Alto Hotel On Bourke Reviews & Ratings

Hotel Reviews & Ratings by Guests & Travellers

Alto Hotel On Bourke provides our hotel reviews by travellers like you.

Find out what guests that have stayed with us think about Alto Hotel On Bourke. We provide real guests' opinion about our hotel, written only by our guests.

Most Recent Hotel Reviews on Alto Hotel On Bourke

9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8/10

I very much enjoyed my stay. Unlike most large hotels, this felt like it had been designed by people who stay in hotels. The room was not large but was well designed, had everything that was needed and included often overlooked features such as excellent lighting and cutlery, crockery etc for in-room meals. The free wireless internet and access to a coffee machine at all hours were also greatly appreciated.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 25 May 2012 04:19:17 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 8/10

We found the location to our satisfaction, booking in and out (Reception) easy, A -Lounge staff not so welcoming, but breakfast suited our needs. If we visit Melbourne again we would consider staying at Alto on Bourke.

by guest from Orange, Nsw, Australia
Posted on: 24 May 2012 05:10:48 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7.5/10

The location was good. A bit noisy for our liking

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 24 May 2012 10:45:06 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

We stayed at Alto with the first half of our stay being business, and the second half, holiday. It is wonderfully convenient for the city and the SkyBus. We were able to catch trams right outside, had shopping and food on our doorstep and a major transport hub a stones throw away. We liked the room - although not the view of the wall - but we weren't in the hotel during the day. Loved the reading room, and the free WiFi and coffee. Parking is available at night, right outside so long as you are away promptly in the morning, so that is another benefit. I couldn't remember what package I had booked, and we did ask about breakfast at check-in, and were told we hadn't booked that. On check-out we were told we did have breakfasts included, so had not been able to make use of that for 5 out of the 6 mornings, which was a bit of a disappointment. The staff, for the most part throughout the hotel, restaurant and room staff, were absolutely excellent. Friendly and helpful. We would stay here again, and have already recommended it to colleagues. While our room was half the size of the RACV hotel rooms, it was also half the price, and the thing that encouraged me to make the booking was the free WiFi.

by guest from Auckland, New Zealand
Posted on: 24 May 2012 05:39:35 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

This was my second stay at Alto, and I don't see any reason to try anywhere else when I visit Melbourne. The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. I especially like the ability to drop bags off before and after check-in/check-out, 24 hr reception and the complementary coffee machine. Thankyou Alto.

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 22 May 2012 10:27:55 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 10/10

This time around I had a very short stay, only checking in at 10:30/11pm and checking out at 9am. I had a fundraiser breakfast to attend at the RACV City Club just two blocks up, so I knew the location would be perfect. The big shower was great, and the bed was so comfortable, I fell asleep as soon as my head hit the pillow! It would be nice if the parking was slightly closer and/or undercover, but otherwise, I am always very happy to stay at Alto.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 22 May 2012 10:05:15 AM
7/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 6.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 9.5/10

Very good thanks

by guest from Hobart, Australia
Posted on: 22 May 2012 08:24:18 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 9.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 9.5/10

This was the second time we stayed at Alto. We found the location very suitable for our needs and central to everything. Very happy.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 18 May 2012 01:06:23 PM
7/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 7/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

nice stay

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 16 May 2012 04:01:50 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 7/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 7/10

Friendly, helpful staff. Ideal location for football at Etihad Stadium. Room is compact but adequate for 4 adults.

by guest from Turners Beach, Australia
Posted on: 16 May 2012 10:23:27 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 8.5/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 9.5/10
Location : 10/10

Jon and l both loved staying at Alto could only say good things Kind Regards Anne Fleming

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 14 May 2012 07:29:20 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Truly perfect! Thanks!

by guest from Zurich, Switzerland
Posted on: 12 May 2012 09:42:59 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 7/10
Location : 10/10

Very nice and convenient, well equipped room, and free coffee is a nice touch. Thanks a lot!

by guest from London, United Kingdom
Posted on: 12 May 2012 05:36:40 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8.5/10
Location : 9/10

Excellent thank you. Hard to fault

by guest from Welllington, New Zealand
Posted on: 04 May 2012 08:54:46 AM
10/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 9/10
Location : 9/10

Efficient, good online booking experience, friendly reception and restaurant staff. Really REALLY like the default no air-conditioning and opening windows. Like the free wi-fi as well, no problems around it, all worked beautifully.

by guest from Canberra, Australia
Posted on: 03 May 2012 08:51:57 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 8.5/10
Service : 9.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Great location and excellent value for money

by guest from Sandhurst, Australia
Posted on: 02 May 2012 08:05:15 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: solo travellers
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 8/10
Service : 8/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

Incredibly convenient near Southern Cross Station, across the road from the Melbourne Hub. On tram line. Outstanding attention to detail as an eco-friendly hotel. Great little lounge for reading, library with books to swap or just take or leave. Great free coffee machine. Adequate, healthy continental breakfast.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 02 May 2012 07:37:51 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 9.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

A great experience as usual. Looking forward to another stay in June with eggs benedict for breakfast. Told our brother and sister-in-law about the Alto Hotel and they will be joining us in June.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 02 May 2012 10:13:16 AM
9/10 Reviewed By: with friends
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 9/10
Service : 9/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 10/10

Absolutely a pleasure to stay at Alto. Would definitely recommend to friends and family and would stay again next time I'm in Melbourne! I love the green/environmental aspects you guys have developed as part of the hotel. Great stuff!

by guest from Perth, Australia
Posted on: 02 May 2012 01:35:50 AM
7/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 8.5/10
Staff : 6/10
Service : 6/10
Comfort : 9/10
Value for money : 6/10
Location : 9/10

overall experience good. have stayed twice previously all in spa rooms. felt room 401 to be the best. had to haggle at reception when checking in. booked on-line & thought that breakfast was included. we felt price was a little high having to pay breakfast on top of accommodation. had to ask for paper to be delivered when price included morning paper. once having checked in all good. room v/clean & bed made each day. breakfast v/good & breakfast experience pleasing. staff very friendly & helpful. coffee machine a very good investment & much appreciated. personally i would like to see return of the spa breakfast package deals which included brakfast. as the spa room is probably premium accomodation breakfast should be inclusive

by guest from Adelaide, Australia
Posted on: 30 April 2012 08:27:35 PM
8/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 8/10
Staff : 7/10
Service : 7/10
Comfort : 6.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 8/10

Very pleasant stay, great breakfast and coffee, rooms quite small and no natural light. Very good location. Loved Bourke street.

by guest from Sydney, Australia
Posted on: 30 April 2012 08:09:23 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 7.5/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 9.5/10

We had a wonderful time and the hotel was very impressive

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 30 April 2012 05:09:50 PM
9/10 Reviewed By: families with young children
Cleanliness : 9/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 8/10
Location : 9/10

We enjoyed our stay at Alto, and I was pleased with how quiet the room was in spite of being in the city. We were comfortable, and our 3-year-old son enjoyed the hot chocolate drink available in the lounge almost everyday we were there. All the staff we encountered (front desk, cleaning staff, food staff) were great. It is more expensive than other hotels, but we liked supporting a green hotel. Keep it up!

by guest from Kowloon, Hong Kong
Posted on: 29 April 2012 09:20:14 AM
8/10 Reviewed By: mature couples
Cleanliness : 7.5/10
Staff : 7.5/10
Service : 7.5/10
Comfort : 8/10
Value for money : 7.5/10
Location : 8/10

Comfortable and quiet room; helpful and pleasant staff at reception and in breakfast room ; umbrella in room very useful as it was raining that night and following morning; charming building.

by guest from Melbourne, Australia
Posted on: 28 April 2012 06:23:38 PM
10/10 Reviewed By: young couples
Cleanliness : 10/10
Staff : 10/10
Service : 10/10
Comfort : 10/10
Value for money : 10/10
Location : 10/10

Fantastic. Great staff , good breakfasts and ideally located for public transport links

by guest from Hamilton, United Kingdom
Posted on: 27 April 2012 05:26:41 PM
More Reviews :
   << PREVIOUS   123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930313233343536373839404142434445464748495051525354555657585960616263646566676869707172737475767778798081828384858687888990919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111112113114115116117118119   NEXT>>