable, great location, helpful staff as minimal visits to Melbourne. Cosy not intimidating ambience as solo traveller. Will stay again. Thank you. B Shepherd

by guest from Noosa, Australia
Posted on: 28 July 2012 06:22:29 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

Enjoyed a wonderful first time stay at this hotel and will return again.Staff were very helpful and pleasant.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 28 July 2012 12:53:21 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

I had such a wonderful time! Location was amazing! In the heart of the CBD and yet somehow, still quiet. We loved Melbourne, partly because of the fact that we knew we had a wonderful place to go back to each night. The price was fantastic. I'm also so comforted by your eco-friendly attitudes - it was obvious that you go to great lengths to reduce environmental impact. I'm so impressed and I'll definitely be back!

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 27 July 2012 06:02:52 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Could not fault the hotel. Special praise to Andrew on reception when we arrived at 7am for getting us into our room at 10am (well before check in at 2pm) for a much needed sleep.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 26 July 2012 11:20:25 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

I am a regular - says it all. Accommodation is good but quality of staff is key. Free wi fi, continuous coffee and fruit add excellent touches.

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 24 July 2012 06:21:48 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9/10

Very pleasant, loved the location.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 24 July 2012 09:10:25 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

Loved it. We especially liked the fire and reading nook, with the exchange book library! Loved that breakfast was included, and also really appreciated the options of gluten free bread and cereal, thank you so much. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back!

by guest from Brisbane, Australia
Posted on: 23 July 2012 06:05:14 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Overnight stay after all night flight traveling home from overseas trip. Check in was prior to midday and fortunately the room was available. The Alto a very convenient 5 minute walk from the Skybus (airport bus) terminal at Southern Cross Station. There is a tram stop almost directly out the front of the hotel. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Having stayed at the Alto previously I can recommend the breakfast. The room a very comfortable with kitchen facilities, satellite TV and free WiFi. All in all a hidden treat.

by guest from Christchurch, New Zealand
Posted on: 23 July 2012 03:42:25 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Very clean hotel

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 22 July 2012 07:17:26 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Biggest suprise....staff appeared happy.....you don't see much of that these days. Some lovely touches....apples in the foyer and internet access included in the price..... lending library....great idea. Although the room was small......we were out most of the time....so it wasn't an issue for us. The Alto has struck a niche market.......perfect for people travelling on their own....it feels safe and secure. Have passed on our experiences at Alto to family & friends...... thank you for making our stay in Melbourne a memorable one. You will see us again for sure. Deb & David

by guest from Tasmania, Australia
Posted on: 21 July 2012 05:13:20 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

comfortable and convenient for our purpose

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 21 July 2012 12:21:26 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

great experience, will continue to recommend to friends & other persons

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 20 July 2012 08:30:19 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 7.5/10

Very good - would come again.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 19 July 2012 05:22:43 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

A couple of problems initially but rectified quickly and to my satisfaction

by guest from Launceston, Australia
Posted on: 15 July 2012 03:40:41 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

As always, Alto Hotel was wonderful. Unfortunately I made an error in the date of my booking however Husain (I may have spelt the name wrong) eased my concern by moving my pre paid booking and upgrading me for no extra charge. I am so grateful for his customer service. I will continue to recommend the Alto Hotel to my friends in Canberra. Please keep up your wonderful environmental initiatives that make the Alto so unique, and a pleasure to stay in.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 14 July 2012 08:20:25 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 10/10

The second time I've stayed and will again. The staff, including the room servicers, were unfailingly welcoming and professional. Also the little touches, like the apples and enviro shopping bags, were appreciated as they enriched the ambience, rather than appearing token as can elsewhere. Finally, as an experienced female solo traveller, it is so very appreciated to be treated as a valued customer, which you definitely receive in too few places.

by guest from Blue Mountains, Australia
Posted on: 14 July 2012 09:20:31 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

I found Alto Hotel very cosy and featured the room's delightful deco features. The room was appointed thoughtfully, with facilities I found highly useful such as wifi, iPod dock and umbrella, which I hadn't realised I'd need so much until I got to Melbourne and which greatly improved my stay. The information about Alto's green initiatives in the booklet was very impressive and personally have made Alto my first choice for when I return to Melbourne. Proximity to the Skybus also improved my stay. My thanks and compliments to the staff and management.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 13 July 2012 07:52:37 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8.5/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

great localtion

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 12 July 2012 05:31:09 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 7.5/10

We had a great time on our weekend. I'm sure we will return

by guest from Blue Mountains, Australia
Posted on: 11 July 2012 10:13:12 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 6.5/10
Location : 9/10

Had a very enjoyable stay - the only downside being the small size of the breakfast room - although staff warned us there was a big group in we seemed to manage to arrive at breakfast at the same time as them.

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 11 July 2012 08:23:09 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Very pleasant place to stay.

by guest from Mollymook, Nsw, Australia
Posted on: 09 July 2012 02:17:31 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Lovely rooms. Great service and location. Private secure parking was a definite plus. Loved the library room with books/mags and fireplace. Will stay again!

by guest from Torquay, Australia
Posted on: 06 July 2012 04:58:25 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

It was an enjoyable and overall comfortable stay. Thank you again. Best Regards, Sofya

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 05 July 2012 11:16:36 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 8.5/10

Fantastic. Loved the free fruit and beverages. Used the gym and it was excellent.

by guest from Gold Coast, Australia
Posted on: 03 July 2012 08:40:02 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: families with older children
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Excellent location, courteous friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.

by guest from Shoal Bay, Australia
Posted on: 03 July 2012 05:42:10 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119120121   NEXT>>